Hardware Reviews. One MegaHertz at a Time

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Stan Miranda
on Monday, 23 May 2016

When choosing a gaming chair you can’t rush into buying one just by looking at it, there are several things you need to ask yourself such as, will the chair be comfortable for 12-14 hour gaming sessions, will it support my height & weight, Also is the height  of the arms adjustable  and what about the arm rests? Today we will be taking a look at the E-Blue Gaming Cobra Gaming Chair and will be answering these questions.

Last updated on Monday, 23 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 20 May 2016
Gigabyte 900FX-Gaming

Gigabyte has decided to expand their Gaming line to the AMD 900 series AM3+ platform. Our first sample of this new line was the 970-Gaming SLI we reviewed a short time ago. Now we have an opportunity to review the flagship of the Gigabyte AMD 900 series AM3+ Gaming line the 990FX-Gaming. All in all there are quite a few new features to get excited about, many of which are common to recent Intel motherboards, but are new to the world of AMD motherboards.

Last updated on Friday, 20 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, 19 May 2016

With the launch of the Flick G1 Optical Gaming Mouse, Team Fnatic has extended their Gear line up od gaming peripherals. Some of you may have read my review of the Rush G1 mechanical keyboard the Proclockers has recently published. If you had, you’ll know that I gave the Rush G1 very high praise. It still today remains my keyboard of choice for both typing and gaming. However, will the Flick G1 gaming mouse stand up to the competition and takes its place alongside some of the major competitors like M65 and the Deathadder? Let’s take a look at how it held up.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 18 May 2016
Patriot Viper Elite 16GB DDR4 3200

The Viper Elite is Patriot’s latest offering of DDR4 and is the most affordable DDR4 line in the Viper series. They are available with speeds from 2133MHz up to 3200MHz and in capacities ranging from 8GB (2x8GB) to 64GB (4x16GB). Today we will be looking at their 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz memory kit.

Last updated on Wednesday, 18 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 13 May 2016
Gigabyte 970-Gaming SLI

Gigabyte has decided to expand their Gaming line to the AMD 900 series AM3+ platform. Our first sample of this line is the 970-Gaming SLI. Many of the Gaming line features that we have seen on their Intel platform motherboards have found their way to these new AMD motherboards.

Last updated on Monday, 16 May 2016 | Read More >>>