Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 25 November 2014
LUXA2 EnerG Slim Power Bank

LUXA2 have provided us one of their power bank solutions before which greatly impressed us. The EnerG portable power bank series just got thinner, cue in the EnerG Slim power bank series. LUXA2 currently have two models for this series, the 5000mAh and the 10000mAh variants. Today, we will be looking at the EnerG Slim 5000mAh Power Bank. Will this be as impressive as the larger EnerG power banks or thinner is simply better? We will find that out in this review.

Last updated on Tuesday, 25 November 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, 24 November 2014
Spotswood Computer Cases Small Test Station

Today we are taking a look at a rather interesting product from Spotswood Computer Cases, the Small Tech Bench. Spotswood Computer Cases is rather well known in the computer GPU mining community. Recently they have decided to expand into the test bench/tech station field. Their Tech Stations are made from module extrude aluminum construction and are design with flexibility in mind.

Last updated on Monday, 24 November 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 21 November 2014
VisionTek USB Pocket SSD 120GB

USB flash drives are about as common as a computer accessory can be. Most computer users have at least one, may have more than one. They have proven to be one of the must have devices for transferring files back and forth between USB enabled systems. Soon flash drives may soon be replaced with something just a bit different.

Last updated on Friday, 21 November 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by William Lyon
on Thursday, 20 November 2014

Have you ever finished up a gaming session and took off your headset only to realize you didn't really have anywhere to put it? Sure you could just lay it on your desk but then it might be in the way. You can set it on top of your case - but depending on your case's top panel that may not be possible. Well our friends over at In-Win have just the solution - the IEar headset holder. In-Win was kind enough to send one out to us to check out so let's do it!

Last updated on Thursday, 20 November 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Aaron Howe
on Wednesday, 19 November 2014
Raijintek Pallas CPU Cooler

In the world of SSF (Small Form Factor) coolers there are many options available for the enthusiast these days. A lot of people have been trying to cram full sized radiators and water blocks into their builds, but with some computer cases this is not as always an easy option. RaijinTek claims they have an answer with the Pallas cooler. Being marketed as a high-end, low-profile cooler, it is designed for HTPC’s and narrow enclosure desktop PC builds. It’s height with the included fan is only 68mm tall, and is equipped with 6 powerful heat pipes.

Last updated on Wednesday, 19 November 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Chassis fans are more than just cooling components for computers. These have become one of the decorative additions to computers now that more and more users prefer LED lighting and colored fans. Today, we will be looking at the NO-12025 chassis fans from ID-Cooling. We reviewed their tank-like mini-ITX chassis T60-SFX last month and they also gave us some of their NO Series fans to play with. Let's check it out as we review it today.

Last updated on Tuesday, 18 November 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages