Reviews

Search form

Promotions

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Lon Shirk
on Monday, 11 August 2014
XIOS XS

Today's society demands that our electronics devices do many things. From our Smartphone's and PC's to our tablets and TV's. Everything needs to be multifunction with tons of storage for music, pictures, movies and more. We demand high quality images and high definition movies be available to view whenever we want. We want to be able to customize everything to fit our tastes, and demand all of this at an affordable price.  Pivos believes the XIOS XS Media Center can do just that. It is a small, all in one media player that has all of the features we want, with all of the performance we demand. Let's take a look at the XIOS XS and find out.

Last updated on Monday, 11 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 08 August 2014
Kingston M.2 SM2280S3/120GB SSD

There's a new type of SSDs that recently came out this year, the M.2 which is also known as the Next Generation Form Factor (NGFF). These are to replace the mSATA standards and uses the PCIE mini card layout. The introduction of this form became available in the Intel 1150 platform under the Z97 chipset. The form factor boasts some of the fastest read and write speeds available today with bandwidths of up to 10 gb/s compared to the typical 6 gb/s on SATA III. And Kingston Technology is happy to send us one of their M.2 SSDs for us to test. Let's see just how good an M.2 SSD is compared to typical SSDs in the market today.

Last updated on Friday, 08 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 06 August 2014
Logitech G19s

Everyone needs a keyboard. From a cheap $10 Walmart special to get the job done to units costing hundreds of dollars, they’re everywhere and very essential. What should you spend on a keyboard? Well that’s entirely up to you. What do you want in a keyboard? Do you need something unique? Do you game? Do you like or need backlit keys? Do you like having different profiles for different games or apps and enjoy creating macros that your keyboard can save? If you said yes to all these questions then I’ve got just the keyboard you’re looking for here on my test bench today. It’s from our good friends over at Logitech and it’s their new G19s Gaming Keyboard.

Last updated on Wednesday, 06 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Craig Deeter
on Monday, 04 August 2014
Bitfenix Neos

Bitfenix is a popular case manufacturer in the PC enthusiast DIY crowd. At almost any LAN party you'll see their Prodigy, and Phenom cases. They are very nice, and are stand out enclosures in their own right. They are also in what I call the sweet spot for cases - around $100. But what if your funds won't stretch that far? Can you get that Bitfenix goodness at a lower price point? That's what we are going to find out in this review. Bitfenix has a new chassis called Neos and it arrives with a more budget friendly price of around $50 placing it in the value category. Let's see can how this budget case fit your needs.

Last updated on Monday, 04 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Nick Blackwell
on Friday, 01 August 2014
LEPA LV12 CPU cooler

One of the most critical parts to take into consideration when building your PC is your CPU cooler. Yes the CPU usually comes with a CPU cooler but let's be honest with each other here those barely do the job. An Aftermarket CPU cooler is defiantly the way to go. Not only for keeping our CPU nice and frosty but also less noise resulting from larger, RPM controlled fans. However choosing the right CPU cooler for needs can be a daunting task, with so many brands and styles out in the market today. That being said let's take a look at the LEPA LV12 120mm CPU cooler.

Last updated on Saturday, 02 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 30 July 2014
KingWin EZ Connect

The Kingwin EZ-Connect allows you to connect either Parallel ATA type drive or a Serial ATA drive to your computer via a USB 2.0 cable. Indeed, the idea is quite interesting. It surely would eliminate the need for multiple adapters, not to mention having to open up your computer to install the drive. It is also supposed to be completely plug and play, so no need to configure your system for the new drive. The Kingwin EZ-Connect sounds like a data migration dream come true.

Last updated on Wednesday, 30 July 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages