Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Ransley Garrow
on Wednesday, 22 March 2017
Torment: Tides of Numenera PC Game

Kickstarter has become the catalyst for the return of many gaming trends whether it’s the side scrolling platformer with Shovel Knight, the space sim with Elite Dangerous and Star Citizen, or the CRPG with Path of Exile or Wasteland 2. Developed by inExile and published by Techland Publishing Torment: Tides of Numenera is the most recent Kickstarter success to hit the market. After over a year in Steam’s Early Access program its released as a finished product to consumers. The pitch was a spiritual successor and pseudo-sequel to Planescape: Torment, though with big shoes to fill will this game measure up?

Last updated on Wednesday, 22 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Monday, 20 March 2017
Riotoro CR280 Mini-ITX Chassis

A case can easily be the hardest part of a build to select. If you go too large, you need a mountain of gear to make it look good. If you go too small, you may not fit everything you want, or may be limited on upgrades later. Some cases can even cost more than major components of your build. You don’t want a cheap tinfoil case that may collapse under its own weight, but you’d rather not take your specs down a notch to afford a good case. What’s a builder to do? Riotoro might just have the answer for you. Cases designed by enthusiasts for enthusiasts, without all those pesky details like cheap materials or fine print. Riotoro’s CR280 case is made for space conscious builders with its ITX form factor, but manages to still handle full size graphics cards, power supplies and even water cooling in a sleek windowed box. The specs look impressive, but can a case from a manufacturer you may not be familiar with (yet) handle you? We are about to dive in and find out!

Last updated on Monday, 20 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Thursday, 16 March 2017
Lumsing Quick Charge 2.0 Multi-Port USB Wall Charger Intro

A cursory glance of my kitchen counter is all you need to know we have more gadgets to charge than we have outlets, a common issue in our gadget filled age. They all have low battery warnings, except for the one plugged in that is taking forever to charge. Sound familiar? We are constantly buying chargers only to have them stop working after a few weeks of use. Clearly, not all chargers are created equal. If you walk into your local gas station you can buy one in a rainbow of colors, but can you trust what you getting will charge your phone and not damage it? Do they show you that their product has been tested for quality and reliability? Well, Lumsing has sent us here at Pro Clockers their 2.0QC 40W Five port USB Wall Charger to have us test out their product. Thank you Lumsing for letting us take a look at your product.

Last updated on Friday, 17 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Monday, 13 March 2017
Lumsing 15000mAh Portable Power Bank

A cursory glance of my kitchen counter is all you need to know we have more gadgets to charge than we have outlets, a common issue in our gadget filled age. They all have low battery warnings, except for the one plugged in that is taking forever to charge. Sound familiar? We are constantly buying chargers only to have them stop working after a few weeks of use. Clearly, not all chargers are created equal. If you walk into your local gas station you can buy one in a rainbow of colors, but can you trust what you getting will charge your phone and not damage it? Do they show you that their product has been tested for quality and reliability? Well, Lumsing has sent us here at Pro Clockers their 2.0QC 40W Five port USB Wall Charger to have us test out their product. Thank you Lumsing for letting us take a look at your product.

Last updated on Wednesday, 15 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 08 March 2017

The Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 offer speeds from 3000 MHz to 3333 Mhz. They feature very high profile black aluminum heat spreaders with a total memory module height of 53.9mm. At 3200 MHz, the HyperX Predator DDR4 16GB kit I am reviewing today is the second fastest DDR4 memory kit that Kingston offers. There is no single thing that is subtle about the Predators.

Last updated on Wednesday, 08 March 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting