Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Thom Halfkenny
on Friday, 29 April 2016
EVGA TORQ X5

Today a person has a plethora of choices when considering peripherals. Choice could be considered a founding principle on the evolution of all electronics; however mice have always pushed the envelope to ensure their place amongst modern computer hardware. These essential components come in various sizes, colours, and functionality. Configuration can go from easy to complex, and allow for some truly amazing customization. Not only are they wireless versions, but ambidextrous, and programmable, which goes a long way to please different sections of the population. EVGA has produced the TORQ X 5 to be a gaming mouse.  At first glance, it is very evident that EVGA is serious about gaming, and the larger gaming community, when designing their hardware.

Last updated on Friday, 29 April 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Thursday, 28 April 2016
Kuner Memory & Battery Case

iPhone 6 is probably one of the most popular smartphones today. While the iPhone 6 is also one of the best out there today, there are things owners are likely concerned about it such as added protection, data storage limits and battery life concerns particularly if you are a heavy data user. What if you can find a product that addresses all these? Wouldn't that be great? Yes there is such solution from Kuner, the Kuner iPhone 6 Memory and Battery Case which we will check out today!

Last updated on Thursday, 28 April 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Got an iPhone 6? Apple's iPhones are one of the most popular smartphones today. While most users applaud Apple for the iPhones up-to-date features, these do come in with a premium price tag. You wouldn't want any scratches on it anytime, particularly the screen. With that in mind, screen protectors are a very common mean to prevent such problem. If you don't like plastic screen protectors, tempered glass is the best way to go. Today, Frabicon gave us a sample of their Blue Light Blocking 0.33mm Tempered Glass Screen Protector for iPhone 6. Follow us as we check it out today.

Last updated on Wednesday, 27 April 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Tuesday, 26 April 2016

I have reviewed a lot of mechanical keyboards over the last several years, and the same three factors have dominated my judgement on how well they score. Those factors are affordability, wrist fatigue, and build quality. The affordability has often been the one factor that I have to take away points from because there was a period where mechanical keyboards were quite overpriced. Now that the patent has expired on the mechanical switch design, many chinese mechanical keyboards are popping up at unheard of prices. Today I am going to take a look at one of those.

Last updated on Tuesday, 26 April 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Monday, 25 April 2016

As someone who travels frequently for work, I have grown to appreciate devices that make my life easier while on the road. A few years ago I tested several wireless enabled SD storage devices from Sandisk, and while they were great products, they lacked some features I wanted such as a backup battery, and the ability to function as a wireless access point in hotels that have ethernet connections.  Today I am taking a look at a device from Kingston that is said to grant me all of my wishes and more. 

Last updated on Monday, 25 April 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stephen Bonnell
on Friday, 22 April 2016
Tenda AV1000

In this age of technology, people are always on the go. Unfortunately, Wireless Technology hasn’t caught up to where we want it to be yet. It’s fast when nearby, but signal degradation is rapid once you start putting walls between yourself and the Access Point. This is where something like Powerline Ethernet Adapters excel though. Today we are taking a look at Tenda’s AV1000 Gigabit Powerline Adapter Starter Kit, with AC Pass Through.

Last updated on Friday, 22 April 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages