Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Paul Malfy
on Friday, 27 May 2016

It seems more and more people these days a steering clear of, or moving away from full tower cases. On forums and on YouTube, I see more small form factor builds every day. However, there are some of us who would like a smaller form factor case, but need the features that AXT motherboards and full towers offer. Well, Anidees has us covered with their stunning AI7 Cube Case which we will take a look at today.

Last updated on Monday, 30 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stephen Bonnell
on Thursday, 26 May 2016

A common concern and problem for people on the go, is to be able to securely access their private information, whether it be work related or banking. There have been many different solutions over the years, but Anonabox has revolutionized the field with a tiny little TOR router - the Anonabox Fawkes - which we will be looking at today.

Last updated on Thursday, 26 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
EVGA TORQ X10 Carbon

The mouse is one of the key components in competitive gaming. It needs to be according to one's preferences wherein a slight discomfort can cost the entire game. It is also one of the focal point in one's rig as it is visual seen upfront. There's a lot of gaming mouse out there today and you'd probably overwhelmed with the options just like myself. Most would like to stick to their favorite brands when it comes to peripherals. What if a popular brand for graphics cards enter the peripheral market? Would you try theirs? EVGA is a world renowned brand when it comes to graphics cards and recently they ventured into power supplies and peripherals as well. Follow us today as we take a look at one, the EVGA TORQ X10 Carbon.

Last updated on Wednesday, 25 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Solid state storage is one of the areas in the custom PC world where you can end up spending a lot of money on a single item that is theoretically outdated at the time you buy it, but that does not mean much honestly. Almost any SSD you purchase will be better than a traditional hard drive in terms of performance, and space savings. This week I am taking a look at a budget friendly SSD offering from Transcend that will speed up your PC while keeping your wallet from being empty. 

Last updated on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stan Miranda
on Monday, 23 May 2016

When choosing a gaming chair you can’t rush into buying one just by looking at it, there are several things you need to ask yourself such as, will the chair be comfortable for 12-14 hour gaming sessions, will it support my height & weight, Also is the height  of the arms adjustable  and what about the arm rests? Today we will be taking a look at the E-Blue Gaming Cobra Gaming Chair and will be answering these questions.

Last updated on Monday, 23 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 20 May 2016
Gigabyte 900FX-Gaming

Gigabyte has decided to expand their Gaming line to the AMD 900 series AM3+ platform. Our first sample of this new line was the 970-Gaming SLI we reviewed a short time ago. Now we have an opportunity to review the flagship of the Gigabyte AMD 900 series AM3+ Gaming line the 990FX-Gaming. All in all there are quite a few new features to get excited about, many of which are common to recent Intel motherboards, but are new to the world of AMD motherboards.

Last updated on Friday, 20 May 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages