Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 19 December 2014
Gigabyte Z97MX Gaming 5

With the release of the Z97 and X99 chipsets, Gigabyte has decided to cosmetically overhaul the G1 Gaming line. Gone is the familiar green of old, for it has been replaced with a new red color scheme and a new logo as well. Gigabyte has also saw fit to dramatically increase the number of models, from the previous 6 with the Z87 chipset to 10 with the new Z97 chipset. Today we will be taking a look at one of the lesser priced models, Z97MX-Gaming 5. Based around the mATX, it may be smaller than its ATX counterparts, but certainly does not lack their features.

Last updated on Friday, 19 December 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by William Lyon
on Thursday, 18 December 2014

Have you ever been out and about when you pull out your phone to snap a few pics or send a quick text when suddenly you realize your battery is almost dead and you're nowhere near a charger? It happens to everyone from time to time. Luckily our good friends over at LUXA2 have you covered with their complete line of power bank solutions! They were kind enough to send over their TX-P1 5000mAh Wireless Charging Power Bank for us to check out, so let's get to it!

Last updated on Thursday, 18 December 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 17 December 2014
Biostar Hi-Fi Z97WE

For the last couple of generations of motherboards, specialty designs have become ever increasingly popular. Many manufacturers have created overclocking and gaming specific designs. Biostar decided to go a different route and design a motherboard that forgo most of the other specialty board features and focus on mainly on the audio. Soon the Hi-Fi Z77X was born. Now, two generations later, the legacy continues with the Hi-Fi Z97WE.

Last updated on Thursday, 18 December 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 16 December 2014
Thermalright Archon IB-E X2

Cooling the components of your computer is important for longevity and efficiency. As computer hardware enthusiast and professional PC builders, we know that the stock cooling that comes in with your processor is not efficient in doing its job. Aftermarket coolers are here to fix that problem and one of the experts on this field is Thermalright which is happy to give us one of their coolers to test, the Archon IB-E X2. Join us as we check it out today!

Last updated on Tuesday, 16 December 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by William Lyon
on Monday, 15 December 2014

So you just got your new smartphone (like myself) and naturally you take it everywhere. You get into your vehicle and suddenly realize "I have nowhere to put my phone!" Well don't worry, our friends over at LUXA2 have you covered with their wide range of smartphone holding solutions. They were kind enough to send over the Cigar Clip Universal Car Charger Mount Holder for me to check out so let's get to it!

Last updated on Monday, 15 December 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Kevin Arndt
on Friday, 12 December 2014

Today, it is almost a necessity to have a power bank with you. Whether it is for your smartphone or tablet or other device you carry around for work or for personal use, it is great to extend battery life when outdoors. In this review we explore the OLALA 4400 mAh Power Bank to charge your mobile devices on the go.

Last updated on Friday, 12 December 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages