Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Charles Gantt
on Thursday, 02 July 2015

Hard Drive Duplication is one of those things that most people will rarely use in their life, but I can attest that when you need it, a device like this will save you big time! The ability to have a functional storage docking station with drive cloning functionality is a major advantage as you can buy the product for something you will use more than just once a blue moon. Join me today as I review Vantec's new NexStar HDD Duplicator.

Last updated on Thursday, 02 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Monday, 29 June 2015
NB-Blacksilent PRO

We've been reviewing some fans from Noiseblocker recently. After the eLoop B12-P and Multiframe M12-P, today we will be looking at the NB-BlackSilentPRO PL-PS 120mm fan. Unlike the previous two models we reviewed that were rated at 2000RPM, this fan is only has a maximum of 1500 RPM +10%. Hence, the fan is also engineered for silence just like the two previous models we reviewed. Let us see how the BlackSilentPRO PL-PS would perform as we look at it today.

Last updated on Monday, 29 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Friday, 26 June 2015

While mobile device audio is improving, the party wont get jumping if you rely on your phones audio alone. Today I am taking a look at a small bluetooth speaker that packs one heck of a punch! 

Last updated on Friday, 26 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Thursday, 25 June 2015
Reeven Four Eyes Touch

The Reeven Four Eyes Touch fan controller is 5.25 bay device can control up to 4 channels of fans, with RPM monitoring. It also has 4 channels of temperature monitoring. This is all packaged up in a design with a futuristic feel.

Last updated on Thursday, 25 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Hard drive docking stations are a dime-a-dozen these days, and it seems like every manufacturer of custom PC hardware has their own variant on the single bay and dual bay drives. In this review I am going to get to the bottom of what makes Enermax's Ultrabox EB311SC unique, and put it through some rigorous testing. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 24 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Aaron Howe
on Monday, 22 June 2015
Vantec 7-Port Dedicated Aluminum USB Smart Charger

These days USB truly has become universal. With the ability to connect and charge your phones, tablets, game controllers, speakers, and even power external drives. Before the days of USB there were many different kinds of connectors for all of these devices, Com, parallel, external SCSI, PS/2, etcetera. Due to the rapid expansion of the USB standard – there is an issue in most homes these days, a lack of support for a universal hub where everyone can charge their devices at one centralized location. Vantec is looking to solve this with their 7-Port Dedicated Aluminum USB Smart Charger.

Last updated on Tuesday, 23 June 2015 | Read More >>>

Pages