Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 26 August 2015
Sapphire Nitro R7 370

The Sapphire Nitro R7 370 utilizes 4GB of GDDR5 memory with 1024 stream processors and ships with core clock speed at 1010MHz. The 1500MHz memory is connected via a new high speed 256-bit memory interface. Sapphire has added their Dual-X cooler with Intelligent Fan Control (IFC-II) which turns off the fans for silent operation under light load. There is a new shroud design and diecast heatsink keep the card running cool. The Nirto R7 370 supports the new technologies DirectX 12 and AMD VSR.

Last updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stan Miranda
on Tuesday, 25 August 2015
NZXT S340 Razer Edition

A couple of weeks ago, we had the pleasure of reviewing the NZXT Noctis 450 which left us amazed at how much high end hardware we could install in a mid-tower chassis and still have the system running cool. The Noctis 450 also gave you the option of installing two radiators up to 360mm in the top section and front sections of the Noctis 450. Today we will be taking a look at another NXZT mid-tower chassis, the new S340 Razer Edition. Let’s take an in depth look at the S340 and see how it matches up against the Noctis 450 and what kind of cooling options the S340 has to offer. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, 24 August 2015
OCZ Trion 100 480GB SSD

The Trion 100 is built a bit different than the previous OCZ drives we have tested. Inside, we find a Toshiba’s TC58NC controller. This is different than the Barefoot controller we are used to seeing in OCZ drives. Toshiba’s own 19nm TLC Flash is used, whereas the other OCZ drives we have tested recently have used Toshiba MLC Flash.

Last updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 21 August 2015
ASRock N3150-ITX

ASRock not too long ago released a new Mini-ITX motherboard with an integrated CPU. These new integrated CPU motherboard combinations are becoming quite popular. Do to their low power requirements, they are perfect for applications where desktop processors either create too much heat or are simply overkill.

Last updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 18 August 2015
Poseidon Z Forged

Mechanical keyboards are a popular option today be it gaming or casual use. Compared to its membrane counterpart, mechanical keyboards address comfort issues by calibrating the force used in pressing a key or the actuation force. Based on switches, you can have it as soft as you can or as hard as you can. Given that there are a lot of these out in the market today, Tt eSports joins the market with their own line up and today we will be looking at one, the Poseidon Z Forged mechanical keyboard. This particular variant uses the Blue Kailh brand switches. Let us see what this keyboard has to offer.

Last updated on Wednesday, 26 August 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, 17 August 2015
G.Skill Ripaws V 16GB DDR4 3000MHz

G.SKILL’s first entry into DDR4 market was the Ripjaws 4 series, which now offers speeds from 2133MHz all the way up to an impressive 3400Mhz. The Ripjaws V offers even more performance over the Ripjaws 4 line and a more subdued look. They feature 42mm high medium profile black or red aluminum heat spreaders with blue, sliver, and gunmetal coming soon. Speeds are rated to 3733MHz and there are 4GB x 2 (8GB total) through 16GB x 4 (64GB total) configurations are available.

Last updated on Monday, 17 August 2015 | Read More >>>

Pages