Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 07 July 2015
LUXA2 S100

LUXA2, a division of Thermaltake Technology, offers different power bank solutions and related products which we were able to review in the past. Today's technology is heading forward to where devices are getting smaller, portable and connectivity is wireless which includes charging. Today we will be looking at a kit that allows you to wirelessly charge your device, cue in the S100 Wireless Charging Pad and Receiver kit.

Last updated on Tuesday, 07 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, 06 July 2015

Kingwin has released two products designed to offer USB 3.0 expansion to any computer in need. The KWZ-400 Aluminum 4-Port USB 3.0 Hub offers easy expansion. The KWZ-700 Aluminum 6-Port USB 3.0 Hub +1 IQ Smart Charging Port adds additional ports and smart charging on one of the ports via an external AC adapter. Both models have built-in surge protectors to keep your devices safe, LED operation lights, and compact aluminum housings.

Last updated on Monday, 06 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 03 July 2015
Huawei AP007 13000mAh

An average person today likely owns at least a smartphone that he carries along with him wherever he goes. Others may have more gadgets and devices. Having a portable power source sure is handy in many cases. Today, we will be looking at a powerful powerbank sponsored by Gearbest, a global premier online electronics seller. The powerbank in focus today is the Huawei AP007 13000mAh portable external battery.

Last updated on Sunday, 05 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Thursday, 02 July 2015

Hard Drive Duplication is one of those things that most people will rarely use in their life, but I can attest that when you need it, a device like this will save you big time! The ability to have a functional storage docking station with drive cloning functionality is a major advantage as you can buy the product for something you will use more than just once a blue moon. Join me today as I review Vantec's new NexStar HDD Duplicator.

Last updated on Thursday, 02 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Monday, 29 June 2015
NB-Blacksilent PRO

We've been reviewing some fans from Noiseblocker recently. After the eLoop B12-P and Multiframe M12-P, today we will be looking at the NB-BlackSilentPRO PL-PS 120mm fan. Unlike the previous two models we reviewed that were rated at 2000RPM, this fan is only has a maximum of 1500 RPM +10%. Hence, the fan is also engineered for silence just like the two previous models we reviewed. Let us see how the BlackSilentPRO PL-PS would perform as we look at it today.

Last updated on Monday, 29 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Friday, 26 June 2015

While mobile device audio is improving, the party wont get jumping if you rely on your phones audio alone. Today I am taking a look at a small bluetooth speaker that packs one heck of a punch! 

Last updated on Friday, 26 June 2015 | Read More >>>

Pages