Reviews

Search form

Promotions

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 August 2014
ROCCAT Ryos MK Pro

ROCCAT is a name that hasn’t been around very long but is gaining popularity very quickly due to their extensive selection of feature-packed peripherals. I reviewed their excellent Ryos MK Glow mechanical keyboard not too long ago and I loved it. Today I’ve got their latest variant of the Ryos – the Ryos MK Pro mechanical keyboard – on the bench to check out, so let’s get to it!

Last updated on Tuesday, 19 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, 18 August 2014
SAPPHIRE R7 260X

In October 2013, AMD released their follow up to their Radeon HD 7790 that was released the previous April, the Radeon R7 260X. It is built on the 28 nm process and based on the XTX varioution of the Bonaire graphics processor. Unlike the HD 7790 that came before it, the R7 260X commonly features 2Gb of graphics memory. The Bonaire graphics processor also has many features that are only shared with AMD's Hawaii R9 290(X) and Vesuvius R9 295 flagship models. These include TrueAudio Technology and PowerPlay with ZeroCore Power Technology, to name a couple.

Last updated on Monday, 18 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 15 August 2014
Gigabyte Z97 SOC-Force

It has been some time since we at Pro-Clockers have had the privilege of reviewing a motherboard. Thanks to Gigabyte, that dry spell is over. Gigabyte has been kind enough to send us one of their recently releases Z97 chipset motherboards, the GA-Z97X-SOC Force. The GA-Z97X-SOC Force is part of their OC (Overclocking) line. This line over motherboards have proven to be very capable and have been used to break numerous overclocking world records. Let us see what this motherboard can do as we review it today.

Last updated on Friday, 15 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Tuesday, 12 August 2014
Func KB 460

Func got their start in California in 1999, making mouse pads. Relatively recently, they branched out to also make peripherals. Their line now includes mice, a headset, and a keyboard. Today, it is their keyboard that we will be looking at, the KB-460. The KB-460 is a well featured keyboard with Cherry MX Blue, Brown or Red switches.

The KB-460 we have features Cherry MX Red switches. The keys have a individual red backlighting. The keyboard is highly customizable, via 5 software controllable profiles with 10 individual key functions per profile. Profiles can be exported and imported as needed. There is also a high quality and stylish braided covering on the cable and a matte black soft touch covering on the casing. An internal USB 2.0 hub round out the feature set. It certainly looks like the Cobalt Pro is designed to game, so let us get on with the testing.

Last updated on Tuesday, 12 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lon Shirk
on Monday, 11 August 2014
XIOS XS

Today's society demands that our electronics devices do many things. From our Smartphone's and PC's to our tablets and TV's. Everything needs to be multifunction with tons of storage for music, pictures, movies and more. We demand high quality images and high definition movies be available to view whenever we want. We want to be able to customize everything to fit our tastes, and demand all of this at an affordable price.  Pivos believes the XIOS XS Media Center can do just that. It is a small, all in one media player that has all of the features we want, with all of the performance we demand. Let's take a look at the XIOS XS and find out.

Last updated on Monday, 11 August 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 08 August 2014
Kingston M.2 SM2280S3/120GB SSD

There's a new type of SSDs that recently came out this year, the M.2 which is also known as the Next Generation Form Factor (NGFF). These are to replace the mSATA standards and uses the PCIE mini card layout. The introduction of this form became available in the Intel 1150 platform under the Z97 chipset. The form factor boasts some of the fastest read and write speeds available today with bandwidths of up to 10 gb/s compared to the typical 6 gb/s on SATA III. And Kingston Technology is happy to send us one of their M.2 SSDs for us to test. Let's see just how good an M.2 SSD is compared to typical SSDs in the market today.

Last updated on Friday, 08 August 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages