Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Thursday, 22 June 2017

At Computex this year Intel announced its new high-end desktop (HEDT) platform. All the architecture changes meant that Intel needed a new socket, Socket 2066. The new X299 platform brings a number of new features and enhancements over the previous X99 platform. It also brings with it a new line of processors. They range from 4 cores all the way up to 18 cores. Skylake-X handles the 6 core to 18 core variants, while Kaby Lake-X handles the 4 core models.

Last updated on Thursday, 22 June 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Friday, 16 June 2017

Now a days it is difficult to enjoy your favorite music or TV shows without someone complaining that you have the volume to loud for them. All you want to do is entertain yourself to your comfort level and with technology today that is possible with a wireless headset. Today we at Proclockers are testing out Hammo TV by Noontec a  wireless/Bluetooth headset that can be used for many aspects of entertainment.

Last updated on Friday, 16 June 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Thursday, 15 June 2017

When deciding to get a mouse these days its hard to decide what your looking for in a mouse. What type of sensor or switches, does it have a weight system, and even what color will it be. I believe that is why EpicGear decided to create the Morpha X Gaming Mouse. Where you can create a perfect mouse by giving the choice of 2 types of switches, 2 sensors, 2 colors, with the ability to arrange it just the way you want. We at Proclockers was handed a Morpha X to show and try out all the options it has to offer. 

Last updated on Thursday, 15 June 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Wednesday, 14 June 2017

When most think about gaming mice the first thought is RGB lights over the entire mouse. But that isn't what a gaming mouse is about there are ergonomics, response time, high quality switches, and so much more. Today we are taking a look at the NAOS 7000 Optical Gaming Mouse by Mionix.  Where RGB is not the first aspect you notice about their gaming mouse. 
 

Last updated on Wednesday, 14 June 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Thursday, 08 June 2017

Back in January, Patriot announced their new Viper RGB Gaming Keyboard V770 featuring 16.8 million colors. Since then people have been anxiously awaiting the arrival of this top of the line input device that's equipped with Kailh Red mechanical switches to give players ultra fast response time. Also with 5 dedicated macro keys and a  total of 108 programmable macro keys the abilities of the V770 is almost limitless. With that being said let's take a look a the Patriot Viper RGB Gaming Keyboard V770. 

Last updated on Thursday, 08 June 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Wednesday, 07 June 2017
ASUS ROG STRIX RX580 OC Edition Video Card

While we all impatiently wait for Vega to release, AMD and Radeon Technologies has just released their RX 500 series of graphics cards. The 500 series is based on their 4th Gen GCN, or Graphics Core Next Architecture. The ASUS STRIX RX 580 has a clock speed, in OC Mode, of 1380 MHz. That’s a 7% increase over the reference card. That fact, combined with the excellent performance of the STRIX cooler, should make the STRIX RX 580 a great card. So, we put the STRIX RX 580 through our regular synthetic benchmarks, as well as some of my favorite games in my library. Let’s see how the STRIX RX 580 did.

Last updated on Wednesday, 07 June 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting