Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Stephen Bonnell
on Wednesday, 23 March 2016
CableMod WideBeam Magnetic LED

Whether you want to simply illuminate your components with natural looking white light or give your system a cool color theme with either red, blue, green, UV, or RGB LED strips, or illuminate the bottom of your case to give it a cool bottom glow, there’s no faster and easier way to make your system look like a lean mean gaming machine. CableMod was kind enough to provide us with two kits of their Blue Magnetic 60cm LED’s to take a look at.

Last updated on Wednesday, 23 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Wednesday, 16 March 2016
Gigabyte XM300

Today, we are given the opportunity to test out the XM300 gaming mouse from Gigabyte. Being a Gigabyte product, I expect nothing but the best from a company with such a great reputation. Will the XM300 meet or even exceed our expectations? Let’s find out!

Last updated on Wednesday, 16 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Monday, 14 March 2016
Arctic Liquid Freezer 240

With the enthusiast community growing so rapidly, and more and more people getting into overclocking, it makes since that there has recently been a huge influx of All-in-One (AIO) liquid coolers into the market. Even people who aren’t into overclocking are using AIO coolers, strictly for the aesthetic. With the good looks of an AIO, more often than not, comes good to great performance. There’s also no surprise that Arctic has joined many other companies in having AIO coolers come to market with their branding. As the manufacturer of such great thermal pastes as Arctic Silver-5 and MX-4, it just makes sense that Arctic would also make an all in one cooler as well. However, will their experience in making arguably, some of the best thermal pastes on the market, give them an advantage, or will the Arctic Liquid Freezer 240 be just another AIO cooler on the market providing sub-par cooling? We were able to get our hands on the Liquid Freezer 240 and run it through our suite of tests, let’s see how it did. 

Last updated on Monday, 14 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stephen Bonnell
on Friday, 11 March 2016

Gigabyte has been creating quite a buzz with the new board to their X99 lineup. With the addition of USB 3.1 Connectivity on board, as well as their patent-pending PCI-e Metal shielding, there is a lot of reason for it. The X99P-SLI from Gigabyte is part of their Ultra-Durable lineup and designed to be one of their mid-ranged X99 boards. Follow us today as we check out the Gigabyte X99P-SLI motherboard.

Last updated on Friday, 11 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Wednesday, 09 March 2016

Smartphones are improving each year and so it the technology that goes along with it. Before, you would need to plug your smartphone to a computer to transfer files to and from the smartphone. Today, you can use a flash drive for that matter using the on-the-go flash drives you can find today. Strontium happily gave us one of their offerings to review, the Nitro On-The-Go USB 3.0 flash drive. Follow us today as we check it out.

Last updated on Wednesday, 09 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Monday, 07 March 2016

The iClever IC-CH03 Smartphone Car Holder, a suction cup mobile phone mount that is adjustable in size to accommodate most of the phones on the market today. Unfortunately as you will find out later, I happen to have the one phone that does not play well with this mount. So let’s get on with the review.  

Last updated on Monday, 07 March 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages