Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 01 June 2016
ASRock E3W5 WS

Here at Pro Clockers we have reviewed quite a few motherboards over the years. I alone have reviewed close to thirty. Despite all these numerous reviews, we rarely get an opportunity to review motherboards that are not aimed towards the enthusiast market. Today is one of those rare occasions though, as we have the ASRock E3V5 WS for review.

Last updated on Wednesday, 01 June 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Friday, 27 May 2016

It seems more and more people these days a steering clear of, or moving away from full tower cases. On forums and on YouTube, I see more small form factor builds every day. However, there are some of us who would like a smaller form factor case, but need the features that AXT motherboards and full towers offer. Well, Anidees has us covered with their stunning AI7 Cube Case which we will take a look at today.

Last updated on Monday, 30 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Stephen Bonnell
on Thursday, 26 May 2016

A common concern and problem for people on the go, is to be able to securely access their private information, whether it be work related or banking. There have been many different solutions over the years, but Anonabox has revolutionized the field with a tiny little TOR router - the Anonabox Fawkes - which we will be looking at today.

Last updated on Thursday, 26 May 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Wednesday, 25 May 2016
EVGA TORQ X10 Carbon

The mouse is one of the key components in competitive gaming. It needs to be according to one's preferences wherein a slight discomfort can cost the entire game. It is also one of the focal point in one's rig as it is visual seen upfront. There's a lot of gaming mouse out there today and you'd probably overwhelmed with the options just like myself. Most would like to stick to their favorite brands when it comes to peripherals. What if a popular brand for graphics cards enter the peripheral market? Would you try theirs? EVGA is a world renowned brand when it comes to graphics cards and recently they ventured into power supplies and peripherals as well. Follow us today as we take a look at one, the EVGA TORQ X10 Carbon.

Last updated on Tuesday, 18 October 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Solid state storage is one of the areas in the custom PC world where you can end up spending a lot of money on a single item that is theoretically outdated at the time you buy it, but that does not mean much honestly. Almost any SSD you purchase will be better than a traditional hard drive in terms of performance, and space savings. This week I am taking a look at a budget friendly SSD offering from Transcend that will speed up your PC while keeping your wallet from being empty. 

Last updated on Tuesday, 24 May 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages