Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Charles Gantt
on Monday, 07 March 2016

The iClever IC-CH03 Smartphone Car Holder, a suction cup mobile phone mount that is adjustable in size to accommodate most of the phones on the market today. Unfortunately as you will find out later, I happen to have the one phone that does not play well with this mount. So let’s get on with the review.  

Last updated on Monday, 07 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Friday, 04 March 2016

If you have ever read any of my other headset reviews, you might remember that I am a bit of a connoisseur when it comes to my gaming audio devices. I like clear, crisps highs, head shaking lows, and generally prefer headsets with larger ear cups. Furthermore, I place a lot of importance on how well the headset’s microphone performs. In today’s review, I am going to take a look at one of the latest gaming headsets on the market that is geared for the more serious gamer.

Last updated on Friday, 04 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Wednesday, 02 March 2016

Car chargers are a dime a dozen these days, but high-current versions with two ports are still not that easy to find. In this review, Charles, takes a look at the Dual Port Car Charger from iClever that claims to be able to supply 2.4 amps per port. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 02 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Monday, 29 February 2016

Looking for a ultra-portable, lightweight mobile storage solution that is both fast and future proof? The Patriot 32GB Stellar-C USB 3.1/Type-C Flash Drive might be just what you are looking for! 

Last updated on Monday, 29 February 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 12 February 2016

These day, a modern man would be carrying a smartphone alone with other devices with him be it for work, for a workout or whatever activity you have with the great outdoors. Extending the life of your devices while away from home is possible thanks to portable power banks. Today, we will be taking a look at a power bank from EasyAcc, their 2nd Gen. Brilliant 10,000mAh power bank.

Last updated on Wednesday, 17 February 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Wednesday, 10 February 2016

Since it first arrived on the on the scene in 2007, Cougar has made a name for itself synonymous with quality peripherals. Whether its mice, fans or keyboards, if it has the Cougar name on it, you usually know what you’re getting. One option that many people overlook are the Scissor-Switch Membrane Keyboards. Sometimes called “Mechanical Feeling” keyboards, the scissor-switch membrane keyboards could be a great, more affordable option for gamers and enthusiasts alike. Today, we’re taking a look at the all new Cougar 300k scissor-switch keyboard, and we’re going to try to answer that question and see if the Cougars 300k is a viable option. 

Last updated on Sunday, 14 February 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages