Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 03 July 2015
Huawei AP007 13000mAh

An average person today likely owns at least a smartphone that he carries along with him wherever he goes. Others may have more gadgets and devices. Having a portable power source sure is handy in many cases. Today, we will be looking at a powerful powerbank sponsored by Gearbest, a global premier online electronics seller. The powerbank in focus today is the Huawei AP007 13000mAh portable external battery.

Last updated on Friday, 03 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Thursday, 02 July 2015

Hard Drive Duplication is one of those things that most people will rarely use in their life, but I can attest that when you need it, a device like this will save you big time! The ability to have a functional storage docking station with drive cloning functionality is a major advantage as you can buy the product for something you will use more than just once a blue moon. Join me today as I review Vantec's new NexStar HDD Duplicator.

Last updated on Thursday, 02 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Monday, 29 June 2015
NB-Blacksilent PRO

We've been reviewing some fans from Noiseblocker recently. After the eLoop B12-P and Multiframe M12-P, today we will be looking at the NB-BlackSilentPRO PL-PS 120mm fan. Unlike the previous two models we reviewed that were rated at 2000RPM, this fan is only has a maximum of 1500 RPM +10%. Hence, the fan is also engineered for silence just like the two previous models we reviewed. Let us see how the BlackSilentPRO PL-PS would perform as we look at it today.

Last updated on Monday, 29 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Friday, 26 June 2015

While mobile device audio is improving, the party wont get jumping if you rely on your phones audio alone. Today I am taking a look at a small bluetooth speaker that packs one heck of a punch! 

Last updated on Friday, 26 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Thursday, 25 June 2015
Reeven Four Eyes Touch

The Reeven Four Eyes Touch fan controller is 5.25 bay device can control up to 4 channels of fans, with RPM monitoring. It also has 4 channels of temperature monitoring. This is all packaged up in a design with a futuristic feel.

Last updated on Thursday, 25 June 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Hard drive docking stations are a dime-a-dozen these days, and it seems like every manufacturer of custom PC hardware has their own variant on the single bay and dual bay drives. In this review I am going to get to the bottom of what makes Enermax's Ultrabox EB311SC unique, and put it through some rigorous testing. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 24 June 2015 | Read More >>>

Pages