Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMost of you out there are possible wondering more about the overclocking side of the board. Understandable as the entire P35 line was a favored amongst enthusiasts. The boards overclocked well beyond that of others containing the Intel P35 chipset. And did so at an attractive price. For under $140 you had all the BIOS and onboard features you could need. It is with great pleasure then that we received the Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4 for our reviewing pleasure. Read on, we hope you enjoy the review. 

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMany of us want a really good looking case that can properly house our components and keep cool and running well. A lot of time you don’t need to pay so much to get this. Aerocool believes this as well. And with the whole money saving concept upon most of us comes the iCurve Plus. A mid size case with a fascinating look and features the average joe would love. Get ready to take a look at the iCurve.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewFinding the right case to suit the desires of the lady of the house can be a difficult process. Well, I know it is when it comes to mine. When it comes to looking for a case it is more like hunting for that perfect outfit to wear to work. Apevia reckon they may just have that perfect outfit for her next computer build. The X-Qboii is a short case in stature but is large in style and looks. The great looks begin with a brushed aluminum covering that is guaranteed to please almost everyone. Is the X-Qboii capable of knocking us off our feet with other wonderful features? Read on.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewTuniq, a leader in CPU cooling has sent us over a HDD cooler that will do both of the above mentioned solutions. Tuniq is showing they are more than CPU cooling. The Sanctum is a full enclosure cooler that intends to cool down that ultra fast hard drive of yours. Thecool thing about the Sanctum is that it is a passive cooler so it wont add to the noise of the hard drive it is trying to cool. But is it enough to warrant paying $22 from Newegg? Lets check it out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewApevia is back at it again, not with a case but with a power supply. And like the rash of power units we have seen over the last few months this is not your typical 500 watt model. It is a 750 watt mammoth called the Warlock. Boasting a 135mm cooling fan that can change many colors this PSU could be what many of you modders out there are looking for. What I like is the Crossfire and SLI support with a boatload of power. But is it worthy of being placed in your system? To find out you will have to keep reading.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewA new company to us here at Pro-Clockers is Eagle Tech. Browsing around their site we see they are active in cooling, speakers, power supplies and storage. Storage is why we are here today as Eagle Tech has sent us their ET-CSIU2J-BK JBOD External Storage Enclosure. This unit utilizes the JBOD standard and a very interesting front bezel. The enclosure houses two SATA drives and plugs into the PC via the USB port.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages