Reviews

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, 28 July 2015
Vantec USB 3.1 Gen II Type-A Host Card

Not enough USB 3.0 ports at the back of your rig? Perhaps you have an old computer running without USB 3.0 ports yet. Good thing Vantec has a solution for such problems with their USB 3.1 Gen II Type-A PCIe host card given that your system has a free PCIe slot to use. Let's check it out today.

Last updated on Tuesday, 28 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Monday, 27 July 2015
Case Logic Jaunt

Packing your gears and gadgets along with you require the correct storage solution. For those that carry their laptops or macbook along with them, you got different laptop bags of different types today. For the most comfortable weight distribution, a laptop backpack is the best solution. Today, we will be looking at one, the Case Logic Jaunt backpack sponsored by GearZap. Well, there are certainly a lot of laptop backpacks out there but let us see what the Case Logic Jaunt backpack has to offer as we take a look at it today.

Last updated on Wednesday, 29 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 24 July 2015
Gigabyte X99-SLI

The GA-X99-SLI supports 4th and 5th Generation Intel Core processors. There is up to 4-way AMD CrossFire and Nvidia SLI support. A precise digital CPU power design helps squeeze out those Mhz from your CPU. A SATA Express offer support for 10 Gb/s data transfers. On the networking side, Intel I218V Gigabit LAN does the duties Realtek ALC1150 115dB SNR HD Audio with Built-in rear audio amplifier supplies your audio needs. Dual M.2 technology provides users PCI-Express connectivity for SSD devices and for WiFi and/or Bluetooth 4.0 cards.

Last updated on Friday, 24 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Charles Gantt
on Tuesday, 21 July 2015

As a professional photographer and budding videographer I see the need for large capacity memory cards on every shoot I hold, and with camera sensor resolutions skyrocketing the need for larger and faster storage skyrocketing as well. Today I am going to look at one of the largest SD cards on the market, and put it through its paces to see if it stands up to its claims. Join me as I review Kingston Memory's 128GB SDXC UHS-I U3 memory card. 

Last updated on Tuesday, 21 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Monday, 20 July 2015
Tt eSports Black V2 Gaming Mice

Gaming peripherals are on the rise today. Gamers today won't just take any mice or keyboard for intense gaming use. Thermaltake's Tt eSports address this need with their gaming specialized peripherals and we will be looking at one today, the Tt eSports Black V2 Laser Gaming mouse.

Last updated on Monday, 20 July 2015 | Read More >>>
Posted by Michael Pabia
on Friday, 17 July 2015
Tt eSports Isurus Pro

Good quality audio gear is crucial in gaming. When the stakes are high, you would want to ensure good communication between your teammates. While gaming headsets in the appearance of headphones, some may not like wearing something around 200 grams of more on their head while playing intensely. Good thing Tt eSports, a division of Thermaltake Technology, has an answer; the Isurus Pro Gaming In-ear headset and we will be taking a look at it today.

Last updated on Friday, 17 July 2015 | Read More >>>

Pages