Cooling

Here at ProClockers, we take computer cooling seriously. We have a growing library of Cooling Reviews including cpu cooler reviews, notebook cooler reviews, and computer case fan reviews. Cooling is a crucial part of overclocking a system, so we will be sure to let you know what to buy and what to avoid when cooling your new rig. You can also find reviews on fan controllers, water cooling kits, gpu cooling, and other computer cooling accessories. 

Posted by Heath Coop
on Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 8:00am
Hardware Labs Black Ice GTX Gen Two Xtreme 360

Today we are taking a look at one of Hardware Labs older products, Black Ice GTX Gen Two Xtreme 360. The Black Ice GTX Gen Two Xtreme is a continuation of the original GTX line. Featuring a massive 54mm thickness and a high gloss black finish, that set it apart from the crowded radiator market.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 8:24am
Hardware Labs Black Ice SR2 240 Radiator

Today we are taking a look at one of Hardware Labs newest products, Black Ice SR2 240. The Black Ice SR2 is a continuation of the original SR1 line. Featuring a massive 60mm thickness and a carbon black finish, it is hard to miss. Sculpted sides and a unique end tank design set it apart from the crowded radiator market.

Posted by Aaron Howe
on Thursday, January 15, 2015 - 8:00am
Phobya MaxGuide 6 Fan Controller

The MaxGuide 6 is a more industrial looking, minimalistic design fan controller for your computer. It fits in an optical bay, and would look right at home with quite a few cases out there. It’s a no nonsense kind of controller, with a ‘low’ and a ‘high’ indicator, knobs, and a red LED which lights up when a fan is plugged in. With a total of 6 channels that are able to output between 5 and 12 volts on the fans, and has 5 watts per channel; output max is 1.0A.

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Wednesday, January 14, 2015 - 8:00am
Cryorig H7

Cryorig recently released a new CPU cooler, the Cryorig H7. It is a single tower cooler and it uses the Hive fin design Cryorig introduced first with the H5 cooler. This cooler also promises good compatibility to both Intel and AMD platform motherboards except for Intel's 2011 and 2011-3 platform. Aside from the Hive fin design, Cryorig also introduces the X-Bar quick mount system for faster and easier cooler mounting. The H7 will also be bundled with a new fan, the QF120 Balanced 120mm 330~1600 RPM PWM fan with Quad Air Inlet technology which is another new thing from Cryorig. Let's check all these features as we review the Cryorig H7 today.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, January 9, 2015 - 1:26pm
PrimoChill CTR SFF Compression Tube Reservoir System Phase 2 D5 Enabled

PrimoChill CTR System Phase II has made the water cooling world stand up a take notice. Unlike anything currently on the market, the unique compression ring end caps allows for a flexibility not previously seen with tube reservoirs. Tube cracking is supposed to be greatly reduced and the modular design allows for hundreds of possible color combinations. The compression rings are designs to match PrimoChill’s Rigid fittings to create a more uniform water cooling system design. Today, we will be taking a look at the CTR SFF Compression Tube Reservoir System Phase 2 D5 Enabled - 120mm Clear version.

Posted by Aaron Howe
on Monday, December 29, 2014 - 9:54am
Cryorig C1

These days there are plenty of options for SFF (Small Form Factor) air coolers that lean towards a more enthusiast level of performance. The mainstream thing to do for a while when dealing in small enclosures was to go with all-in-one watercooler; but there have been multiple air coolers that are new to the market and revitalizing the air movement. The C1 is CRYORIG’s take on this type performance piece in a small package.

Posted by Michael Pabia
on Tuesday, December 16, 2014 - 8:00am
Thermalright Archon IB-E X2

Cooling the components of your computer is important for longevity and efficiency. As computer hardware enthusiast and professional PC builders, we know that the stock cooling that comes in with your processor is not efficient in doing its job. Aftermarket coolers are here to fix that problem and one of the experts on this field is Thermalright which is happy to give us one of their coolers to test, the Archon IB-E X2. Join us as we check it out today!

Pages