Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Monday, September 4, 2017 - 8:00am
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3733 MHz

We all know when it comes to RAM faster is better and Corsair has sent us a Corsair Vengeance LPX kit that runs at 3733MHz with timings of 17-19-19-39. When we opened the box low and behold we found a RAM fan with three interchangeable colored rings. We cannot express how happy we are to see Corsair going back to fans on some kits. Not only is it top notch RAM fit for computer connoisseurs, the fan cools the RAM and due to its proximity to the VRM’s helps cool the VRMs and chokes in the CPU area.

Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 8:41am
Kingston 32GB DDR4 3200

Not too long ago we had the privilege of reviewing HyperX’s Predator DDR4 2x8Gb dual channel memory kit. The performance was rather impressive and we came away quite pleased. Now we have an opportunity to test the 4x8Gb quad channel version!

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 8:00am

We’ve been fortunate enough to have reviewed many of the Ballistix DDR4 memory kits. From the Sport LT to the Elite, we’ve been impressed with them all. Up until now we haven’t had the opportunity to review the Tactical.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 8:00am

The Trident Z RGB offers the same brushed black aluminum finish on one side with the gunmetal gray brushed black aluminum finish on the other as the original Trident Z did, however G.Skill added a something special. That something special is a RGB lit bar running along the top of each module. The RGB lighting is controllable via G.Skill’s own software or with Asus’s Aura software.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, April 17, 2017 - 8:00am

Specifically designed for Ryzen, G.Slill's Flare X offers speeds from 2133MHz, 2400MHz, and 3200Mhz. There are 8GB x 2 (16GB total) through 16GB x 4 (64GB total) configurations are available as well. They feature black heat spreaders that are shared with the Ripjaws 4 memory line and a G.SKILL decal on each side of the modules. The 42mm tall aluminum heat spreaders come in black or red and should clear most coolers.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 8:00am

The Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 offer speeds from 3000 MHz to 3333 Mhz. They feature very high profile black aluminum heat spreaders with a total memory module height of 53.9mm. At 3200 MHz, the HyperX Predator DDR4 16GB kit I am reviewing today is the second fastest DDR4 memory kit that Kingston offers. There is no single thing that is subtle about the Predators.

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 8:00am
GeIL EVO X 3000Mhz DDR4 (2x16GB) 32GB Memory Kit

Gaming oriented high performance memory has been around for years, and RGB lighting has as well, but the combination of the two is a relatively new category. While Ram kits with LED’s can be found clear back in the DDR2 days, GeIL was one of the very first to put RGB capable modules into the hands of consumers with their new EVO X DDR4 Kits. Separating the high performance DDR4 module’s circuitry into 2 entirely independent sections allows maximum memory performance without interference from the lighting. On the opposite side, the RGB lighting effects can be powered via any 3 or 4pin fan header and the color selected by moving the Red GeIL switch on top of the module. Full RGB effects can also be had by connecting the included 4pin cable to your motherboards RGB header. This way, the Modules can sync with the rest of your system lighting and is compatible with ASUS AURA Sync, as well as MSI’s Mystic Lighting. No other memory kit currently on the market offers such flexibility to the end User.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting