Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by
on Friday, July 12, 2013 - 4:59am

Corsair has just released their newest ram kits called the Vengeance Pro. The new series is designed for the third and fourth generation Intel users that want the most when it comes to overclocking would certainly love the Corsair Vengeance Pro. This isn't Corsair's first memory series to have the name 'Vengeance' in them.Some time ago, they launched the standard Vengeance series and with that there are some variations within the series like the Extreme (3000MHz) and the Low Profile modules.

Posted by
on Tuesday, June 25, 2013 - 8:47pm

The first model would be the new HyperX Beast, which we will be checking out today, and other is the HyperX 10TH anniversary edition. The HyperX Beast seems to be the new top dog from Kingston as it is sporting a new heat sink design. The Beast stays even cooler with it stepping up the ante with a super high frequency of 2400MHZ.

Posted by
on Monday, January 14, 2013 - 3:31am

Crucial's newest has the same low stance, better timings and operates at the same voltage. I guess you can say the Tactical line is one step higher to the Sport as it boasts 8-8-8-24 instead of 9-9-9-24. Many individuals would not mind owning either but we are digging the lower timings and the quicker refresh.

Posted by
on Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 8:00am

The new Viper 3 is a series aimed at enthusiast whose system is built around Intel's 6/7 series platform. The kits from this line-up are hand tested, uses great heat sinks for cooling and should (we are hoping) to have plenty of room left for some very decent overclocking.

Posted by
on Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:00am

Thankfully, the issue of your high-end CPU cooler having the necessary clearance for the DIMM slots can be rectified by simply journeying over to Crucial.com and ordering up a new set of their Ballistix Sport VLP memory kit. Not only will they eliminate the clearance problem between the two aforementioned components, but also omit having to pump tons of voltage into the DIMMs to achieve a rather heft overclock out of them. Just how much? Well, we can't give away all the juicy details right away, can we? Jump on in and find out!

Posted by
on Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 8:00am

For the first time in this site’s life it will be reviewing a 32GB kit of memory, and it is all due to the wonderful people at G.Skill. The kit is from their Ripjaws Z series and is clocked at an impressive 1866MHz. Coming from G.Skill we do not imagine anything other than great performance numbers; however, given that this is already a high density matching four-module kit running at a fairly modest frequency, we don't necessarily expect much in the way of overclocking. Nevertheless, we are just as eager to get them on the bench anyways!

Posted by
on Monday, November 26, 2012 - 8:00am

A memory company that you may or may not have heard of, Avexir, is making a big name for themselves as of late. Avexir has been putting the wealth around the world in the form of the Core series. Looking at their Facebook many such individuals have been getting some massive clocks from the kits. Today, we will finally get a chance at using their 1600MHz 8GB kit.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting