Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by
on Monday, January 14, 2013 - 3:31am

Crucial's newest has the same low stance, better timings and operates at the same voltage. I guess you can say the Tactical line is one step higher to the Sport as it boasts 8-8-8-24 instead of 9-9-9-24. Many individuals would not mind owning either but we are digging the lower timings and the quicker refresh.

Posted by
on Thursday, January 3, 2013 - 8:00am

The new Viper 3 is a series aimed at enthusiast whose system is built around Intel's 6/7 series platform. The kits from this line-up are hand tested, uses great heat sinks for cooling and should (we are hoping) to have plenty of room left for some very decent overclocking.

Posted by
on Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:00am

Thankfully, the issue of your high-end CPU cooler having the necessary clearance for the DIMM slots can be rectified by simply journeying over to Crucial.com and ordering up a new set of their Ballistix Sport VLP memory kit. Not only will they eliminate the clearance problem between the two aforementioned components, but also omit having to pump tons of voltage into the DIMMs to achieve a rather heft overclock out of them. Just how much? Well, we can't give away all the juicy details right away, can we? Jump on in and find out!

Posted by
on Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 8:00am

For the first time in this site’s life it will be reviewing a 32GB kit of memory, and it is all due to the wonderful people at G.Skill. The kit is from their Ripjaws Z series and is clocked at an impressive 1866MHz. Coming from G.Skill we do not imagine anything other than great performance numbers; however, given that this is already a high density matching four-module kit running at a fairly modest frequency, we don't necessarily expect much in the way of overclocking. Nevertheless, we are just as eager to get them on the bench anyways!

Posted by
on Monday, November 26, 2012 - 8:00am

A memory company that you may or may not have heard of, Avexir, is making a big name for themselves as of late. Avexir has been putting the wealth around the world in the form of the Core series. Looking at their Facebook many such individuals have been getting some massive clocks from the kits. Today, we will finally get a chance at using their 1600MHz 8GB kit.

Posted by
on Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 8:00am

Over the past few months we have had the pleasure of reviewing some very fast memory. We have seen some 1866MHz kits from the likes of Corsair, Crucial, G.Skill and Kingston. And the fastest up to this day has been a kit from G.Skill which was dialed in at 2400MHz by default. But today we are topping that with a new 2666MHz kit from Kingston. The HyperX Predator at 2666MHz boast timings f 11-13-13-32 and some pretty awesome heat spreaders.

Posted by
on Friday, September 28, 2012 - 8:00am

Dominator Platinum 1866 whole

The new Dominators boast new heat spreaders and newer ICs that should result in some nice performance. The series consist of kits ranging from 8GB to 64GB with frequencies from 1600MHz to an incredible hand-tested 2666MHz. We got our hot little hands on a 8GB kit of 1866MHz modules, so we are excited to get to the test phase of this review.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting