Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by
on Wednesday, December 19, 2012 - 8:00am

Thankfully, the issue of your high-end CPU cooler having the necessary clearance for the DIMM slots can be rectified by simply journeying over to Crucial.com and ordering up a new set of their Ballistix Sport VLP memory kit. Not only will they eliminate the clearance problem between the two aforementioned components, but also omit having to pump tons of voltage into the DIMMs to achieve a rather heft overclock out of them. Just how much? Well, we can't give away all the juicy details right away, can we? Jump on in and find out!

Posted by
on Wednesday, November 28, 2012 - 8:00am

For the first time in this site’s life it will be reviewing a 32GB kit of memory, and it is all due to the wonderful people at G.Skill. The kit is from their Ripjaws Z series and is clocked at an impressive 1866MHz. Coming from G.Skill we do not imagine anything other than great performance numbers; however, given that this is already a high density matching four-module kit running at a fairly modest frequency, we don't necessarily expect much in the way of overclocking. Nevertheless, we are just as eager to get them on the bench anyways!

Posted by
on Monday, November 26, 2012 - 8:00am

A memory company that you may or may not have heard of, Avexir, is making a big name for themselves as of late. Avexir has been putting the wealth around the world in the form of the Core series. Looking at their Facebook many such individuals have been getting some massive clocks from the kits. Today, we will finally get a chance at using their 1600MHz 8GB kit.

Posted by
on Wednesday, October 31, 2012 - 8:00am

Over the past few months we have had the pleasure of reviewing some very fast memory. We have seen some 1866MHz kits from the likes of Corsair, Crucial, G.Skill and Kingston. And the fastest up to this day has been a kit from G.Skill which was dialed in at 2400MHz by default. But today we are topping that with a new 2666MHz kit from Kingston. The HyperX Predator at 2666MHz boast timings f 11-13-13-32 and some pretty awesome heat spreaders.

Posted by
on Friday, September 28, 2012 - 8:00am

Dominator Platinum 1866 whole

The new Dominators boast new heat spreaders and newer ICs that should result in some nice performance. The series consist of kits ranging from 8GB to 64GB with frequencies from 1600MHz to an incredible hand-tested 2666MHz. We got our hot little hands on a 8GB kit of 1866MHz modules, so we are excited to get to the test phase of this review.

Posted by
on Wednesday, May 30, 2012 - 6:15am

Enter G.Skill. G.Skill has a rep for being where there in the middle of the overclocking world. They hold quite a few world records when it comes to bandwidth numbers. But for those that will not be putting LN2 to your system G.Skill has made it easy for us common folk to obtain some high frequencies. For a mere $99, you can get 8GB of ram that will give you 2400 MHz with a simple selection in the BIOS of a good Z77 based motherboard. Their new kit is under the Trident X series and offers more than bandwidth.

Posted by
on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 6:13am

Crucial BallistixCrucial has a line of ram what would be a worthy choice of a higher-end system. The Ballistix Elite series is designed for the gamers and enthusiasts in mind. Running in frequencies ranging from 1600 to 2133 MHz and kits size of 4 to 16 GB, Crucial as a kit for almost everyone. We will be taking a long look at the Elite 1866 MHz 16GB quad kit today.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting