Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by
on Monday, February 28, 2011 - 12:00am

Corsair VengeanceHeading the charge is Corsair, a company you all are likely familiar with as they are one of the industry’s leaders in DIMM manufacturing. Corsair recently released the new Vengeance line of high performance DDR3 just prior to that of the P67 chipset. Thanks to Sandy Bridge being built with a much better memory controller than the socket 1156 and 1366 processors, the socket 1155 variants are capable of improved memory performance and running a higher frequency, all the while doing so with out breaking a sweat. The kit we will be taking a look at from Corsair today is the Vengeance model CMZ8GB3M2A1600C9. When broken down this equates to being an 8GB  kit(2x4GB) of DDR3, running at 1600MHz, with a CAS latency of 9. 

Posted by
on Wednesday, December 29, 2010 - 6:23am

ocz reaper 2133EDITOR'S UPDATE: This kit is the standard "Reaper HPC", and not the "ReaperX" edition. All mentioning of "ReaperX" have been corrected to "Reaper HPC". We sincerely apologize to both our loyal readers, OCZ and especially to any guests who were linked in. We assure you all that this is not a typical occurrence here at Pro-Clockers. Again we are sorry for this mix up! -Clint/Formula350 

OCZ have given us the best of both worlds with their latest addition to the enthusiast Reaper HPC line of memory kits, giving us 8GB of usable memory under a 64-bit operating system. At the same time it operates at a high enough frequency to achieve some excellent performance! How does 2133MHz sound?

Posted by
on Tuesday, November 2, 2010 - 12:00am

ocz platinum extra low voltageOCZ's newest member to their Platinum series is the Extreme Low Voltage kits. The revised Platinum line consists of thirty-nine kits ranging from 2GB to 6GB kits and running speeds up to a blistering 2133MHz. It seems that OCZ knows how to get the most from a mere 1.35 volts. The kit we will be reviewing today runs at 1600MHz with 7-8-8-24 timings. We know the kit will run these speeds at the default voltage before we even put them in a motherboard, but how high can they run beyond the stock 1600MHz at those volts? That is one of the things we are going to find out.

Posted by
on Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 3:40pm

ocz black editionThe new OCZ AMD Black Edition is aimed at the die-hard AMD fan who wants something configured just for them and these modules are. These sticks can be simply optimized with the AMD’s OverDrive application and overclocked through the same app. We will be taking a set of Black memory and a Black processor through our typical courses just to see what they have in them.

Posted by
on Tuesday, October 27, 2009 - 5:16pm

OCZ Platinum DDR3 PC15000 OCZ has sent of one of the fastest kits from their Platinum lineup, the 1866MHz triple channel kit. Since its introduction, the world has been gaga over the Intel Core i7. With its ease to overclock, forums are filled with people trying to achieve the magical 4.5MHz on the CPU and 2000MHz on the memory. We achieved both with the OCZ Blade series, but what if you are not willing to pay the $200 for such high end memory? OCZ has the trusted Platinum series which look to get the same high levels as the Blades. Read on.

Posted by
on Tuesday, August 4, 2009 - 6:50pm

Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GBThe Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GB ram kit is all that and a bag of chips. This kits will give you blistering speed you want when mixing ram overclocks with CPU intense frequencies. Yeah you may look down at the 3GB amount of ram here but you most remember that you need an 64-bit operating system to support anything over 4 gigs. The chances are most readers are still sitting on the XP OS. Many have not elected to jump on the Vista wagon. So this kit is ideal for many including someone like me. So, sit back relax and read on as we take a look at the latest kit from Kingston.

Posted by
on Monday, August 3, 2009 - 5:52am

OCZ BlazeOne of the first companies to put forth a good set of triple channel memory was OCZ. Surprised? Probably not. We tested their 3GB 1333MHz kit some time back. But in the quest to get all you can get from a lonely 920 you need some massive bandwidth. That is why we are taking a long look at OCZ's newest series of triple channel memory, the Blade. The Blades sports new heat spreaders and some incredible timings to go along with the 1600MHz of bandwidth.

Pages