Video Cards

Search form

Posted by
on Wednesday, June 6, 2012 - 6:23am

asus gtx 560 ti 448Now, we get to the point of this review we are conducting today. Below the GTX 670, NVidia has not bought anything new to the market. While AMD has the 78xx sitting in that upper mainstream realm. As of right now the older GTX 560 and GTX 560 Ti 448 Cores covers that area for NVidia until they release the GTX 660. Yes, the GTX 560 Ti 448 Cores is a little aged but it definitely still holds its hold when it comes to gaming. There is no game on the market that you can say this card will not give you a delightful gaming experience.

Posted by
on Tuesday, May 8, 2012 - 4:40pm

New ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition and GeForce GTX 680 4GB deliver performance for the most demanding gamers and enthusiasts


HONG KONG – May 2, 2012 – ZOTAC International, a global innovator and channel manufacturer of graphics cards, mainboards and mini-PCs, today unveils the amplified ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition and high-resolution dominating ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 4GB graphics cards for the most demanding gamers and enthusiasts.

Catered to gamers that require that extra performance kick in the most demanding gaming situations, the ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 AMP! Edition harnesses the untapped power of the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 680 graphics processor to maximize frame rates in the latest visually stunning Microsoft DirectX 11-enabled games. Extreme high-definition and triple-display gamers can opt for the ZOTAC GeForce GTX 680 4GB which doubles the amount of video memory for that extra bit of smoothness at resolutions above 2560x1600, including 4K and 3840x1080.

Posted by
on Sunday, April 29, 2012 - 4:11am

 

When NVIDIA set out to build the Kepler GPU architecture more than four years ago, our primary focus was power efficiency. We found that processors were increasingly being limited by the amount of power they could consume and dissipate. The only way to improve performance was to be able to do more work with the same amount of power.

That was our focus with Kepler, and when the GeForce GTX 680 launched last month, reviewers praised not only its record-setting performance, but also its incredible power efficiency.

Posted by
on Wednesday, February 15, 2012 - 2:49pm

Sapphire Radeon HD 7770Based on the Cape Verde XT chipset, the HD 7770 features 640 streaming processors and 1GHz of GDDR5 memory with a 128 bit bus looks to be in close competition of the older Radeon HD 6850 series. We will now put the card through its paces and see just how well it does.

Posted by
on Friday, December 23, 2011 - 4:34pm

Sapphire Radeon HD 6670That is when the new low profile Sapphire HD Radeon 6670 comes into play. This card is capable of playing back awesome video with the clearest of audio and at the same time can even game (well to a certain extent). But what most of you will like is what I mention in the first sentence of this paragraph, this card is a low profile single slot unit that can be placed in almost any rig.

Posted by
on Monday, November 28, 2011 - 1:30am

Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 Dual FanIf you were to take a look over at Sapphire’s website you will see several Radeon HD 6970 listed, 7 to be exact. Which, besides a possible bundled game, you may want to know what exactly the real differences between the models are. To put it briefly, all have a standard 880MHz core and 2GB of GDDR5 memory; some have a game bundle, some don't; but primarily it is a difference in the equipped cooler. That last one is where today's review sample comes in. It has dual fans to help with sound reduction, as well as better cooling in conjunction with the 8mm & 6mm heat pipes. There is also the dual BIOS switch, something normally available on many Radeon HD 6950 and HD 6990 models. We will get more into this during the review process, but felt we should break down what makes this model stand out.

Posted by
on Wednesday, November 23, 2011 - 9:50pm

ASUS Radeon HD  DirectCu IIThe Radeon HD 6950 is from the Cayman Pro family that boasts an 800MHz core clock as well as 1250MHz GDDR5 memory clock. This along for many maybe enough to consider the card a worthy purchase but the 1408 shader processors and 2GB of memory definitely does help a lot.

Our sample we are testing today is from ASUS and you know they are not ones to leave reference numbers and parts alone. The Radeon HD 6950 DirectCU II increases the stock core clock to 810MHz while the memory clock remains the same. But where this Radeon HD 6950 is in the cooling department which is based on direct heat pipe technology to help keep core clocks are bay.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting