Video Cards

Search form

Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, September 22, 2016 - 8:00am

If you’re one of those types that wants the best card money can buy and just don’t care about the performance per dollar stat, then NVIDIA has got you covered with the Pascal refresh of the TITAN X. But, can this card live up to the claims that NVIDIA has been making? Could we finally have a single card 4K solution? I’d like to thank the good people at Cutting Edge Gamer, leader in leasing graphics cards, for sending me this TITAN X to review.

Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 8:00am

MSI recently sent us the GTX 1060 Gaming X 3G version for review. Can a 3gb graphics card really stand up to today’s titles? Especially in a world of VR and 4k, 120 Hz panels? 1080p gaming would be no problem for such graphics card but we all know the standards has been raised a bar higher nowadays. We’d like to thank MSI for providing ProClockers with this card and making this review possible. Now let’s see if GTX 1060 Gaming X 3G can withstand our benchmark suit and live up to the Pascal name.

Posted by Paul Malfy
on Wednesday, August 10, 2016 - 8:00am

It’s no secret that NVidia’s 1000 series, Pascal GPUs has been one of the most exciting launches in recent history. The MSI Gaming GTX 1070 was one of the first board partner cards to feature a custom PCB, and the difference shows. With its custom PCB sporting a 10-phase power delivery, can this GTX 1070 really trade blows with the likes of the Titan X. Will it be able to inch out the Founders Edition 1070? Join me as I run the MSI GeForce GTX 1070 GAMING 8G through my gauntlet of benchmarks. Let’s see how the MSI GTX 1070 GAMING 8G holds up!

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, August 3, 2016 - 8:00am
PowerColor Red Devil RX 480

PowerColor has released a brand new video card in the Red Devil RX 480 8GB GDDR5. It is based on AMD’s latest GCN 4 architecture designed for GloFo 14nm FinFET that delivers premium VR capability, increased level of performance, smooth VR, seamless support for next-gen gaming monitors, and CPU-free game streaming or recording. Furthermore, the model also supports AMD’s newest technologies such as Direct 12® and Vulkan™, FreeSync™, and Liquid VR.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, July 13, 2016 - 8:00am
Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming SLI

If you read our review of the Gigabyte GeForce GTX G1 Gaming review a couple of days ago, you know we were pretty impressed. We were not done though, because we have managed to score two of these beauties. So what do you do with two GTX 1070’s? Well you SLI them.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Monday, July 11, 2016 - 8:00am
Gigabyte Geforce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming

Pascal is the biggest single jump in video card performance we have seen since AMD dropped the Radeon HD 7970 in 2012. It is huge and that is putting it mildly. It created a demand so great that GTX 1080 cards were selling at up to 50% over MSRP. So after the arrival of the GTX 1070 and hope was soon restored. Stock soon ran out of those as well. Luckily, we were able to get out hands on the EVGA GTX 1080 Founders Edition we reviewed a short time ago. We were not just lucky enough to get that card, but a few others as well, including two Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming cards.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, June 24, 2016 - 8:00am
EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Founders Edition

In September 2015 Nvidia released its latest the line of Maxell based GTX 900 series cards. The new GTX 980 took the industry by storm. It was not long before enthusiasts were starting to wonder when the Pascal series of cards would be released. It has taken twenty-one long months, but that wait is finally over.