Reviews

Search form

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Tuesday, 12 September 2017
ASUS ROG Rampage VI Apex X299 Motherboard

APEX – noun – ‘the highest or culminating point’.  APEX is a very fitting name for a motherboard built to do one thing: Break records. The culmination of just shy of three decades of experience manufacturing computer hardware, the ROG Rampage VI APEX takes ASUS’s industry leading experience building some of the most extreme overclocking capable components and rolls them all into one record breaking platform, taunting every other board on the market claiming to have some level over overclocking prowess. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 13 September 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Wednesday, 06 September 2017
MSI X299 Tomahawk Arctic

Freeze your digital enemies in their tracks with MSI’s latest edition to the Arsenal series Gaming motherboards, the X299 Tomahawk Arctic. Featuring the latest technology to propel your gaming onto the frontlines of tomorrows battlefields while hiding under an icy winter camouflage. The aesthetics of this board are just perfect if you are looking for a light-colored build and are tired of the black boards that saturate the market. The white and silver scheme can pair with any color for the perfect showpiece. We all know good looks alone can’t carry you to victory, so can such a cool board stand the heat of battle? We’ll find out!

Last updated on Sunday, 10 September 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Monday, 04 September 2017
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3733 MHz

We all know when it comes to RAM faster is better and Corsair has sent us a Corsair Vengeance LPX kit that runs at 3733MHz with timings of 17-19-19-39. When we opened the box low and behold we found a RAM fan with three interchangeable colored rings. We cannot express how happy we are to see Corsair going back to fans on some kits. Not only is it top notch RAM fit for computer connoisseurs, the fan cools the RAM and due to its proximity to the VRM’s helps cool the VRMs and chokes in the CPU area.

Last updated on Monday, 04 September 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Friday, 01 September 2017

Cooler Master set out to create a budget friendly headset with only the necessary features that also can stand up to extensive abuse from day to day use. So they invented the  MasterPulse  MH320 headset that is both for the casual gamer as well as the general pc user. Armed with a flexible steel headband instead of a plastic one Proclockers believes this headset has some potential lets takes a closer look.  

Last updated on Sunday, 03 September 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Mionix's gaming mice were developed in collaboration with Kickstarter and the Twitch streaming community. The Mionix QG mouse measures the user’s biometric information and movement data via integrated sensors and visualizes the captured data through an in-game overlay. Proclockers was able to evaluate the function of this unique mouse. Our hope is to inform others that are looking into this peripheral a better understanding of its abilities.  

Last updated on Thursday, 31 August 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting