Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Sunday, 21 February 2010

CM690 II AdvanceI remember when I tested the Coolermaster CM690. It was one of the best budget cases around. It was so great of a case that many people looking to pay $150 plus for a case were buying the CM690 which cost a mere $80 or so. Even though it was not the first case to offer the now trendy mesh front face, it did help a lot to make it as popular as it is. The CM690 was feature rich for the dollar and is still popular today. But keeping intact with the scenario above Coolermaster has revamped the CM690 into what we will be reviewing today, the CM 690 Advance II. Even more feature rich the Advance II and will undoubtedly make history again.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 21 February 2010

Coolermaster USP 100 Mid TowerOne of the companies named in the upper paragraph is Coolermaster. Coolermaster is one of those companies that no matter what range of case you are looking for they have you covered. From the budget Sileo and Centurion to the awesomely nice ATCS 840. I myself have been a big fan of the HAF 932. But Coolermaster right now is considering the budget minded individual with their next offering. The USP 100 is a mid tower that offers a change in styling that is gamer towards the enthusiast not over-the-top appearance but want some that is not plain and simple. The new red and black design bungled with a 550 watt eXtreme Power Plus PSU even made me thinking about using it in my next build. But is that enough to get you to consider the case? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 18 February 2010

Eagletech ET-CSMDSU2-BK Dual Bay SATA to USB EnclosureToday, we get the chance to examine their latest hard drive in the Eagletech ET-CSMDSU2-BK. The new enclosure works pretty much the same as the JBOD enclosure in the earlier part of this introduction but sports a better and more functional design. But what we like most about it is that it is completely tool-less. No needs for tools or long assembly processes. Just insert your two drives of any size but needs to be SATA and connect it to any open USB 2.0 port. Done and finish. Time to take a closer look at the new JBOD enclosure from Eagletech.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 16 February 2010

Vantec NexStar 3 SuperSpeed USB 3.0 EnclosureVantec being the leader in external enclosures has offered to allow us a first hand look at their new enclosure from the NexStar line entitled SuperSpeed. The NexStar enclosure was one the first to offer great looks without comprising performance. Characterisics to the box has always been the shiny exterior layer, upright stance and the growing blue Vantec logo. But is the USB 3.0 hype worth it? We hope after this review we will have answered this question.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 15 February 2010

NZXT PanzerboxA few months ago, I saw a press release on a new case from NZXT. The case was called the Panzerbox. I am very familiar with NZXT cases and power supplies. I know their quality, so from that point on, I knew I had to get the case. There are many things to love about the Panzerbox: the ability to house a standard ATX motherboard, the attention to welding detail and the massive fans in such a small space. During this review, I am sure I can find more things to like about the Panzerbox. Read along to find out just what they are.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 14 February 2010

Thermaltake Element QA case with promise, the new Thermaltake Element Q, or the Q (as we will call it), fits right in home with the other members of the Element series as it shares the same black and red profile as the Element V, T and S. Straight lines, little flash and very attractive, one of the unique things about the Q is that it is one of a few pure ITX cases that allows the user to recycle one of their own 5.25" optical drives instead of using a slim-line drive. But is this the only benefit the Q has to offer to a would-be purchasers? Nope. But you have to read on to find out what else.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting