Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 December 2009

Reasonably priced full-tower PSUs from a manufacturer like Thermaltake are rare and the Element V takes the good points of the Element series and translates them into a fully featured full-tower case. There is plenty of cooling with two 120mm front fans, a 200mm top fan, a 230mm side fan and a 120mm rear fan with options to mount two 50mm fans for the GPUs and another 200mm fan on top. This case has great FP I/O including external SATA port and four USB 2.0 ports. Overall, with a price point of $149, the Thermaltake Element V case does the job and more. Expansion is a priority and this case delivers that in spades as well with 11 drive bays for expansion, nice.

 

http://www.motherboards.org/reviews/hardware/1986_1.html

{aseadnetadblock|thermaltake element|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 07 December 2009

Jetway MA3785GP-LFJetway was nice enough to send over to us their top board based on the new iGPU chipset. The M3A785GP-LF is a beautiful looking motherboard with its orange and white connections and slots on a bronze color PCB. Immediately, out of the box I felt we had a special board in the M3A785. Jetway did their research and introduced a solid looking motherboard with a great layout. We can talk all day about how nice the board looks, but how well does it perform? Well, we are about to find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 03 December 2009

In the computer chassis industry, Thermaltake is well-renowned for their professional engineering and high-performance products. When designing the Element G case, Thermaltake engineers opted for a classic, yet dramatic look with the option to switch on a variety of case lighting effects. Read on to see if the Thermaltake Element G is the right case for gamers and enthusiasts!

 

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1125/1/

 

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element G |}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 02 December 2009

Prolimatech MegahalemsThe original Megahalems have been on the market for some time but today we will be take a look at the Rev B of the cooler. There are a few minor difference that set the first cooler apart from the second. One would be the shiny stain-less top fin and the addition of socket 1156 mounting hardware. The tower style cooler when looked at a glance would remind you of a typical tower cooler. But the center divide which is a narrow lane of open space is how it differs from the masses. Honestly, I am to anxious to get into the testing phase of this cooler just to see how well it really performs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 December 2009

"The Thermaltake Element T gaming case has its cons as every case does with less than $100 for a price tag, and at $59.99 plus shipping, I can say that it clearly fits in that category. However, the amount features definitely outweighs the amount of flaws, and I can honestly say that it was a blast to set up a system in this chassis. With the Element T you can get what every gamer wants at a price point most anyone can afford..."

 

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1142/1/

 

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element T|}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 29 November 2009

filemateThe Filemate 3.5" hard drive enclosure is an elegant-looking unit that is made of aluminum for much needed heat dissipation. The overall feel of the enclosure is very sturdy and it is easy on the eyes. With USB and eSATA connectivity to the computer , customers have the freedom to move from PC to PC, Mac to Mac or PC to Mac and know you will have a reliable means of transporting their important data or other files.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting