Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 11 November 2009

"I have very little (if anything) bad to say about the Cooler Master Sniper Black Edition (SGC-6000-KXN1-GP). This is one very nice case. It has loads of room and is relatively light. It gives the end user the ability to remove unwanted items, add in needed items, and reconfigure fan locations. As open as the case is it is very quiet; on low you don’t even know the system is running. I turned it off once by accident by hitting the power button because I had the LEDs off and I thought the system was off. With the case on high it will be noticeable, but I don’t see you having to turn up the TV due to it..."

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1131/1/

{aseadnetadblock|Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

WinXDvd RipperDo you have a favorite movie you watch over and over again to the point it's become more than a little OCD?  If you haven't thought of it already, you might consider converting it to more than one format. That way, you can watch it on the road, at the Doctor's office, at work on lunch, family dinners and even at the movies. Furthermore, chances are you have more than one media player. Among the players available, few if any have a common format. If you are a true fanatic and must have your obsession on every one of them, then WinXDVD is probably a bit of software you should be interested in. Even if you're only interested in copying a movie to your psp or to an .avi file, you'll probably want to read on about it too.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

A7 Turbo SSD A7202  To remedy the price shock of SSD drives you have several routes in which you can take. The first one is to opt for a small size drive say a 32GB or even a 16GB units. This would be fine for a large majority of the population as many only want the drive for their OS and important applications. A second option is to look at units geared toward the mainstream audience. This would be the class our second SSD review will fall in. The Apacer A7 Turbo advertise some really impressive write/read times that would appeal to the likes of more knowledgeable PC users like gamers, enthusiasts and semi-professional.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 02 November 2009

Synology DS209This is the age of digital media and mass storage. Digital downloading is present in many homes via sites like iTunes and Rhapsody. Many people have digital cameras and high definition video cameras. We need massive storage capacities in order to save the large formats raw or in jpeg. Let's not forget about the large amounts of space these video camera video files can take up. You're going to need a place to keep all that data. That device is the Synology DS209 which we will be reviewing next.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 01 November 2009

In Win Commander 850The power supply is the foundation of any computer. Without it, all that expensive, high-performance gear just sits idle. You can go without a case. Some people do. However, none of those bells and whistles are going to make a peep, if you don't have a power supply. Not only that, but you should never skimp on your power supply. I've seen more than a few computers taken out by a failing PSU. I've even seen one catch fire at a Lan Party I was attending. The site of a grown man crying isn't pretty. It is especially ugly when all of his friends are playing video games and making fun of him. Don't let it happen to you. Get a good power supply. Coincidentally, I'm reviewing the In Win 850 watt Commander PSU today. We're going to find out if it has what it takes to keep your computer working safely at peak efficiency.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 October 2009

OCZ Platinum DDR3 PC15000 OCZ has sent of one of the fastest kits from their Platinum lineup, the 1866MHz triple channel kit. Since its introduction, the world has been gaga over the Intel Core i7. With its ease to overclock, forums are filled with people trying to achieve the magical 4.5MHz on the CPU and 2000MHz on the memory. We achieved both with the OCZ Blade series, but what if you are not willing to pay the $200 for such high end memory? OCZ has the trusted Platinum series which look to get the same high levels as the Blades. Read on.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting