Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 September 2009

The P55-UD6 has just what the enthusiast will be looking for with a BIOS that is meant to allow the best and highest overclocks. For the person willing to pay a little extra, this is what he or she is looking for: a motherboard that allows high BLK at the highest possible multiplier. Add in the dual GPU configurations in Crossfire and SLI, we can see Gigabyte adding to its awards and world record collection. One feature that I like about the new Gigabyte motherboard is that it is pretty. So, lets take the P55 and the new Intel i7 860 for a spin and see if it is worth your time and money.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 03 September 2009

OCZ AgilityOCZ is one of those companies who looks out for everyone. No matter if you are a hard core gamer with lots of money to buy extreme gear or a budget minded individual that has to make every dollar count, they have you in mind. With this way of thinking, OCZ have released several classes of solid state drives ranging from the Solid series to the Vertex EX. Our first review of a SSD will consist of a model from their mainstream line up: Agility. The Agility is based around a Indilinx controller backed by Elpida 64MB cache chip. These two components gives the Agility its performance numbers. What keeps the Agility a low cost alternative to other solid state drives with similar number is the inexpensive NAND modules used. But just how inexpensive is the Agility? Just how fast is the Agility? Read on and find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Spire Blackmoon xpSpire is known for making the some of the most elegant cases and some very good CPU coolers. Today we will be taking a new at a new line of power supplies from Spire. This new line is called the Blackmonn XP. What sets the new model from some of their other models is the Bronze efficiency, modular cabling and high quality capaciators. Is this enough to make us recommend the Blackmoon XP to our readers? We will see.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Card it allOur friends at Wintec have solved that problem with the new Card-It-All. The C.I.A. takes a single MicroSD card and fits it into adapters that can be used a multitude of devices. A Sony device…no problem. A Nikon digital camera…no problem.  Got a netbook that needs a little bit more storage…need no problem. The C.I.A. has it all covered. Wintec states all adapters meet the high capacity (HC) specifications.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

CM Gladiator 600With the way things are going in these current times everyone is looking for a bargain. When looking for that bargain they do not want to sacrifice quality. When bills are collecting it looks like there is no tomorrow. When we do get a few dollars to spend on ourselves we want more for our money. Coolermaster feels your pain and has been manufacturing a few good low cost cases to upgrade to. A lot of these cases can be find in the Elite and Sileo series. There is no shortage great cases in these two line-ups. Coolermaster has added a new case to the budget line up called the Gladiator 600. The Gladiator is a elegant looking case with a full mesh front facial. We reviewed the Lancool K-56 budget is another budget minded case from Lian Li last week, does the Gladiator 600 has what it take to be a better buy? Lets see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Aerocool Vx-9 Pro Mid-Tower ATX TowerWhether you’re in the market for a new case, either to upgrade your current plain box or to fill up with your new gaming gear you need to read as many reviews as you can. It is pretty tough trying to accept what the manufacturer or the website is trying to sell. This is why I recommend you always stop by Proclockers.com and see what we can offer you for real world reviews. Well I awoke today to find Aerocool had sent me the VX-9 Pro. Gear on the doorstep is always a good way to start the day if you ask me. One of the first things that caught my eye is the bright shiny edging that surrounds the VX-9 Pro. It’s also tool-less and has incredible cooling potential, which is what you would expect from Aerocool, which leads me too…..

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting