Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Spire Blackmoon xpSpire is known for making the some of the most elegant cases and some very good CPU coolers. Today we will be taking a new at a new line of power supplies from Spire. This new line is called the Blackmonn XP. What sets the new model from some of their other models is the Bronze efficiency, modular cabling and high quality capaciators. Is this enough to make us recommend the Blackmoon XP to our readers? We will see.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Card it allOur friends at Wintec have solved that problem with the new Card-It-All. The C.I.A. takes a single MicroSD card and fits it into adapters that can be used a multitude of devices. A Sony device…no problem. A Nikon digital camera…no problem.  Got a netbook that needs a little bit more storage…need no problem. The C.I.A. has it all covered. Wintec states all adapters meet the high capacity (HC) specifications.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

CM Gladiator 600With the way things are going in these current times everyone is looking for a bargain. When looking for that bargain they do not want to sacrifice quality. When bills are collecting it looks like there is no tomorrow. When we do get a few dollars to spend on ourselves we want more for our money. Coolermaster feels your pain and has been manufacturing a few good low cost cases to upgrade to. A lot of these cases can be find in the Elite and Sileo series. There is no shortage great cases in these two line-ups. Coolermaster has added a new case to the budget line up called the Gladiator 600. The Gladiator is a elegant looking case with a full mesh front facial. We reviewed the Lancool K-56 budget is another budget minded case from Lian Li last week, does the Gladiator 600 has what it take to be a better buy? Lets see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Aerocool Vx-9 Pro Mid-Tower ATX TowerWhether you’re in the market for a new case, either to upgrade your current plain box or to fill up with your new gaming gear you need to read as many reviews as you can. It is pretty tough trying to accept what the manufacturer or the website is trying to sell. This is why I recommend you always stop by Proclockers.com and see what we can offer you for real world reviews. Well I awoke today to find Aerocool had sent me the VX-9 Pro. Gear on the doorstep is always a good way to start the day if you ask me. One of the first things that caught my eye is the bright shiny edging that surrounds the VX-9 Pro. It’s also tool-less and has incredible cooling potential, which is what you would expect from Aerocool, which leads me too…..

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Luxa2 LM200 This leads us to the model that we will be taking a look at today, the LM200 without the touch screen. If you need something to stare at, then you do have the option of a VFD that displays some very necessary information. Even without the screen, the LM200 is still a looker and I am so ready to jump into the disassembling it for us. The mixture of black and silver brushed aluminum adds a incredible sense of exquisite decor. But what's more, I give you all the interesting facts about the LM200 in the intro of this review. Let's move out and tear inside the box.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

ezShare ProThere are many ways to distribute data from one computer to another. With the market flooded with flash drives, this is the most common way to accomplish such a task. If you know how to setup networks and are willing to deal with Microsoft's file and print sharing feature, then a crossover cable may be in order. Yet, Vantec has much simpler way to do it. A crossover USB cable called the ezShare Pro. The ezShare Pro requires no software or knowledge of networks in order to get data from one system to another including MAC to PC.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting