Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 02 December 2009

Prolimatech MegahalemsThe original Megahalems have been on the market for some time but today we will be take a look at the Rev B of the cooler. There are a few minor difference that set the first cooler apart from the second. One would be the shiny stain-less top fin and the addition of socket 1156 mounting hardware. The tower style cooler when looked at a glance would remind you of a typical tower cooler. But the center divide which is a narrow lane of open space is how it differs from the masses. Honestly, I am to anxious to get into the testing phase of this cooler just to see how well it really performs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 December 2009

"The Thermaltake Element T gaming case has its cons as every case does with less than $100 for a price tag, and at $59.99 plus shipping, I can say that it clearly fits in that category. However, the amount features definitely outweighs the amount of flaws, and I can honestly say that it was a blast to set up a system in this chassis. With the Element T you can get what every gamer wants at a price point most anyone can afford..."

 

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1142/1/

 

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element T|}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 29 November 2009

filemateThe Filemate 3.5" hard drive enclosure is an elegant-looking unit that is made of aluminum for much needed heat dissipation. The overall feel of the enclosure is very sturdy and it is easy on the eyes. With USB and eSATA connectivity to the computer , customers have the freedom to move from PC to PC, Mac to Mac or PC to Mac and know you will have a reliable means of transporting their important data or other files.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 28 November 2009

FerirDo you have one of the new i7 or i5 processors yet?  You do? I guess you're probably going to overclock it too. That's why you bought it, right? Our next review sample, the Titan Fenrir, is ready to take your air cooling on head first. "But, wait. Who is Titan? What is the Fenrir?," you ask. Titan is a new kid on the cooling block and they've been making some noise with the performance on their Flagship Cooler, Fenrir. Taking its name after the Norse demi-god wolf who bit the hand off the God Tyr, the Fenrir has turned out to be quite the cooler among some air cooling enthusiast circles.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Wintec Filemate SolidGo Silver 60GB SSDThe new Silver series SolidGo drive we will take a look at today is based on the J-Micron JMF602 controller. Wintec wanted the drive to be affordable so this is the reasoning for using the controller. The numbers that we see from this unit is moderate at best but well enough for a entry level drive. According to Wintec the drive has a read/write of 160MB's and 90MB/s respectfully. This numbers are slightly better than the new Kingston V boot drive we are seeing a lot of reviews on. But in the case of the Wintec model you get 20 more gigs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

The Automaton ATX case from Sunbeamtech is a budget friendly aluminum tower case with Alienware looks and plenty of cooling fans to keep your hardware running stable. Is it any good? Time to find out!

 

http://www.madshrimps.be/gotoartik.php?articID=952

{aseadnetadblock|Sunbeamtech |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting