Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, 13 July 2017
ASUS GTX 1060 OC Edition 6GB at 9 Gbps Graphics Card

With such a wide range of GPUs on the market today, it can be hard to make an educated choice on what GPU is right for you. Sure, the higher-end cards get plenty of coverage. However, what about the more budget oriented cards? Everyone knows a 1080 ti will destroy anything you throw at it, but what about its smaller brother, the 1060? The card I think is one of the most under rated cards on the market today, taking a back seat to the impressive performance of the 1070. ASUS recently sent us their GTX 1060 OC Edition, with 6 GB of GDDR5 RAM running at 9 Gbps. In theory, this card should have enough power to run any game, at high settings. So, we put the ASUS GTX 1060 OC to the test. Can it handle newer titles, at higher resolutions, or will this card be stuck running 1080p? Let’s see how it did.

Last updated on Thursday, 13 July 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by ProClockers Hardware Reviews
on Monday, 10 July 2017
Xigmatek Scylla 240

Today we will be checking out a closed-loop all-in-one liquid CPU cooler with a 240mm radiator from Xigmatek. It features a unique pump integration wherein it is located at the radiator. Let’s find out how well it performs in our tests and setup.

Last updated on Monday, 10 July 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Wednesday, 05 July 2017

Quality keyboards today don't always have to come with RGB lights to make them desirable.  Attributes such as Cherry MX switches, thicker keycaps, on-board FN adjustments, & sturdy build design are more functional than cosmetic. Just like a mystic reading minds Cooler Master has constructed such a peripheral. The MasterKeys L with PBT Keycaps that they have sent to Proclockers to inspect their handiwork. 

Last updated on Wednesday, 05 July 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 05 July 2017

The Trident Z RGB offers the same brushed black aluminum finish on one side with the gunmetal gray brushed black aluminum finish on the other as the original Trident Z did, however G.Skill added a something special. That something special is a RGB lit bar running along the top of each module. The RGB lighting is controllable via G.Skill’s own software or with Asus’s Aura software.

Last updated on Wednesday, 05 July 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Jason Moore
on Friday, 30 June 2017
G.SKILL RIPJAWS KM570 RGB Cherry MX Brown Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Keyboards and mice to a gamer are like the shield and sword a fighter uses. Every computer user needs the right equipment to “take to battle”. Choosing your equipment is sometimes trial and error, not every keyboard is made equal. With all the different styles and choices of keys alone, picking one best fitting your needs may be a bit formidable. Thankfully here at ProClockers we have the task of testing them out and letting our readers know what is a good choice for them. G.Skill has sent us there Ripjaws KM570 RGB keyboard to test out to see if this is what we would take to battle! This G.Skill Keyboard is simple yet functional and includes some important features that will meet the standards of most PC users.

Last updated on Friday, 30 June 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting