Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewHiper was kind enough to contact us to review the latest in their Type R series offering- The Mark 2 or MK 2. The metal connectors are a surprise omission, I loved them, but the mesh housing stays. New on the MK2  units is the increased efficiency rating and power support. The surprise addition is USB ports! Keep reading to find out what a power supply and USB have in common.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewWe have yet again received another mainboard from Asrock that is based on this Intel and improved chipset. The P45R2000-WiFi has the look and feel of the X48TwinTurbo we reviewed just a week or so ago.  Now the P45R2000 has all options stated above and plus some but what will be an added feature of this board is its price. It should be price well under the $240 asking price of the ASUS P5Q at about $150-$160. Price is one thing but is it worth it in the end? Read on as well put this board on the bench.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewAnother one of those quality products is the subject of our next review. The ZM1000-HP is one powerful power supply and it is also good looking. This six 12-volt rail 1000 watt behemoth is a sterling dark gray glossy finish that is pretty attractive without being flashy.  And while I am on the exterior features of the ZM1000-HP is mostly modular for unlimited cable management possibilities.This power supply has all that one would need in a unit to power the best of gaming rigs.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewToday, the board we will be tackling is the A780FullDisplayPort which is based on the AMD 780G/SB700 chipset. This new board looks to be competing for the title of the ultimate mATX motherboard with its integrated graphics that will support now and future DirectX 10 titles. And if this doesn’t supply you with enough video processing power a higher end graphic accelerator can be added. This is only one thing the A780FullDisplay has to offer. What are the others……read on.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewI have finally gotten my chance to review one of their products. The product on the bench here today is the A770-M socket AM2+ motherboard. Before I even received the board I browsed a few online stores to get a good ideal on pricing. In the case of the A770M-A we were able to find it for roughly $65. This is in range of Asrock and some of the board they manufacture. But is the ECS as stable as the competition? We will find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewGigabyte being no stranger to graphic cards has sent us their variant of the 8800GT. The GV-NX88T512HP takes the 8800GT to a whole new level being overclocked from the factory. And to tame all the speed the card has to offer Gigabyte consulted Zalman for providing the necessary cooling.  When you introduce a major player in motherboards and a major player in cooling chances are you will get an awesome product in the end.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting