Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

Today, we will be dissecting the Lian Li A77 full size case. The pure size of the A77 alone is enough to win over most of us. But for me it's the style and other features like the 12 bays, the locations for numerous 120mm fans, removable motherboard tray, top panel and fan controller. You may say there are many other cases that have these features. There are none that do it the way Lian Li does. So now we will jump into the review and get to know this beautiful tower.

Last updated on Sunday, 13 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

overviewI do a lot of case reviews as the junior reviewer at Pro-Clockers. It doesn't bother me, because I've got a case fetish of sorts. In its own twisted way it works out fine for everyone involved. Over the years, I've owned big cases, small cases, weird cases and modded cases. To be honest, I change cases more than some men change shirts. The last few years, I settled in with the Antec Sonata II. It's a great case and did what I needed it to do. However, I changed it for the Aerocool AE Plus last month. Always a sucker for big fans, the Aerocool drew me in. After trying out the Sunbeamtech Quarterback, I switched again. My main rig is now happily housed in the slightly odd, yet highly functional Quarterback. Read on to see why I changed cases.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 04 July 2009

 

overviewToday we will be covering the ATI top card in the form of the 4870. The 4870 is based on the long awaited RV770 from AMD. The RV770 core was manufacturer from the 55 nanometer technology. This whole technology is what gave us DirectX 10.i, Shader 4.1 and PCIe 2.0 support. The most impressive feature that we see in the new 4870 GPU is the GDDR5 which is clocked at 900MHz in this new AMD card. There are plenty of features we can sit here and talk about but how about we get into the testing phase and see how well it performs?

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewThis is just what Thermalright did with the IFX-14. The cooler consists of twin towers linked by a set of heat pipes. Now I am not going to give you all the features here in the introduction. But I will tell you the cooler does come with a little surprise. Something that no other cooler comes with. If you want to know what it is then you will have to continue reading.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewSo what does it take to beat the Thermalright Ultra-120 when it comes to all out performance? Well an improved Ultra-120 in this case it is called the Ultra-120 Extreme. So in order to beat the best you have to make it better. Now I think this is Thermalright thinking and we are here today to see if this is true. Will the two extra heatpipes that were added to the original make enough of a difference to dethrone the king? We will take time to put the new cooler through some tests and see what happens.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewWe don’t have the Khaos on the review table for you today but we do have another good looking case from NZXT, the Tempest. NZXT has this case labled as the Airflow King. At first sight you can see this case may be able to live up to that slogan and if you can’t see the reason for this slogan then let me spell it out for you. This case can hold up to six 120mm cooling fans and the fans are placed in areas where they would blow over the motherboard, video card and hard drives.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting