Reviews

Search form

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewWe all know OCZ as the company that never stops. It seems like every day I am receving some kind of press release from them. Just recently there was a P.R. notice to introduce a new line of ram kits under the Fata1ty branding. Yet another line to add to their vast array of memory. That is good news for some as you can continue that black and red theme you have going on. Our test subject today is from a more familiar line know by OCZ fans, which is the Reaper series. The Reapers are known by its trademark black heat spreaders and copper heat pipes. Today we will take the Reaper PC3 12800 for a ride on our test bench and see what kind of potential they have.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewEarlier in the year we got a chance to review the Vantec 400MX-S2 that boasts dual hard drive support but no raid but had JBOD capabilities. This was a pretty cool enclosure, one that is still around today acting as a backup storage device for this site. You can never have enough backups. But today we are going to review Vantec’s newest MX enclosure entitled the 400MX-SR. I bet you can guess what is different about this one compared to the last model. Ok, give up? Raid! The new unit has Raid 1/0 as well as JBOD.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewAnd if you are to base your conclusion on first impression then a Super Talent flash drive that just may be what you are looking for. The new Pico Gold we received is the smallest of all the flash drives that we have tested including the very small PD18 from Adata. And the Pico Gold has another visual feature that may appeal to your bling side. This unit is gold plated. Yeah that's right gold plated. Ultra small and physically appealing are some pretty good traits to have but there is one more to boast about. Into the gold plated casing is 8GB of storage space. Now that we have your attention lets proceed on with the rest of the article.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewCoolmax was kind enough to send over one of their more powerful power supplies. The CUQ1350 is the big dog from Coolmax and guaranteed to power the most extreme systems. The CUQ1350 is a somewhat different than the CUG950 we reviewed a few weeks ago. The CUQ series is not totally modular unlike the CUG, which is totally modular. And a stunning brushed aluminum enclosure encloses all the power the unit has to offer. This is just some of what the new CUG1350 has to offer. What else does the CUG has to offer? Lets read the review shall we.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewFrom the very beginning many of us could have figured the P45 chipset was going to be the chipset of chance as it is price considerably cheaper than the older X38 and the X48. And from the early reviews the P45 overclockers pretty well. We have seen able forum post and web reviews with front side buses reaching the 600MHz range on Core2Duo processors. But for the non-overclockers out there another advantage over the older P35 is the two 8x PCIe slots when attempting to using ATI video cards in Crossfire mode. Today, we will take the EP45-DQ6 through a ring of benchmarks and see what type of FSB numbers we can achieve.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 July 2009

overviewToday I'm reviewing the Silverstone. I respect Silverstone. Their products are attractive and perform well, but I'm not going to take it easy on the DA850. For this PSU to garner a good review from me, it will have to stay stable while providing power to all my hardware.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting