Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Saturday, 27 June 2009

Top ImageVantec has added another member to the NexStar 360 lineup. The 3i boasts some things that we have not seen from Vantec in their many ages in the industry. In the past year or so we have seen motherboards feature energy efficiency, now we have it in hard drive enclosures. The 3i has an integrated controller that can regulate power to the drive resulting in less power consumption, less noise and longer drive life. Adding the real reason why  we buy hard drive enclosures, which is for data storage, the new Vantec housing may be worth taking a look at.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 27 June 2009

overviewGigabyte being a leader in motherboards is making it easy on us to have the best when new chipsets are released. They have being right there, first to market, when Intel believed it was time for change. This used to be a position held by Asus. Gigabyte is the first to bring us the new X48 chipset to our rigs. This honor belongs to the X48-DQ6 and X48T-DQ6, DDR2 and DDR3 versions respectively. The DQ6 being the high end model for Gigabyte, it has all the bells and whistles. From complex cooling systems to high-end capacitors you can’t ask for more in a motherboard except for excellent overclocking. Can the X48-DQ6 accomplish what we achieved with EX-38 just a few weeks ago?

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 27 June 2009

Apevia X-Telstar Gaming Tower

If you look around some of your favorite online retailers you will see a listing for the Apevia X-Telstar case. The X-Telstar sports a large see-thru side panel and circular display that gives you all the details on what is going on inside the case. The light aluminum construction is a big bonus as well. Apevia has never been a big fan of the industry standard beige casing. This is Apevia newest case to market, but will it be as popular with us as the newest Q-Pack we reviewed a few weeks ago? Read alone with us and we will tell you.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 27 June 2009

Hiper Osiris Aluminum Mid Tower Case

Just recently Hiper sent out a press release about this case they were revealing at Computex. The subject of the PR was a new case with a lot of features of the Anubis with some new goodies. With fans located in the front, back and top of the case your video card and other items in need of cooling will get terrific air circulation. All the other features that we will talk about thru out the review are great, but what I really like is the mesh side panel and stealthiness of the media drives.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 27 June 2009

smallIf you have not heard of Antec before you must be living in a cave or somewhere remote. Antec is one of the major players in the case and power supply  market. At one time or another many of us have used one of the cases. The Sonata line started all the good stuff and then came the Performance One series that includes the likes of the P180 which was very popular. Then there was the release of the Nine Hundred which was one the best air circulating cases on the  market mostly due to the huge 200 mm fan on top.

Last updated on Wednesday, 16 July 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting