Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Saturday, 07 January 2017
Intel Core i7 7700K Kaby Lake

On August 30, 2016 Intel announced its next generation processor, Kaby Lake. They also announced that Kaby Lake would continue to use their 14 nanometer process that had been used with the two previous generations, Skylake and Broadwell. It had been highly anticipated the 10 nanometer Cannonlake would be the successor to Skylake, so it raised a few eyebrows and even more questions, as this broke with Intel long standing “tick-toc” manufacturing and design model. Instead Kaby Lake would represent a further optimization on Skylake’s architecture. Indeed, Intel has replaced the “tick-tock” with a "process-architecture-optimization" model.

Last updated on Monday, 09 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Tuesday, 03 January 2017
ASRock Z270 Extreme4 Motherboard

With transistors getting smaller and smaller and more and more difficult to produce in sufficient yields, Intel’s long running two step “Tick Tock” cadence is now being replaced with a 3 phase model of Process, Architecture, and Optimization. Intel’s Broadwell, while never fully released as a complete line of Desktop CPU’s, saw the Process shrink from 22nM to 14Nm with the Intel Core 5000 series CPU’s. The Architecture upgrade was done with Intel 6th Generation 6000 series CPU’s, and now we come to the 7th Generation CPU’s that target optimization. To take advantage of these optimizations, Intel has release the 200 series chipsets, and the top end enthusiast level version is the Intel Z270 Chipset found in the ASRock Z270 Extreme4 we have for review today.

Last updated on Tuesday, 03 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Tuesday, 03 January 2017
MSI Z270 SLI Plus Motherboard

Certainly when it comes to motherboards, the high end enthusiast products get all the attention, while the more budget friendly options fly under the radar. That’s a shame too. The more budget friendly products are really the bread and butter of the industry. MSI’s Pro Series motherboards are aimed directly at those enthusiasts that have less than an unlimited budget.

Last updated on Thursday, 12 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Tuesday, 03 January 2017
ASUS ROG Z270 Maxiumus IX Formula Motherboard

With the upcoming launch of Intels new 7th generation of Core Processors, there’s no surprise that we are starting to see new motherboards with Intel’s new Z270 chipset as well. With new features, such as support for Intel’s new Optane SSDs, more downstream PCIe lanes, 14 to the previous 10 that the Z170 chipset has and even front USB 3.1 support, The Z270 chipset is an upgrade over the Z170 chipset.

Last updated on Monday, 09 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Thom Halfkenny
on Monday, 26 December 2016
Fenda Paragon HW620 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones

As we continue to evolve, the need for mobile and wireless technology becomes more and more important. We want to unplug ourselves both in our homes and on the road. We demand to be free from cables, connectors or plugs, and experience life with friends and family freely and unencumbered. Bluetooth devices, have met that challenge, and have integrated technology into our lives in almost all environments. Some newly released devices break the shackles of traditional headphones for the more efficient and mobile Bluetooth models. With many headphones on the market, it is always a great opportunity to explore various models and manufacturers. The FENDA or F&D Paragon HW620 is a device we will be examining today.

Last updated on Monday, 26 December 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Thom Halfkenny
on Wednesday, 21 December 2016
OLALA C2-i 6000mAh Power Bank

As technology advances, and people become more digital savvy, the trend of carrying various mobile devices is at an all-time high. Cell phones, tablets, Bluetooth Speakers are just some of the devices we rely on to keep us informed, connected, and enhance our daily digital lives. One thing all mobile devices have in common is the need to re-charge their power sources. Apple users have an easy solution available, the OLALA C2-i 6000mAh Power Bank. The OLALA C2-i 60000mAh will help keep most of your iOS devices like the iPod, iPhone, and iPad charged.

Last updated on Wednesday, 21 December 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting