Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Lance Carter
on Thursday, 16 March 2017
Lumsing Quick Charge 2.0 Multi-Port USB Wall Charger Intro

A cursory glance of my kitchen counter is all you need to know we have more gadgets to charge than we have outlets, a common issue in our gadget filled age. They all have low battery warnings, except for the one plugged in that is taking forever to charge. Sound familiar? We are constantly buying chargers only to have them stop working after a few weeks of use. Clearly, not all chargers are created equal. If you walk into your local gas station you can buy one in a rainbow of colors, but can you trust what you getting will charge your phone and not damage it? Do they show you that their product has been tested for quality and reliability? Well, Lumsing has sent us here at Pro Clockers their 2.0QC 40W Five port USB Wall Charger to have us test out their product. Thank you Lumsing for letting us take a look at your product.

Last updated on Friday, 17 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Lance Carter
on Monday, 13 March 2017
Lumsing 15000mAh Portable Power Bank

A cursory glance of my kitchen counter is all you need to know we have more gadgets to charge than we have outlets, a common issue in our gadget filled age. They all have low battery warnings, except for the one plugged in that is taking forever to charge. Sound familiar? We are constantly buying chargers only to have them stop working after a few weeks of use. Clearly, not all chargers are created equal. If you walk into your local gas station you can buy one in a rainbow of colors, but can you trust what you getting will charge your phone and not damage it? Do they show you that their product has been tested for quality and reliability? Well, Lumsing has sent us here at Pro Clockers their 2.0QC 40W Five port USB Wall Charger to have us test out their product. Thank you Lumsing for letting us take a look at your product.

Last updated on Wednesday, 15 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 08 March 2017

The Kingston HyperX Predator DDR4 offer speeds from 3000 MHz to 3333 Mhz. They feature very high profile black aluminum heat spreaders with a total memory module height of 53.9mm. At 3200 MHz, the HyperX Predator DDR4 16GB kit I am reviewing today is the second fastest DDR4 memory kit that Kingston offers. There is no single thing that is subtle about the Predators.

Last updated on Wednesday, 08 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Ransley Garrow
on Monday, 06 March 2017
Sniper Elite 4 PC Game

After Doom and Wolfenstein put shooters on the map games like Call of Duty, Battlefield and Medal of Honor took them mainstream. With early entries focusing on World War 2 it wasn’t too long until consumers were worn out with the period and the trend of modern military shooters began. One game series set out to make a unique game set in World War 2, by refining it down to focus the core gameplay on being an OSS elite soldier. This series was Sniper Elite, developed and published by Rebellion the most recent entry Sniper Elite 4 recently released on PC. What remains to be seen is will there be anything new the series can do at this point or will it be another retread of an over exposed period?

Last updated on Monday, 06 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, 02 March 2017
Patriot Hellfire 240GB NVME M.2 SSD

The days of an SSD being a luxury seem to be all but in the past. Not only that, but the SATA interface, being all but saturated, is starting to look a bit out dated. Sure, with technologies such as 3D NAND, the SATA interface is still very much used still. But, with more and more companies producing NVME, or Non-Volatile Memory Express, drives, it’s only a matter of time before SATA drives go the way of IDE. With the launch of their all new Hellfire NVME M.2 SSD, Patriot understands what enthusiast wants these days. They proved this with the launch of their first NVMe SSD, the Patriot Hellfire, based on Phison's PS5007-E7, PCIe Gen3x4 SSD controller. We recently tested their 240gb model of the Patriot Hellfire M.2. With advertised speeds of Up to 3000 MB/s Read and Up to 2300 MB/s Write, it’s hard to argue with them. However, in a market cornered by the likes of Samsung and Intel, can the Hellfire stand up to the competition? Let’s look and see how it held up.

Last updated on Thursday, 02 March 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting