Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Thom Halfkenny
on Monday, 26 December 2016
Fenda Paragon HW620 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones

As we continue to evolve, the need for mobile and wireless technology becomes more and more important. We want to unplug ourselves both in our homes and on the road. We demand to be free from cables, connectors or plugs, and experience life with friends and family freely and unencumbered. Bluetooth devices, have met that challenge, and have integrated technology into our lives in almost all environments. Some newly released devices break the shackles of traditional headphones for the more efficient and mobile Bluetooth models. With many headphones on the market, it is always a great opportunity to explore various models and manufacturers. The FENDA or F&D Paragon HW620 is a device we will be examining today.

Last updated on Monday, 26 December 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Thom Halfkenny
on Wednesday, 21 December 2016
OLALA C2-i 6000mAh Power Bank

As technology advances, and people become more digital savvy, the trend of carrying various mobile devices is at an all-time high. Cell phones, tablets, Bluetooth Speakers are just some of the devices we rely on to keep us informed, connected, and enhance our daily digital lives. One thing all mobile devices have in common is the need to re-charge their power sources. Apple users have an easy solution available, the OLALA C2-i 6000mAh Power Bank. The OLALA C2-i 60000mAh will help keep most of your iOS devices like the iPod, iPhone, and iPad charged.

Last updated on Wednesday, 21 December 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Ransley Garrow
on Monday, 19 December 2016
The Dwarves PC Game

More and more we are seeing games eschew the standard publishing model and turn to crowd funding. Whether Kickstarter, Indiegogo or Fig; fans are funding projects that the larger developers feel are too niche or risky to produce. One such game recently released after a successful Kickstarter campaign, The Dwarves developed by KING Art Games and published by Nordic THQ. Based on a fantasy novel of the same name it released fifteen months after the launching of the campaign. Warning the following will contain plot spoilers.

Last updated on Wednesday, 01 March 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Friday, 16 December 2016
MSI X99A Tomahawk Motherboard

A motherboard is one of the most critical components in any PC to get right. Nearly everything in a modern PC is connected directly to the motherboard, CPU, RAM, GPU, Drives, USB Ports, Audio cables, and so on, so it’s pretty important you get something reliable and with enough features and connections for everything you need. The Flip side of that coin is the staggering selection of boards out there, with literally hundreds of choices, some costing more than a mortgage payment on a house, how does a gamer decide what to get? MSI has broken their new lineups into 3 new categories to help you narrow it down.

Last updated on Friday, 16 December 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, 15 December 2016
PowerColor Red Devil Radeon RX 470 Graphics Card

Compared to the RX 480, the RX 470 had a rather quiet launch. It seems that unless a product is plagued with issues, or its cost is near $1,000, their launch flies under the radar. This was the case with the RX 470. Labeled as the little brother to the RX 480, the RX 470 is in that price range that few people tend to pay attention to. The $100-$200 range. However, with advances in technology over the last few years, maybe it’s time we start to watch the more budget oriented cards. With the launch of the Red Devil RX 470, I think PowerColor agrees. But to play games at anything over 1080p, you must spend $400 or more, right? The answer may surprise you. I’d like to thank Power Color for providing us with the Red Devil RX 470 for this review. Now, let’s see how the budget card held up.  

Last updated on Thursday, 15 December 2016 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting