Reviews

Search form

Hardware Reviews

Posted by Heath Coop
on Friday, 27 January 2017
Asus TUF Z270 Mark 1

The Asus TUF series of motherboards has been with us for some time now. The first in the series was the Sabertooth X58 that arrived in 2010. Its military look and tough image quickly caught the imagination of many system builders and enthusiast alike. The series really took off when Asus released the Sabertooth P67, which features their Thermal Armor. Modders jumped on this new motherboard, often modifying and/or painting the Thermal Armor to match their builds. Fast forward to 2017 and we have the latest iteration of TUF design, the TUF Z270.

Last updated on Friday, 27 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 25 January 2017
Asus Prime Z270-A

Prime is the new name for Asus’ mainstream motherboards. Previously their mainstream motherboards didn’t have a conventional name, but with the release of Z270, that has changed. Prime motherboards have a much more conventional look compared to their ROG – Republic of Gamers, Tuf, and Pro Gamer lines. That’s not to say they don’t back a punch though.

Last updated on Friday, 27 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Monday, 23 January 2017
Thermaltake Core P3 ATX Open Frame Wall Mount Chassis

The PC Case has morphed over the years from a simple beige colored steel box designed to do nothing more than hold components, to a bold statement in and of itself that sets each build apart from the rest. As showmanship and modding have become more prevalent, PC component manufacturers have put considerable effort into making things like Motherboards and GPU’s look as well as they perform. Due to this, it’s getting harder and harder to find a case WITHOUT a window in the side, but why would you want one? What if you want to go more the other direction? Instead of leaning down to peak through a tiny window to see your parts, what If you want almost everything to be visible from all angles? We aren’t quite to the point where every component is wireless and just floats in a bubble near your desk, but Thermaltake has gotten as close as anyone with the Core P3 chassis. Visibly open from 5 of the 6 sides, it provides just enough structure to hold your system while keeping nearly everything visible. You can even mount it on a wall instead of just sitting on your desk (although you can do that too). As many enthusiasts like to be unique, The Core P3 can be configured dozens of different ways, and coupled with limitless hardware combinations out there, you can build the ultimate and still unique system you’ve always wanted.

ProClockers would like to Thank Thermaltake for sending us the Core P3 chassis to check out!

Last updated on Monday, 23 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Paul Malfy
on Thursday, 19 January 2017
ASUS ROG STRIX GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Graphics Card

The term “Republic of Gamers” commands so much respect in the enthusiast community, that you can almost guarantee, you’re going to get a great product. Since 2006, its stood for innovation and quality that gamers and enthusiasts have grown to expect from the ROG brand. ROG Strix is the newest branding under the ROG name. Ever since the founder’s edition 1070 first launched, I’ve been itching to get my hands on the Strix 1070. Now I finally have it. With how well all Pascal cards have been performing, and the ROG logo on the front, back and sides of the card, it’s almost a slam dunk that the Strix 1070 is going to be an excellent card. However, occasionally, you’ll get that one card that just disappoints you. Whether it can’t overclock well enough, doesn’t run as cool as you’d like, or may even have coil whine. But that’s what we are here to find out, right? So, let’s see if the Strix 1070 lives up to the Republic of Gamers name. Although, I think I already know the answer to that.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 January 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, 18 January 2017
Intel Core i3-7350K Kaby Lake

Upon release, we reviewed the flagship of the Kaby Lake lineup, the Core i7-7700K. We came away rather impressed. Not only did it outperform the previous generation Core i7-6700K, it also proved to be a more capable overclocker. This time we have the Core i3-7350K. The Core i3 has half the hyperthreaded cores of a Core i7 and half the L3 cache at 4 MB. However Turbo Boost is disabled. Like its bigger brother, it features an unlocked multiplier though, for easy overclocking. This is something we haven’t seen since the 1st generation Core processors.

Last updated on Tuesday, 11 April 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting