Sony Announces New Livestream: “The Future of Gaming” on PlayStation 5 – Revealed on June 4

Sony is ready to announce the games coming on the highly awaited PlayStation 5.

Sony Interactive Entertainment President and CEO Jim Ryan has announced today that Sony will hold a digital showcase to present the games that will show up on PlayStation 5. The console will be launched this holiday, and we cannot wait to hear what titles will make it to the PS5.

With the technical specs already revealed by Sony, it is now time to see which titles will come on the PS5.

The Best Games in the Industry

Expect to see big names and also indie games on the PS5, teased Jim Ryan in the press release:

“The games coming to PS5 represent the best in the industry from innovative studios that span the globe. Studios, both larger and smaller, those newer and those more established, all have been hard at work developing games that will showcase the potential of the hardware.”

The Livestream should last around an hour and Jim Ryan noted that we will learn more about PS5 and the content coming since they’ve prepared a series of PS5 updates.

The event titled “The Future of Gaming” will take place online on Twitch or YouTube at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST.

PlayStation gamers around the world, it’s time to get excited!