Memory

Search form

RAM is one of the most important components of a blazing fast computer. We have a growing library of unbiased RAM reviews and computer memory reviews. Our RAM manufacturer partners are some of the top names in performance memory for PCs in the industry today.

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 8:00am
Patriot Viper LED White DDR4 16GB 3200MHz

Patriot has been building high-performance memory products for more than three decades, and the latest iteration is designed to put some serious bite into your system without poisoning your wallet. Featuring the signature full cover black heat spreaders Patriot is known for, but with the signature Viper head emblazoned and topped with a glowing lightbar, the Viper LED kits are ready to strike at your memory needs. Patriots new memory kits come in Red or White, and several speeds of 2400MHz to 3600MHz and capacities.

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Monday, November 6, 2017 - 8:00am
Intel Optane Memory Technology NVMe SSD 32GB

If you’ve been following along with all of the new Intel platforms this year like Z370 and X299, you’ve probably heard buzzwords about support for Intel Optane Memory Technology, but what does that mean exactly? It means a lot of big words layered over some existing technologies and married with a little bit of new Intel magic. In English? Well, it means you can skip the big, expensive new NVMe drive, and use a slower but much larger hard drive or solid state drive you already have, and let Intel Optane make it much faster and more responsive. 

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Thursday, November 2, 2017 - 8:00am
GeIL EVO Spear DDR4 Memory

Gaming memory, like almost every other ‘gaming’ component and peripheral, has gotten bigger and flashier the last few years. From crazy, complicated heat spreaders to lighting reminiscent of a carnival ride, many ram kits are built to make a statement. If you are building a Small Form Factor (SFF) build and don’t have room for big heat spreaders, or just want something a little more low-key, you have typically been limited to slow, budget-minded memory. GeIL is here to solve that problem with their new EVO Spear DDR4 ram kits. Sleek and low profile, but still with high-performance memory at heart.

 

Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Monday, September 4, 2017 - 8:00am
CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 3733 MHz

We all know when it comes to RAM faster is better and Corsair has sent us a Corsair Vengeance LPX kit that runs at 3733MHz with timings of 17-19-19-39. When we opened the box low and behold we found a RAM fan with three interchangeable colored rings. We cannot express how happy we are to see Corsair going back to fans on some kits. Not only is it top notch RAM fit for computer connoisseurs, the fan cools the RAM and due to its proximity to the VRM’s helps cool the VRMs and chokes in the CPU area.

Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 8:41am
Kingston 32GB DDR4 3200

Not too long ago we had the privilege of reviewing HyperX’s Predator DDR4 2x8Gb dual channel memory kit. The performance was rather impressive and we came away quite pleased. Now we have an opportunity to test the 4x8Gb quad channel version!

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 8:00am

We’ve been fortunate enough to have reviewed many of the Ballistix DDR4 memory kits. From the Sport LT to the Elite, we’ve been impressed with them all. Up until now we haven’t had the opportunity to review the Tactical.

Posted by Heath Coop
on Wednesday, July 5, 2017 - 8:00am

The Trident Z RGB offers the same brushed black aluminum finish on one side with the gunmetal gray brushed black aluminum finish on the other as the original Trident Z did, however G.Skill added a something special. That something special is a RGB lit bar running along the top of each module. The RGB lighting is controllable via G.Skill’s own software or with Asus’s Aura software.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting