Power Supplies

Search form

Posted by
on Wednesday, August 8, 2012 - 2:19pm

bequiet Dark Power Pro 10 The product today is the Dark Power Pro 10 850W power supply. It’s no secret that the new power supply share the same internals as the Seasonic P860 but there are some pretty awesome differences that we will be discussing in the article today. So, if you want a little twist in technology from your next PSU I would suggest you continue to read on.

Posted by
on Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 6:22pm

Chino, California – June 26th, 2012 - Cooler Master, an industry leading chassis, thermal solution, peripheral, and accessory manufacturer, is proud to announce the successor to the popular Silent Pro M, the Silent Pro M2 Series. Improvements have been made to each aspect of the Silent Pro M2 power supply to ensure that it meets the broad needs of both mainstream and enthusiast users alike.

Built for quality and performance, the Silent Pro M2 Series utilizes a single powerful 12V rail that boasts a significant increase in available amperage per power supply model over its predecessors. This increased power extends to 70A with Dual 12V rails on the 1500W model. A new 3.3v DC-to-DC board increases overall energy efficiency. Utilizing newer high quality capacitors results in vastly improved hold up times of >17ms on the 1500W model.

With this, Silent Pro M2 Series can handle peak loads better than ever before by delivering power with minimal interruptions. Its new specifications include RoHS and ERP 2010 Certification for a more eco-friendly design and power efficiency. The 135mm fan has been improved by making use of a durable Hydraulic Dynamic Bearing. This increases overall fan lifespan and reduces noise. Through these numerous upgrades, Silent Pro M2 Series can handle the increasing loads of today’s systems while reducing overall energy consumption.

Quick Setup and Maintenance

Needs differ between systems and a hybrid modular cable setup allows the user to determine what is critical to their setup. This individualized approach provides for easier management of cables and opens the door for a novice builder to put together a professional cable routing look with less overall effort.

Maintenance and upgrades on the main power supply unit become easier as only a couple hardwired connections need to be disconnected. Upgrade from one wattage to another by simply detaching all of the modular cables from the power supply and remove the few non-modular cables to replace it with another, more powerful, unit in the Silent Pro M2 Series. Cables have been extended and flattened to provide users with ample length and clearance to reach parts throughout a chassis.

The Silent Pro M2 Series will be available in 620W, 720W as 80 Plus Bronze and 1500W model as 80 Plus Silver. These will be available in June 2012. Click here for more details.

About Cooler Master

Cooler Master was founded to provide the best thermal solutions to our customers worldwide. Since its establishment more than two decades ago, we continue to invest in product development in order to provide the leading-edge innovations to people and businesses. Cooler Master’s enclosure technology line-up includes heat sinks and fans, chassis, power supplies, function panels and accessories. Cooler Master has its headquarters in Taipei, Taiwan, with global branch offices located in Europe, America and APAC, so that we can offer to our customers the best service in time. For more information on Cooler Master, please visit www.coolermaster.com.

 {aseadnetadblock|Cooler master silent pro m2|}

Posted by
on Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 8:00am

Cooler Master Silent Pro 2 1500WCooler Master a name known for gaming as well as extremes has extended its Silent Pro M2 line to a system like one mentioned above. As of today the 1000W model will be upped by a 1500W model with all the cabling and connectors to support the ultimate rig. The new model offers dual 12v rails with 55A on the first one and 70A on the second. Looks like the making of a pretty good PSU in our eyes. Read on to learn more about it.

Posted by
on Tuesday, May 15, 2012 - 3:28am

FSP Aurum Pro GoldAURUM Pro 850 provides true single rail 850W output power, featuring 135mm PWM long life HDB (Hydro Dynamic Bearing) fan for quiet operation and with Japanese capacitors for reliability. It also comes with Dual high efficiency transformers to deliver stable power and certifies with 80PLUS Gold rating for over 90% efficiency. For those of you that are active power users, system builders, and performance enthusiasts, FSP AURUM Pro 850 is your ideal solution for your gaming system or current PC upgrade.

Posted by
on Tuesday, May 1, 2012 - 2:55pm

Silverstone Strider Gold Evolution 850WToday, we get a chance to look at Silverstone’s latest power supply. The power supply is the Strider Gold Evolution which comes in various wattages which would include: 750W, 850W, 1000W and 1200W. The model we were sent was the 850W unit which is plenty large enough for most. But for those that do need than Silverstone has you covered. The entire series is modular which I know everyone will love and very quiet.

Posted by
on Monday, April 2, 2012 - 4:30am

Aerocool StrikeX 800W Power SupplyThe Strike X line is aimed at the hard-core gamer. And looking at the Strike X 800W power supply is evidence of that. This new “X” themed power supply offers many of the protections that other manufacturers offer but in a casing that is on another level. A blend of red and black makes the Strike X perfect for those that are into case modding or simply want their PC to stand out visually.

Posted by
on Friday, March 23, 2012 - 2:53pm

OCZ Fata1ty 1000WThank God we have companies like OCZ and many others that is dedicated to giving the consumer what they want. We have reviewed many of OCZ’s power supplies over the years and have yet to be disappointed. Today, we got a hold of their newest power unit which does boast 1000 watts of available power but that is not the only good point of this new beast. Besides all the numbers we will be talking about in the review, the cables themselves are what we like.

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting