Reviews

Search form

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by Damon Bailey
on Thursday, 14 December 2017
Patriot Viper LED White DDR4 16GB 3200MHz

Patriot has been building high-performance memory products for more than three decades, and the latest iteration is designed to put some serious bite into your system without poisoning your wallet. Featuring the signature full cover black heat spreaders Patriot is known for, but with the signature Viper head emblazoned and topped with a glowing lightbar, the Viper LED kits are ready to strike at your memory needs. Patriots new memory kits come in Red or White, and several speeds of 2400MHz to 3600MHz and capacities.

Last updated on Friday, 15 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Thursday, 14 December 2017
Razer Invicta

Every gaming computer needs a good mix of gaming gear to reach your pinnacle of gaming nirvana and often we spend hundreds of dollars improving and updating our gaming shrines. Often overlooked or scrimped on is our Mouse Pad or Mat. Far too often we see that $1.99 generic mouse mat sitting in front of a machine that took a couple of thousand to build. Razer, one of the world’s leading manufacturers knows all too well about that and has a wide variety of mouse pads and mats in all price ranges. Razer sent in Razer Invicta Elite Gunmetal Dual-Sided Gaming Mouse Mat (from the Gunmetal Suite we will be covering in the Gun Metal Variety).

Last updated on Friday, 15 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 December 2017
Tt eSPORTS Meka Pro Cherry Blue Switch Mechanical Gaming Keyboard

Thermaltake is jumping feet first into the peripherals arena with its TteSPORTS line of equipment. It sure seems like Thermaltake is going out of its way to brand and advertise this line of peripherals completely separate from their components business, so much so that the eSports line has its own website. They were kind enough to send us a nice sampling of the eSports line which we will be taking a look at over the next week or two. The first one which will be having a look at today is the Meka Pro mechanical gaming keyboard. Thanks for sending it over Thermaltake!

Last updated on Friday, 15 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Damon Bailey
on Monday, 11 December 2017
FLIR ONE PRO

If you’re anything like us, you’ve probably been fascinated with thermal images from the first time you saw your favorite Austrian born actor battling a fictional extraterrestrial trophy hunter in a Guatemalan jungle. Ten points to you if you correctly guessed the name of the 1987 science fiction thriller poorly described above. Outside of some action-packed theatrics, thermal imaging is very real and has an unbelievable amount of uses in the real world. From search and rescue to aviation to preventative maintenance, FLIR has been on the forefront of thermal imaging industry-wide for more than half a century.

 

Last updated on Tuesday, 12 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Monday, 11 December 2017
Sound BlasterX AE-5

Having been around since before the dinosaurs our very first experience with a sound card came in the form of a “Multimedia Upgrade Kit” from Sound Blaster. Adlib had a similar kit for $30 less but we went with Sound Blaster because the name was cooler. The kit consisted of an ISA (Industry Standard Architecture) sound card, 1x speed CDROM and a small set of unpowered speakers. The tag on that was $469.00 and we were the first ones to have a multimedia computer in a University of 6000 students. Fast forward more years than we care to comment on and Creative Labs sends us the Sound BlasterX AE-5 7.1 Channel 32-bit 384KHz sound card to have a shot at.

Last updated on Wednesday, 13 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by Mark Taliaferro
on Thursday, 07 December 2017
CRYORIG H7 Quad Lumi

Cryorig originated in 2013 and has been climbing the PC Cooling ladder with innovative ideas and unique product. We recently had hands on their Cryorig 240mm AIO with 37.5mm radiator and waterblock top 3000 RPM fan and were impressed. So impressed we ask them to send over their Cryiorg H7 Quad Lumi air cooled CPU cooler to take a look at. The H7 Quad Lumi is the logical successor to the H7 line and low and behold Cryorig decided to dip their fans in the RGB rage and keep all the good features of the H7 and expand on them. The H7 Quad Lumi has one more heatpipe than the H7 and they use a proprietary Convex-Align™ System which staggers the heat pipes covering more area and whisking away that pesky heat.

Last updated on Wednesday, 13 December 2017 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 06 December 2017
Aorus K7 Keyboard and M3 Mouse

As you know Aorus is the gaming side of Gigabytes hardware manufacturing. And despite being a relatively new name in the gaming hardware arena they sure are producing some nice products. A perfect example of that is the Aorus K7 gaming keyboard and the Aorus M3 gaming mouse that we will be taking a look at today, huge thanks to Gigabyte for sending these our way!

Last updated on Wednesday, 13 December 2017 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting