Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Saturday, 23 January 2010

Sileo 500Coolermaster is adding there touch to another budget with some high-end features. The Sileo is a steel case with aluminum front facial that is simplistic to a point and remains visually attractive. Inside the tower Coolermaster loaded the sides of the case with sound dampening material and maintained the tool-less functionality that we have come to see from Coolermaster. What else does the Sileo have stored inside? Read on to find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 22 January 2010

colermaster elite 100They say, "big things come in small packages." If this is true, they must have had the Coolermaster Elite 100 in mind. While a lot of extra small cases can only handle an ITX motherboard, this new case can give you extra support for a mATX motherboard. Motherboard support isn't all the Elite 100 has to offer. It can mount to the back of any monitor with VESA mounting holes. This last one may have caught your attention, so while we have it, let's get into the review before you go drifting off.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 January 2010

vibroThe Vibro is born, a small USB-powered speaker, requiring no drivers or power cord. There are only two necessities: a USB port and a sound card. According to bgears, we are promised great sound playback with no need of anything, but this little speaker and a flat surrounding. We will be giving the Vibro a try and see just what we get from this little booger.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 January 2010

jetwayEverything you have seen reviewed on Pro-Clockers lately has been about bigger, badder and ever-voracious power hungry PC equipment. It's our fault. Power is what most of us are looking for in a computer. This was even the case with laptops for a long time as well. We always looked for the most powerful laptop our money could afford. The birth of the net-top changed all that. No longer is the world looking to fork out $1000 for a desktop replacement or even a 15" dual core notebook. With the introduction of the netbook came the era of ITX  based integrated motherboards with the Intel Atom processor. Our next review sample is based on this setup and we are ready to tackle nailing down its performance.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 January 2010

SpinQ VT That's right. We're taking a look at a new cooler, which is showing as much promise as the above coolers. This is the new version of the SpinQ, dubbed the SpinQ VT. The VT fins are not hanging at the end of the heat-pipes at a 90 degree angle, but stands tall and straight. The SpinQ is topped off by a red glow and it makes everything bright and vibrant. Lets take a look at this new cooler.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 January 2010

Asrock M3A785GMH/128MThe Asrock M3A785GMH/128M is a prime example of what a media board needs to offer: numerous SATA ports, high quality on-board graphics, decent memory supports good audio. The M3A785GMH/128M has all of this and the Asrock name standing behind it. Centered around the Radeon HD 4200 iGPU, it has access to 512MB of video memory, support for DirectX 10.1 and if for some reason you need more video power, then hybrid Crossfire is a option.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 02 January 2010

Thermaltake TR2 RXThermaltake being one of the leaders in power supply production has once again sent us one of their prized power units. The TR2 RX is aimed at the mainstream segment, for people that are looking for efficiency, decent amount of power and reliability. The TR2 has all that. It is rated 86%, anywhere from 600 to 750 watts and has a great warranty which last five years from date of purchase. We will be taking a look at the 750 watt which has support for dual GPU no matter the card has two 6-pin or 8-pin connectors. We have it here.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 02 January 2010

Jetart mousepalI like mouse pads. With modern mice, it's easy to get along without one, but I can't for long. I've had big ones, small ones, ones with kittens printed on them, ones with puppies, ones with built-in wrist pads, ones built for gaming and sound dampening mats that weren't made for mice. Fortunately, they're not overly expensive and they last forever. Now, my preference in mouse paddery is definitely leaning toward the gaming side of the spectrum. Yet, gaming pads tend to be larger than normal and are not appropriate for every situation. If you're sitting at a restaurant, sipping coffee and twittering, you don't need a mouse pad to cover your entire table. That's where the JetArt MousePal 2000 comes in. Not small by any stretch of the imagination, it's never going to double as a tablecloth.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 31 December 2009

ft02Today, I would like to thank the guys and gals at Silverstone for sending us their newest case. We know it is bound to please any who want quality, class, simplicity and space. The FT02 is the rebirth of the FT01, which was also called the Fortress. Consisting of two different technologies from the legendary cases, RV01 and TJ07, the FT02 has a uni-body construction and 90 degree rotated motherboard design to give you the best of what both cases had to offer. It also has a few things the other two did not have and we will be talking about those in this review.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 December 2009

"After using the Kingwin MTX425SW MutantX mid tower case for a few years, its about time I got the chance to try out this cool new Helios 910R (as in Red) mid tower case by Azza. The red and black color combination is very attractive also has very generous room inside."

http://www.bayreviews.com/computers/725-azza-helios-910r-atx-mid-tower-case 

{aseadnetadblock|pc case|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 December 2009

After using the Kingwin MTX425SW MutantX mid tower case for a few years, its about time I got the chance to try out this cool new Helios 910R (as in Red) mid tower case by Azza. The red and black color combination is very attractive also has very generous room inside.

 

http://www.bayreviews.com/computers/725-azza-helios-910r-atx-mid-tower-case

 

{aseadnetadblock|azza helios 910r atx mid tower case|}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 27 December 2009

zm600-rsThe new ZM600-RS is a upgrade of the older ST model Zalman produced some time ago. The differences are mostly functional and in an improvement. The RS in the name comes from resonant switching which is a series of magnetic coils that reduces electromagnetic interference when load is applied. This also means an incease in efficiency and an upgrade to an 80Plus Bronze certification. This new power supply is just another reason why Zalman is at the top of the industry.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 26 December 2009

BX-500The BX-500 is a mid-size tower that comes in black and covered in mesh which is a style that many manufacturers are using these days. This is far from the rad stylings of AeroCool's past. The lines are straight and clean and would put you in the mind of the Cooler Master CM 690, but with many more features. These features are important enough every manufacturer should add them to their cases. Read through the following pages and see what this new case is all about.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 December 2009

zalman ms1000hs2Zalman is a company that is known for putting out quality equipment. Their coolers are top notch, their front panel fan controllers are attractive and the GT1000 case was absolutely one of the strongest cases put out by any company. The GS1000 was not too shabby of a case either. It was one of the first gamer/enthusiast cases to offer a SATA backpane for hard drive installation. Zalman is at it again. Zalman is hoping to wow its supporters with a new case with smooth lines and little curves. All the while offering the same functionality of the GS1000. This new case is labeled MS1000. The MS1000 comes in two versions as well as two different colors. The two versions are the HS1 and the HS2, which we will be reviewing today. The colors that are offered are black and white.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 09 December 2009

amd haf 932Cooler Master decided to build on their creative edge and release a new style based on the HAF 932. To go along with the Black edition, we now have the AMD Fusion edition. Without saying, I am sure you can guess the color combination for this new case. Yeah, you got it right: red and black. It is obvious that the case is aimed at the AMD fan boy, but the awesome looks would make an Intel buff build a rig around it. We're going to keep it real for this review and keep the AMD theme going. Lets take a closer look at the AMD Limited edition HAF 932.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 December 2009

Reasonably priced full-tower PSUs from a manufacturer like Thermaltake are rare and the Element V takes the good points of the Element series and translates them into a fully featured full-tower case. There is plenty of cooling with two 120mm front fans, a 200mm top fan, a 230mm side fan and a 120mm rear fan with options to mount two 50mm fans for the GPUs and another 200mm fan on top. This case has great FP I/O including external SATA port and four USB 2.0 ports. Overall, with a price point of $149, the Thermaltake Element V case does the job and more. Expansion is a priority and this case delivers that in spades as well with 11 drive bays for expansion, nice.

 

http://www.motherboards.org/reviews/hardware/1986_1.html

{aseadnetadblock|thermaltake element|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 07 December 2009

Jetway MA3785GP-LFJetway was nice enough to send over to us their top board based on the new iGPU chipset. The M3A785GP-LF is a beautiful looking motherboard with its orange and white connections and slots on a bronze color PCB. Immediately, out of the box I felt we had a special board in the M3A785. Jetway did their research and introduced a solid looking motherboard with a great layout. We can talk all day about how nice the board looks, but how well does it perform? Well, we are about to find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments