Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Saturday, 28 November 2009

FerirDo you have one of the new i7 or i5 processors yet?  You do? I guess you're probably going to overclock it too. That's why you bought it, right? Our next review sample, the Titan Fenrir, is ready to take your air cooling on head first. "But, wait. Who is Titan? What is the Fenrir?," you ask. Titan is a new kid on the cooling block and they've been making some noise with the performance on their Flagship Cooler, Fenrir. Taking its name after the Norse demi-god wolf who bit the hand off the God Tyr, the Fenrir has turned out to be quite the cooler among some air cooling enthusiast circles.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Wintec Filemate SolidGo Silver 60GB SSDThe new Silver series SolidGo drive we will take a look at today is based on the J-Micron JMF602 controller. Wintec wanted the drive to be affordable so this is the reasoning for using the controller. The numbers that we see from this unit is moderate at best but well enough for a entry level drive. According to Wintec the drive has a read/write of 160MB's and 90MB/s respectfully. This numbers are slightly better than the new Kingston V boot drive we are seeing a lot of reviews on. But in the case of the Wintec model you get 20 more gigs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

The Automaton ATX case from Sunbeamtech is a budget friendly aluminum tower case with Alienware looks and plenty of cooling fans to keep your hardware running stable. Is it any good? Time to find out!

 

http://www.madshrimps.be/gotoartik.php?articID=952

{aseadnetadblock|Sunbeamtech |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 16 November 2009

Thermaltake BlacX DuetAre you a computer repair person, a network technician or how about a person with just a whole lot of hard drives laying around the house? If you are any of these individuals, our next review subject is just what you need. The Thermaltake BlacX Duet is a must have on your work bench. There are many hard drive docking stations out there. Visit any large computer store and you will see just what I mean. The Duet has one major advantage over the rest, dual opening for hard drives. Great for those that need to browse several drives or simply transfer data from one drive to another. Thermaltake started the whole docking station thing, but today they have taken it a step farther.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 15 November 2009

Azza Solano 1000R Full Tower CaseThis afternoon I heard that wonderful sound, a doorbell ringing to let me know that a package from Azza had arrived.  Today was my lucky day, the Azza Solano 1000R was heading for my test bench.  I’ve been lucky enough to review several cases, even a couple from Azza, and the one thing I’ve most requested seeing was a painted interior and rear.  I know it seems like such a small thing, but for me it shows they are putting out a quality product and they didn’t cut corners to play a market pricing game.  After taking a look at the box I was surprised to find they had listened to me and a fully painted interior and rear awaited me, painted in dark red, which is why this case is called the Solano 1000R.  As I’ve mentioned before, I realize this comes at an added expense, so let’s see if some well painted parts are worth the extra $$’s. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

Xigmatek - A name that needs no introduction, But the first things that come to mind are CPU coolers, Right? A relatively young company, founded in 2005, Xigmatek has made some great quality coolers, 2 of which featured and performed very well in the Q2 best CPU cooler performance review here at Benchmark Reviews, Today's review focuses on the Xigmatek Midgard CPC-T55DB-U02 Computer Case, Big on features and while not an overly expensive case it is still closer to the top end of what I would call a Budget case. Tool free design, Midgard-W was designed by gaming and cooling thinking within tool-free hard drives and add-on card installation, easy installation CPU cooler back plate window, four pipe holes for water cooling system and seven cooling fan space at most. This case is certainly beautiful to look at, but looks are for the vain, Features and quality are essential to the success of a product. Will you be using this case in your next build? ! Come and take a closer look to see if this is the case ticks all the boxes for You.

http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=400&Itemid=60  

{aseadnetadblock|xigmatek|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

"This time around XClio sent me a chassis with the budget builder in mind. Keeping a few tricks from its much larger brother, the chassis I’m about to show isn’t a completely stripped out shell. I have seen quite a few sub $50 chassis’ that aren’t much more than four walls, a roof and a floor. Sometimes they have fans, sometimes they have a window, and when you get really lucky, you can even get some LED lighting. This chassis from XClio isn’t just budget, it houses all three of those things and still leaves you a bit of change for drinks after the build.

Today we are looking at the Godspeed One Advanced from XClio, one of four chassis’ in the Godspeed lineup. Two of those are more basic builds and concepts, while the Advanced chassis keeps a few tricks of the more expensive chassis, and still can be had at a reasonable price."

 http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/3006/xclio_godspeed_one_advanced_mid_tower_case/index.html

{aseadnetadblock|XClio |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

azza heliosI came home today and found a rather large package from Azza waiting for me.  It was the Azza Helios 910, an ATX mid-tower case in the lower level price range, but with the mid to higher level of quality and sustenance.  As it is one of their cases I am not familiar with, the anticipation of getting a closer look got the better of me.  Before I could rip open the box, I had to set up my little photo studio to make sure I got plenty of pictures for everyone out there.  Now this is a bit of a slow process and it was driving me crazy.  Someday, I’ll get some extra space and money and try to set up something permanent.  Until then, I suffer the Christmas-like anticipation of opening boxes.   My waiting paid off. As soon as I pulled it out, I was in love with the black on black exterior/interior.  Yes, folks. This is a completely painted case! There is no bare metal anywhere.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 11 November 2009

The people over at Thermaltake have unleashed the Element G on the masses. Does the gigantic gaming, glittering, gradational glaciated goodness grab the general gamer? Glean the gratuitous guidance from our inspection of this gob of goodness!

http://www.modders-inc.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story&reid=306

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element G|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 11 November 2009

"I have very little (if anything) bad to say about the Cooler Master Sniper Black Edition (SGC-6000-KXN1-GP). This is one very nice case. It has loads of room and is relatively light. It gives the end user the ability to remove unwanted items, add in needed items, and reconfigure fan locations. As open as the case is it is very quiet; on low you don’t even know the system is running. I turned it off once by accident by hitting the power button because I had the LEDs off and I thought the system was off. With the case on high it will be noticeable, but I don’t see you having to turn up the TV due to it..."

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1131/1/

{aseadnetadblock|Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

WinXDvd RipperDo you have a favorite movie you watch over and over again to the point it's become more than a little OCD?  If you haven't thought of it already, you might consider converting it to more than one format. That way, you can watch it on the road, at the Doctor's office, at work on lunch, family dinners and even at the movies. Furthermore, chances are you have more than one media player. Among the players available, few if any have a common format. If you are a true fanatic and must have your obsession on every one of them, then WinXDVD is probably a bit of software you should be interested in. Even if you're only interested in copying a movie to your psp or to an .avi file, you'll probably want to read on about it too.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

A7 Turbo SSD A7202  To remedy the price shock of SSD drives you have several routes in which you can take. The first one is to opt for a small size drive say a 32GB or even a 16GB units. This would be fine for a large majority of the population as many only want the drive for their OS and important applications. A second option is to look at units geared toward the mainstream audience. This would be the class our second SSD review will fall in. The Apacer A7 Turbo advertise some really impressive write/read times that would appeal to the likes of more knowledgeable PC users like gamers, enthusiasts and semi-professional.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 02 November 2009

Synology DS209This is the age of digital media and mass storage. Digital downloading is present in many homes via sites like iTunes and Rhapsody. Many people have digital cameras and high definition video cameras. We need massive storage capacities in order to save the large formats raw or in jpeg. Let's not forget about the large amounts of space these video camera video files can take up. You're going to need a place to keep all that data. That device is the Synology DS209 which we will be reviewing next.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 01 November 2009

In Win Commander 850The power supply is the foundation of any computer. Without it, all that expensive, high-performance gear just sits idle. You can go without a case. Some people do. However, none of those bells and whistles are going to make a peep, if you don't have a power supply. Not only that, but you should never skimp on your power supply. I've seen more than a few computers taken out by a failing PSU. I've even seen one catch fire at a Lan Party I was attending. The site of a grown man crying isn't pretty. It is especially ugly when all of his friends are playing video games and making fun of him. Don't let it happen to you. Get a good power supply. Coincidentally, I'm reviewing the In Win 850 watt Commander PSU today. We're going to find out if it has what it takes to keep your computer working safely at peak efficiency.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 October 2009

OCZ Platinum DDR3 PC15000 OCZ has sent of one of the fastest kits from their Platinum lineup, the 1866MHz triple channel kit. Since its introduction, the world has been gaga over the Intel Core i7. With its ease to overclock, forums are filled with people trying to achieve the magical 4.5MHz on the CPU and 2000MHz on the memory. We achieved both with the OCZ Blade series, but what if you are not willing to pay the $200 for such high end memory? OCZ has the trusted Platinum series which look to get the same high levels as the Blades. Read on.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 25 October 2009

Coolmax CN390 NAS EnclosureThere are many reasons today to invest in such an enclosure and because they are accessible from the internet, security measures are capable of warning you via emails. There is more to a NAS enclosure than meets the eye. Coolmax sent us a sample of their CN390 NAS enclosure to see what their unit has to offer. If you are in the need for this type of device, we suggest you read along to see if it will be your next purchase.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 25 October 2009

Lian Li PC-A71FThe economy did not keep Lian Li from producing their top of the line products. The PC-A71F is an example of the quality that Lian Li puts out with each of their cases. The A71F is a tall tower that stands an incredible two feet tall. Handcrafted from aluminum, the unit is designed for the person looking for every option and feature imaginable in a case. If you are looking for an attractive case just to house all your components or looking to build a massive water-cooled gaming rig, Lian Li has given you the PC-A71F. Now it is time to take a closer look at the case to check out all the new features it has to offer.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments