Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewHiper was kind enough to contact us to review the latest in their Type R series offering- The Mark 2 or MK 2. The metal connectors are a surprise omission, I loved them, but the mesh housing stays. New on the MK2  units is the increased efficiency rating and power support. The surprise addition is USB ports! Keep reading to find out what a power supply and USB have in common.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewWe have yet again received another mainboard from Asrock that is based on this Intel and improved chipset. The P45R2000-WiFi has the look and feel of the X48TwinTurbo we reviewed just a week or so ago.  Now the P45R2000 has all options stated above and plus some but what will be an added feature of this board is its price. It should be price well under the $240 asking price of the ASUS P5Q at about $150-$160. Price is one thing but is it worth it in the end? Read on as well put this board on the bench.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewAnother one of those quality products is the subject of our next review. The ZM1000-HP is one powerful power supply and it is also good looking. This six 12-volt rail 1000 watt behemoth is a sterling dark gray glossy finish that is pretty attractive without being flashy.  And while I am on the exterior features of the ZM1000-HP is mostly modular for unlimited cable management possibilities.This power supply has all that one would need in a unit to power the best of gaming rigs.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewToday, the board we will be tackling is the A780FullDisplayPort which is based on the AMD 780G/SB700 chipset. This new board looks to be competing for the title of the ultimate mATX motherboard with its integrated graphics that will support now and future DirectX 10 titles. And if this doesn’t supply you with enough video processing power a higher end graphic accelerator can be added. This is only one thing the A780FullDisplay has to offer. What are the others……read on.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewI have finally gotten my chance to review one of their products. The product on the bench here today is the A770-M socket AM2+ motherboard. Before I even received the board I browsed a few online stores to get a good ideal on pricing. In the case of the A770M-A we were able to find it for roughly $65. This is in range of Asrock and some of the board they manufacture. But is the ECS as stable as the competition? We will find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewGigabyte being no stranger to graphic cards has sent us their variant of the 8800GT. The GV-NX88T512HP takes the 8800GT to a whole new level being overclocked from the factory. And to tame all the speed the card has to offer Gigabyte consulted Zalman for providing the necessary cooling.  When you introduce a major player in motherboards and a major player in cooling chances are you will get an awesome product in the end.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewI recently received the newest Coolmax power supply entitled CUG-950B.  The CUG-950B is near the top end of their power supply line next to the CUQ line. The CUG-950 is aimed at the gamer that want max frame rate from their video games. Being compatible of running multi-GPU systems the CUG-950 does it with good cooling and quietness. There isn’t much more you can ask from a power supply except for stability. But it is that stable? We will try and find out for you.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewThe Asrock X48TurboTwins-WiFi is the highest price motherboard from the company. But is cheaper than others sporting the same chipset. Spending $300 plus on a motherboard may be painless for some but many of us would be ill for some time even thinking about spending that much money on a motherboard. So in this class the X48TurboTwins would be considered the value board at $240. We will put it thru the test and see if it is worth the asking price.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMost of you out there are possible wondering more about the overclocking side of the board. Understandable as the entire P35 line was a favored amongst enthusiasts. The boards overclocked well beyond that of others containing the Intel P35 chipset. And did so at an attractive price. For under $140 you had all the BIOS and onboard features you could need. It is with great pleasure then that we received the Gigabyte GA-EP35-DS4 for our reviewing pleasure. Read on, we hope you enjoy the review. 

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewMany of us want a really good looking case that can properly house our components and keep cool and running well. A lot of time you don’t need to pay so much to get this. Aerocool believes this as well. And with the whole money saving concept upon most of us comes the iCurve Plus. A mid size case with a fascinating look and features the average joe would love. Get ready to take a look at the iCurve.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewFinding the right case to suit the desires of the lady of the house can be a difficult process. Well, I know it is when it comes to mine. When it comes to looking for a case it is more like hunting for that perfect outfit to wear to work. Apevia reckon they may just have that perfect outfit for her next computer build. The X-Qboii is a short case in stature but is large in style and looks. The great looks begin with a brushed aluminum covering that is guaranteed to please almost everyone. Is the X-Qboii capable of knocking us off our feet with other wonderful features? Read on.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewTuniq, a leader in CPU cooling has sent us over a HDD cooler that will do both of the above mentioned solutions. Tuniq is showing they are more than CPU cooling. The Sanctum is a full enclosure cooler that intends to cool down that ultra fast hard drive of yours. Thecool thing about the Sanctum is that it is a passive cooler so it wont add to the noise of the hard drive it is trying to cool. But is it enough to warrant paying $22 from Newegg? Lets check it out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewApevia is back at it again, not with a case but with a power supply. And like the rash of power units we have seen over the last few months this is not your typical 500 watt model. It is a 750 watt mammoth called the Warlock. Boasting a 135mm cooling fan that can change many colors this PSU could be what many of you modders out there are looking for. What I like is the Crossfire and SLI support with a boatload of power. But is it worthy of being placed in your system? To find out you will have to keep reading.

 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewA new company to us here at Pro-Clockers is Eagle Tech. Browsing around their site we see they are active in cooling, speakers, power supplies and storage. Storage is why we are here today as Eagle Tech has sent us their ET-CSIU2J-BK JBOD External Storage Enclosure. This unit utilizes the JBOD standard and a very interesting front bezel. The enclosure houses two SATA drives and plugs into the PC via the USB port.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewBesides the overclocking and Crossfire support the EX38 has been purposefully developed and designed to be incredibly energy efficient. With the current trend towards lower energy usage and lower running temperatures as a result,  this kind of innovation helps to push Gigabyte ahead of the pack.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewIf Gigabyte being the respectable motherboard company it is gave the world one of the first motherboards built on this new socket. The X38-DQ6 gives all the bells and whistle needed to be a full featured motherboard. Blessed with firewire, USB 2.0, SATA II and PCIe 2.0, the X38-DQ6 is bound to be a board like no other. And if the features don't attract you the colorful layout will. The blue, red, orange and yellow are enough to brighten up any case. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 June 2009

overviewRazer is one of the biggest players in keyboards and mice so they were the first on my list of manufacturers to contact when I started looking for the ultimate mousepad. After contacting Razer, the rep told me the Destructor was the one. Targeted toward everyday PC users to extreme gamers and everyone in-between the Destructor is aiming to fit the bill for anyone tired of the insensitivity of most mouse surfaces and looking for an advantage at work or at play.

Last updated on Sunday, 27 July 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments