Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 28 February 2011

Corsair VengeanceHeading the charge is Corsair, a company you all are likely familiar with as they are one of the industry’s leaders in DIMM manufacturing. Corsair recently released the new Vengeance line of high performance DDR3 just prior to that of the P67 chipset. Thanks to Sandy Bridge being built with a much better memory controller than the socket 1156 and 1366 processors, the socket 1155 variants are capable of improved memory performance and running a higher frequency, all the while doing so with out breaking a sweat. The kit we will be taking a look at from Corsair today is the Vengeance model CMZ8GB3M2A1600C9. When broken down this equates to being an 8GB  kit(2x4GB) of DDR3, running at 1600MHz, with a CAS latency of 9. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 25 February 2011

OCZ RevoDrive 50GBAnd yet, just when you think you have that new rig right where you want with drive performance, OCZ ups the ante once more; enter RevoDrive, stage left. The RevoDrive is one of the more recent additions to OCZ's SSD arsenal, but the RevoDrive is not your typical SSD. What makes it different is that they have dropped the SATA connector and 2.5" enclosure, in favor of utilizing PCIe slot and an open-board design. A little unusual? Perhaps, but the performance numbers will no doubt remove any ill conceived notions you may have.  UPDATE: Corrected SLC/MLC info; all RevoDrives utilize the MLC chips.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 23 February 2011

in win dragon riderBuilding on the success and styling of the Dragon Slayer mATX case, In Win has manufactured the Dragon Rider. Coming in at a much larger size than the Slayer, the Dragon Rider is a full size tower case which, once again, is aimed at gamers. Specifically, it is for any gamers that are looking to build a power multi-GPU, or even water-cooled setup. The "dragon armor" look may appeal to many of you (us included), but it was the long list of feature that really won us over. Jam packed with fans, tool-less options and a warehouse worth of space, the Dragon Rider is right there with the HAF Series from Coolermaster or Antec's Dark Fleet.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 21 February 2011

Noctua C14Noctua have now recently released a new heatsink to the market that shows a lot of promise. Not to outdo the D14 for the performance crown, the C14 is meant to give the end user multiple ways to not just cool your CPU, but the components around it. Like the D14, the C14 also comes equipped with dual 140mm fans, the same SecuFirm2 mounting and six heatpipes, but that is where the comparisons stop. The C14 is a top flow design, versus the tower design of the older brother D14. Lets see if it still manages to share the incredible performance of of its predecessors...

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 21 February 2011

Antec HCG-750While Antec's new High Current Pro are certainly amazing units, if you don't necessarily need all that raw power, you may be asking: "So does Antec have anything other new PSUs worth investigating?" Oh, we're glad you asked! As it just so happens, they have also rolled out the High Current Gamer series as an alternative to the HCP models. These aren't a horribly de-tuned model either, as you still have multiple GPU support, the same high quality build and multiple 12v rails. On top of that, the looks of these Gamer models, is pretty dam attractive! So with that, we are pleased to bring you the HCG-750, or the 750W model from the new Antec High Current Gamer line.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 February 2011

Thermaltake JingSo without further adieu we present the Thermaltake Jing, which is definitely an eye catcher with its green and white on chrome color scheme. When I first saw it we to having mixed feelings about the colors used, but those colors also have no impact on cooling performance, so we will let that slide. Now, if the weight and fan configuration are any indication to the performance, well then the Jing should be a winner as it weighs 920 grams and features a push-pull fan configuration.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 13 February 2011

Sapphire PURE P67However, our Sapphire sample today is not the PURE Black X58. No sir, this beauty is none other then the PURE Black P67! Based on Intel’s newest chipset, codenamed "Cougar Point", and is made for the Sandy Bridge processors. While it may not have the white PCB we liked so much about the PURE Crossfire 3200, the PURE Black P67 does offer something over most of the other P67 motherboard manufacturers: the LUCID Hydra technology onboard. If you haven't been up on the current board tech, what this does is gives the user a unique ability by being able to combine two different vendor's graphics accelerators and allow work in tandem for increased performance. Sapphire may not be the first company to the table with a P67-based board offering the Hydra chip, but they sure look to be doing  it better than the rest! So follow along as we put this beast through the gamut of tests and see if it passes with flying colors, or gets a Black mark...

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 13 February 2011

asrock p67 fatal1tyYes, the ASRock Fatal1ty P67 Professional has a few features that we have not seen in a motherboard before, the most unique of which would be the Fatal1ty Mouse Port. What it does is allow you to adjust the designated USB port to whatever polling rate you wish, from 125 Hz to 1000Hz, which means you could even use the same polling of 500Hz that Fatal1ty uses. As this is just one of the many aspects of the motherboard, follow along and we will give you the full skinny on this new and exciting ASRock review.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 February 2011

silverstone ml03As you are no doubt wondering, the case in question is the SilverStone ML03 entry-level HTPC enclosure, or Milo as they have nicknamed it. Designed to give people who are perhaps not really into media center cases, or folks who have always wanted to but lacked in funds, a first step in the building of a nice HTPC. On the ML03, SilverStone ditched all the fancy and unique styling we know them for, instead keeping it simple with the use of a smooth plastic front panel, sticking with aluminum for the outer shell, and a SECC steel chassis frame.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 06 February 2011

MUKii TransImp ComboToday we get to show you a great combo pack from MUKii which features the new and [hopefully] improved USB3 PCIe card, as well as a choice between their hard drive dock, 3.5" enclosure or 2.5" enclosure (all of which are SATA I/II compatible). You now are able to get everything you need to bring USB 3.0 capability and functionality to your system, be that your work computer where you need to quickly share data between it and your home PC, or your personal desktop should you just want an external storage solution that is limited to the slow data transfer rates of USB2.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 05 February 2011

Xigmatek GaiaToday we are taking a look at another of Xigmatek coolers, with this one titled the Gaia SD1283. The Gaia is a much smaller cooler than that of the Xigmatek's Aegir we recently reviewed, and so is aimed at a different type of user, where as the Aegir was a large 'nigh-enthusiast' class cooler meant for those wanting to push their system. The new and smaller Gaia is for the individual that is after better cooling than a stock 'boxed' cooler, can operate with minimal noise, and allow for a little overclocking headroom. With the use of Xigmatek's patented H.D.T. technology and a 120mm fan with impressive specs, we think this new cooler should accomplish that task quite well. So follow along as we find out if this "half-pint" is all it looks to be!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 02 February 2011

xigmatek aegirIt has been awhile since we last saw any Xigmatek products surface from the pages of Pro-Clockers, but that changed a few days ago when we received a hefty box from them. The first item is the biggest and baddest of those in the box, and what we will be bringing you today: the Aegir SD128264 (to make it easy, we'll just call it Aegir). This new cooler utilizes Xigmatek's latest update to the direct touch technology which they are calling  Dual Layer H.D.T. The sheer size when combined with this new technology should make the Aegir one cooler not to be reckoned with. Lets take a look at this thing and see if it is lived up to our hype!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 February 2011

Max 5GThermaltake, a maker of some pretty popular external enclosures, have recently released a new enclosure that takes the guess work out of choosing a good enclosure, one that will provide your hard drive with years of good cooling performance. The new Max5G is a handsome looking enclosure, and is mated with dual 80mm blue LED cooling fans that will keep your drive cool, but more importantly keeping it functional.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 30 January 2011

zalman cnps5xZalman being an innovator of top notch products for a number of years now, such as cases and cooling; lately solid state drives, too. Zalman seems to really taking things to a new level as time goes on, thinking outside the box a little. We will be taking a look at a product from which got Zalman to where it is at today: CPU heatsinks. The CNPS5X-SZ is the latest model cooler from Zalman. Not aimed at getting your newly acquired processor to extreme levels, but to cool the modestly built PC... Ok, a modest PC with a slight overclock. The new CNPS5X heavily resemble past Zalman coolers in design and appearance, but can it cool the processors of today? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 23 January 2011

UD4Gigabyte has announced the release of several different models based on the P67 chipset. Of their entire lineup announced, one to surely be popular is the P67A-UD4. You get native SATA III support, USB 3.0 via onboard controller, of course Sandy Bridge processor support, and those are just what you'll find on the typical P67 based motherboards. So what does Gigabyte have to offer? How have they gone above and beyond the norm? The UD4 model offers a plethora of features in addition to those. For starters, Gigabyte is now sporting a brand new, sexy black look. As for that which isn't plainly obvious... Well, you'll just have to follow us down the rabbit hole and find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 19 January 2011

H50When it comes to water-cooling kits there are alternatives to piecing your own setup together. Companies are now producing one-piece systems that are easy to install and do not require the user to fill with liquids. These pre-built systems are call "closed loop", since the unit comes already filled out of the box and is sealed up tight to prevent leaks from user error (we're only human after all). One such kit is the H50 from Corsair, the maker of other such things like memory, cases and power supplies. This is a tried and true kit which has been on the market for awhile now, but it is still a very solid contender in the world of closed loops water cooling.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 18 January 2011

So what do you get when you cross attractive looks, red lighting and a cool breeze? Well besides an outdoor Gentleman's Club, you get the Challenger Pro Gaming Keyboard from Thermaltake's new eSPORTS line of gaming accessories, which is precisely what we have here for you today. Intended for both the casual and professional gamer, the Challenger Pro all the ingredients necessary to help you win. There are 10 Macro keys that are fully customizable down to the finest detail, and 4 configurable profiles that are switchable at the press of a key. A heavy duty braided and detachable USB cable with gold plated connectors, ensuring it will hold up to the hard knock life of a LAN party gamer, but it will make a solid connection each time you plug it in as well. Now all you have to do is click over to the next few pages to see what other gems has in store, but also to find out how I manage to make that first sentence relevant!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments