Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 03 May 2010

cogage arrowThe Cogage Arrow is large aluminum and copper heat sink that I would like to think of as the Cogage Spirit X2. Like the Spirit the Arrow is a tower design that consist of dual towers and not just one. In this era of air-cooler size and weight are pretty much threw out the door in the name of better performance. The Arrow weighs in at 825 grams or one pound thirteen ounces. And measure just over six inches high from base to last aluminum fin. The design is definitely saying dual fan setup even though it only comes with one. But will the size and weight but Thermalright back at the top of the hill? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 03 May 2010

compro ip 70But getting back to the product at hand. Compro has graced us with a new IP security camera. The IP-70 is set to be the ideal solution for streaming the highest quality video from your home or business straight to your laptop, PC or cell phone. What makes the IP-70 a product worth looking at is the ability to dual stream in two different formats to support standard PC viewing as well as cell phone viewing. This is just the beginning of the laundry list of features this little camera has.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 29 April 2010

asrock x58 extreme3Feast your eyes on the new X58 Extreme3. It is an incredibly attractive motherboard, based on the high end X58 chipset from Intel. We read all the new specifications on the board like USB 3.0 and SATA 3.0. Impressive as those are, we could not get over the sheer good looks of the board. The combination of black PCB with blue and white slots and connections should make the motherboard a coveted component as many consumers are looking for a nice blacked out motherboard to go along with their new black interior laced case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 28 April 2010

msi 890gxm-g65Our newest motherboard in the lab today is packed with everything you'll need to complete an awesome home theater setup. Based on the newest AMD 890GX chipset, this board comes with its integrated HD 4290 GPU that fully supports DirectX 10.1 graphics through its digital video ports and capable of faster storage transfer via its SATA III and USB 3.0 gives up all the latest technology. But coming from MSI we know there is more than what meets the eye.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 26 April 2010

asus p7p55-e premThe newest motherboard from ASUS is a prime example of what ASUS is all about. The P7P55-E Deluxe is based on the Intel P55 chip-set, which is more or less the budget version of the Intel X58 chipset. After you read this review, you will see there isn't anything budget about it. The P7P55-E Deluxe is a fully loaded motherboard with more bells and whistles than a new Lexus. Built from components geared toward maximum performance, this baby is aimed at the individual who wants it all. You can expect everything from great overclocking to the newest standard in data transportation in USB 3.0 and SATA III.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 07 April 2010

sapphire hd 5830The first sample of the HD 5830 we will be reviewing here at Pro-Clockers comes from our friends at Sapphire. At $240, this card is definitely better-priced than the HD 5850, but many of us were looking for a card closer to $200, but offering the same performance. With this being the case, the HD 5830 still offers all the visual benefits of the other 5XXX series, which includes Eyefinity, DirectX 11 and high quality audio though HDMI. Is it worth the $80 higher asking price over the HD 5850? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 01 April 2010

ocz black editionThe new OCZ AMD Black Edition is aimed at the die-hard AMD fan who wants something configured just for them and these modules are. These sticks can be simply optimized with the AMD’s OverDrive application and overclocked through the same app. We will be taking a set of Black memory and a Black processor through our typical courses just to see what they have in them.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 31 March 2010

coolermaster ergostandCoolermaster's core components maybe PC cases and cooling, but they have not forgotten about the people who prefer the use of smaller computers. Not ceasing their support, Coolermaster has sent us their latest laptop cooler, the NotePal ErgoStand. This takes the NotePal series to a new level of cooling and comfort. The ErgoStand elevates your laptop to where you and your back are more comfortable and helps to eliminate carpal tunnel. Time to take a look at the new cooler.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 31 March 2010

nzxt gammaNZXT dropped on my door step the Gamma case. This is one of their Classic Series black steel midtower cases. This is not a case that ships with all the bells and whistles, but instead provides you with the space to include them in pre-provided areas. This of course allows NZXT to provide you a case at an exceptional price while allowing you the opportunity to fine tune it to YOUR exact specifications. At first glance when you see the price you might be tempted to look away without giving the Gamma a read through. So we will wait to give you pricing information until you’ve had a chance to see this case up close. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 29 March 2010

Gigabyte radeon hd 5770Gigabyte also knows you have to grant people looking for a good budget GPU with the proper tools. The latest HD 5770 or GV-R577UD-1GD is just that card. For the $160 asking price, you get a blazing 850MHz Core and 4800MHZ of GDDR5 memory. Equipped with less stream processors, lower texture fill rate and memory bandwidth, the HD 5770 looks to still be a winner in our books. If you don't believe me, read the following pages for more proof..

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 24 March 2010

NZXT Senty II Fan ControllerThank you NZXT for sending me the Sentry II fan controller.  Fan controllers have always held a little soft spot in my book.  I started modding my computer more years ago than I can remember.  Back before you could even find a case with a window or in any color other than beige I don’t think you could even buy windows at first.  One thing I always wanted to do was build a fan controller.  At that time I only remember Sunbeam  as the only company that put out a mass produced fan controller, otherwise you built your own.  It was not too difficult, the plans and parts were out there for all, it just required a solder gun, drilling and some other light tools.  You gained total control of your fans though.  Fast forward a decade (or more) to the NZXT Sentry II, all you need is a screwdriver, tape (provided) and wire management skills (or not).  Not only do you get total control of your fans, you get touch screen technology, alarms, digital temperature displays and auto control.  All this for less money that it cost me to build my own back then. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 23 March 2010

Microcool Banchetto 101 is one of the best looking open-air cases out there. When early pictures of the first proto-type surfaced, people began drooling over it. I saw a picture in on one of my favorite forums a couple of years ago. I knew I wanted to get my hands on one. Today, Fredrico and Kristi from Microcool have given me the opportunity. Fully assembled, the Banchetto is one elegant structure as it is comprised of thick acrylic sheets, aluminum and steel.

Last updated on Friday, 11 March 2016 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 15 March 2010

Jetway xblue h55Jetway was nice enough to send us over their XBlue-H55, which is also based on the cheaper chip-set. It is one of a trio produced by Jetway. The other two models are the BI-751 and the HI06. Each has its own set of unique features. Out of the three, the XBlue has the between layout, feature set and colors. We will be coupling the board with a new Core i3 540 processor, a known overclocker, to see what the board has offer in graphics and overclocking headroom.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 09 March 2010

nzxt hadesI want to thank NZXT for their generosity in sending me one of their crafted series mid-towers.  For our playtime today, we have the Hades, a 9 bay mid-tower full of premium goodies directed at the PC enthusiast crowd.  I have been looking forward to reviewing NZXT products for quite a while.  I keep an eye on the forums of several different sites and have a few friends who also review items and I have never heard anything but great reviews being directed at NZXT.  Always makes me wonder what I could be missing out on.  So when my boss told me to look out for a couple of their cases that were headed my way, I could not help but check frequently for packages on my door step.  A few things jumped out at me as I opened the box and got a look at the Hades. I am not going to tell you what they were now. You will just have to read about it below. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 08 March 2010

coolermaster gx 750Coolermaster realized this and came out with the new GX series of power units. As of this writing, the series consists of three units: 550W, 650W and 750W. The power range is not extreme at all, but the most sought after sweet spot. The entire line-up features a single 12 volt rail, which aims it at individuals needing the most stable power when using dual GPU setups. The largest of the three is Nvidia SLI certified. If you are not interested in the multiple graphic setups, but want great efficiency; well the GX has it as well with the 85% mark on all three units. We will take a short look at the new power supply to see what it has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 03 March 2010

Gigabyte H55M-S2HEven with the overclocking abilities of the H55M-S2H, it is still aimed at the HTPC crowd. Of which, I am a proud member. In order to get this board going, you will want to mate it with one of the new Clarkdale processors. Adding a monitor or flat screen TV will have you viewing your favorite movies or more in all their glory. If you want to see if this board has anymore surprises, then you will have to read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 March 2010

asrock h55m proThe H55 is the newest thing to come from Intel. Not surprisingly, Asrock was right there to send out boards to all review sites. We have often seen this from the 'big' companies. The first of the boards released was the H55M Pro. As all H55 motherboards, the H55Pro-M is a micro ATX offering with dual 16x PCIe slots for Crossfire support, four DIMM slots and support for DDR3 2600. We definitely can't call Asrock a budget motherboard maker anymore. There are many more features the new board has to offer and we will discuss them as we look over it. Now,we really want to know how well it will overclock. We all want to get a little bit more out of the motherboard and processor to make it worth more for our money.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments