Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 December 2009

"After using the Kingwin MTX425SW MutantX mid tower case for a few years, its about time I got the chance to try out this cool new Helios 910R (as in Red) mid tower case by Azza. The red and black color combination is very attractive also has very generous room inside."

http://www.bayreviews.com/computers/725-azza-helios-910r-atx-mid-tower-case 

{aseadnetadblock|pc case|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 December 2009

After using the Kingwin MTX425SW MutantX mid tower case for a few years, its about time I got the chance to try out this cool new Helios 910R (as in Red) mid tower case by Azza. The red and black color combination is very attractive also has very generous room inside.

 

http://www.bayreviews.com/computers/725-azza-helios-910r-atx-mid-tower-case

 

{aseadnetadblock|azza helios 910r atx mid tower case|}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 27 December 2009

zm600-rsThe new ZM600-RS is a upgrade of the older ST model Zalman produced some time ago. The differences are mostly functional and in an improvement. The RS in the name comes from resonant switching which is a series of magnetic coils that reduces electromagnetic interference when load is applied. This also means an incease in efficiency and an upgrade to an 80Plus Bronze certification. This new power supply is just another reason why Zalman is at the top of the industry.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 26 December 2009

BX-500The BX-500 is a mid-size tower that comes in black and covered in mesh which is a style that many manufacturers are using these days. This is far from the rad stylings of AeroCool's past. The lines are straight and clean and would put you in the mind of the Cooler Master CM 690, but with many more features. These features are important enough every manufacturer should add them to their cases. Read through the following pages and see what this new case is all about.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 December 2009

zalman ms1000hs2Zalman is a company that is known for putting out quality equipment. Their coolers are top notch, their front panel fan controllers are attractive and the GT1000 case was absolutely one of the strongest cases put out by any company. The GS1000 was not too shabby of a case either. It was one of the first gamer/enthusiast cases to offer a SATA backpane for hard drive installation. Zalman is at it again. Zalman is hoping to wow its supporters with a new case with smooth lines and little curves. All the while offering the same functionality of the GS1000. This new case is labeled MS1000. The MS1000 comes in two versions as well as two different colors. The two versions are the HS1 and the HS2, which we will be reviewing today. The colors that are offered are black and white.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 09 December 2009

amd haf 932Cooler Master decided to build on their creative edge and release a new style based on the HAF 932. To go along with the Black edition, we now have the AMD Fusion edition. Without saying, I am sure you can guess the color combination for this new case. Yeah, you got it right: red and black. It is obvious that the case is aimed at the AMD fan boy, but the awesome looks would make an Intel buff build a rig around it. We're going to keep it real for this review and keep the AMD theme going. Lets take a closer look at the AMD Limited edition HAF 932.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 08 December 2009

Reasonably priced full-tower PSUs from a manufacturer like Thermaltake are rare and the Element V takes the good points of the Element series and translates them into a fully featured full-tower case. There is plenty of cooling with two 120mm front fans, a 200mm top fan, a 230mm side fan and a 120mm rear fan with options to mount two 50mm fans for the GPUs and another 200mm fan on top. This case has great FP I/O including external SATA port and four USB 2.0 ports. Overall, with a price point of $149, the Thermaltake Element V case does the job and more. Expansion is a priority and this case delivers that in spades as well with 11 drive bays for expansion, nice.

 

http://www.motherboards.org/reviews/hardware/1986_1.html

{aseadnetadblock|thermaltake element|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 07 December 2009

Jetway MA3785GP-LFJetway was nice enough to send over to us their top board based on the new iGPU chipset. The M3A785GP-LF is a beautiful looking motherboard with its orange and white connections and slots on a bronze color PCB. Immediately, out of the box I felt we had a special board in the M3A785. Jetway did their research and introduced a solid looking motherboard with a great layout. We can talk all day about how nice the board looks, but how well does it perform? Well, we are about to find out.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 03 December 2009

In the computer chassis industry, Thermaltake is well-renowned for their professional engineering and high-performance products. When designing the Element G case, Thermaltake engineers opted for a classic, yet dramatic look with the option to switch on a variety of case lighting effects. Read on to see if the Thermaltake Element G is the right case for gamers and enthusiasts!

 

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1125/1/

 

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element G |}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 02 December 2009

Prolimatech MegahalemsThe original Megahalems have been on the market for some time but today we will be take a look at the Rev B of the cooler. There are a few minor difference that set the first cooler apart from the second. One would be the shiny stain-less top fin and the addition of socket 1156 mounting hardware. The tower style cooler when looked at a glance would remind you of a typical tower cooler. But the center divide which is a narrow lane of open space is how it differs from the masses. Honestly, I am to anxious to get into the testing phase of this cooler just to see how well it really performs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 December 2009

"The Thermaltake Element T gaming case has its cons as every case does with less than $100 for a price tag, and at $59.99 plus shipping, I can say that it clearly fits in that category. However, the amount features definitely outweighs the amount of flaws, and I can honestly say that it was a blast to set up a system in this chassis. With the Element T you can get what every gamer wants at a price point most anyone can afford..."

 

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1142/1/

 

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element T|}

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 29 November 2009

filemateThe Filemate 3.5" hard drive enclosure is an elegant-looking unit that is made of aluminum for much needed heat dissipation. The overall feel of the enclosure is very sturdy and it is easy on the eyes. With USB and eSATA connectivity to the computer , customers have the freedom to move from PC to PC, Mac to Mac or PC to Mac and know you will have a reliable means of transporting their important data or other files.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 28 November 2009

FerirDo you have one of the new i7 or i5 processors yet?  You do? I guess you're probably going to overclock it too. That's why you bought it, right? Our next review sample, the Titan Fenrir, is ready to take your air cooling on head first. "But, wait. Who is Titan? What is the Fenrir?," you ask. Titan is a new kid on the cooling block and they've been making some noise with the performance on their Flagship Cooler, Fenrir. Taking its name after the Norse demi-god wolf who bit the hand off the God Tyr, the Fenrir has turned out to be quite the cooler among some air cooling enthusiast circles.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

Wintec Filemate SolidGo Silver 60GB SSDThe new Silver series SolidGo drive we will take a look at today is based on the J-Micron JMF602 controller. Wintec wanted the drive to be affordable so this is the reasoning for using the controller. The numbers that we see from this unit is moderate at best but well enough for a entry level drive. According to Wintec the drive has a read/write of 160MB's and 90MB/s respectfully. This numbers are slightly better than the new Kingston V boot drive we are seeing a lot of reviews on. But in the case of the Wintec model you get 20 more gigs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 November 2009

The Automaton ATX case from Sunbeamtech is a budget friendly aluminum tower case with Alienware looks and plenty of cooling fans to keep your hardware running stable. Is it any good? Time to find out!

 

http://www.madshrimps.be/gotoartik.php?articID=952

{aseadnetadblock|Sunbeamtech |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 16 November 2009

Thermaltake BlacX DuetAre you a computer repair person, a network technician or how about a person with just a whole lot of hard drives laying around the house? If you are any of these individuals, our next review subject is just what you need. The Thermaltake BlacX Duet is a must have on your work bench. There are many hard drive docking stations out there. Visit any large computer store and you will see just what I mean. The Duet has one major advantage over the rest, dual opening for hard drives. Great for those that need to browse several drives or simply transfer data from one drive to another. Thermaltake started the whole docking station thing, but today they have taken it a step farther.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 15 November 2009

Azza Solano 1000R Full Tower CaseThis afternoon I heard that wonderful sound, a doorbell ringing to let me know that a package from Azza had arrived.  Today was my lucky day, the Azza Solano 1000R was heading for my test bench.  I’ve been lucky enough to review several cases, even a couple from Azza, and the one thing I’ve most requested seeing was a painted interior and rear.  I know it seems like such a small thing, but for me it shows they are putting out a quality product and they didn’t cut corners to play a market pricing game.  After taking a look at the box I was surprised to find they had listened to me and a fully painted interior and rear awaited me, painted in dark red, which is why this case is called the Solano 1000R.  As I’ve mentioned before, I realize this comes at an added expense, so let’s see if some well painted parts are worth the extra $$’s. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments