Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Monday, 13 September 2010

gts 450Today, we will be taking a look at our first GTS 450 GPU, coming from our friends at Gigabyte. The GF106 offering is in direct competition with AMD's Radeon 5770, which while in the same price range, has been around for some time now. In the case of this particular GTS 450, it comes already overclocked at 810Mhz, bypassing the lowly 783MHz of the reference models. Follow along as we put this card through it's paces, and after our testing is finished, we can determine who ends up being the $150 price point champ.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 08 September 2010

coolermaster usna95These are just two reasons that I wish power adapters would just disappear altogether, but the chances of that happening are slim. In the meantime we do have the USNA95 from Cooler Master. This little slim AC adapter has plenty of juice to power your mid-sized laptop, or even your cell if you need it. The real kicker is the fact the USNA95 is about the size of a deck of playing cards, and best of all it weighs about the same as one too.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 07 September 2010

cm haf 912So what do you do when you don’t need a large case? Coolermaster has the answer for you; it is the HAF 912. The 912 is a mid-size tower that stands a mere nineteen inches tall, but still has the look that we came to love from the preceding HAF models. The HAF 912 shares the same great rugged looks, spacious interior, and great air circulation like it's bigger brothers; however, it has one thing unique only to it, it's budget price point. If you're like us, you are left wondering how was Coolermaster able to build such a great case for a mere $60? Join us in the following pages and find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 September 2010

thermaltake mobile fan 12The Thermaltake Mobile Fan 12 is a small external fan that one would use to cool themselves, or maybe an electronic device that you may be working on. Chances are you would probably like to use a little desk fan to help stay cool while at work sitting next to that hot office PC all day.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 August 2010

thermaltake massive23 lxThermaltake is one of those companies that is very serious when it comes to cooling products. Don’t believe me? Hop on over to their website and you will see everything from CPU cooling, to laptop cooling, and even personal cooling. And coming from Thermaltake's laptop cooling products is their very successful Massive line. The Massive series is aimed at persons whose laptops are of the larger and higher performance variety, like the Sony F series I currently have. It is today that we will be taking a look at their latest incarnation: the Massive23 LX. Does it have what it takes to keep a beast like the Sony F series cool? Read on and we shall see!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 August 2010

coolermaster infernoCooler Master has now added a new mouse to their Storm product line. The new mouse, dubbed Inferno, is not intended to replace the Sentinel, but to sit beside it in the lineup so gamer can choose their method of gaming supremacy. The Inferno offers eleven buttons of programmable goodness, along with 128kb of internal memory and a 4000DPI twin laser.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 25 August 2010

notepal u3It seems that Cooler Master has not stop with the manufacturing of the laptop and has released a new NotePal entitled the U3. The U3 differ from the U2 in many ways much exciting feature would be the customizing of the fans to best fit your needs. Yes, you got it the fans can be adjusted to cool areas of the laptop where best needed. A must have for anyone needing extra cooling from an external source.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 24 August 2010

aerocool f6xtToday we will be taking a look at Aerocool’s latest fan controller, which I find to be very simple but at the same time is one of my favorites from them. The F6XT is a six channel controller, meaning that it has the ability to manipulate up to 6 fans independently, and can supply up to 12 watts each. What I like about the F6XT is there isn’t a lot going on visually, very little verbiage and just a few LED lights, which is beneficial to those that like the front of their case simplistic and appealing.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 22 August 2010

lian li pc-q06We have a brand new tech bench here at Pro-Clocks that is solely for testing ITX motherboards, and it comes in the form of the PC-Q06 from Lian Li. The Q06 is a semi-open test bench that right out of the box is meant for ITX motherboards, but it can also be expanded to larger ATX format with an optional tray. The Q06 has all the wow  factor like many of the other cases we've seen from Lian Li, and that is thanks to their high quality aluminum structures and superior styling.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 August 2010

armor a60The A60 offers features that even it's A90 big brother does not have, but we will only be talking about the A60 in this review. With external drive connectivity fast becoming a must-have amongst  the vast majority of individuals (instead of using a standard HDD dock like Cooler master has done with the CM 690 Advance), Thermaltake integrated a hot-swap bay into the A60. Even more unique is the location that Thermaltake chose, building the bay into the side of the case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 17 August 2010

chouriki The Chouriki, as with the countless other power supply models, comes in several different wattage ratings: 650, 750, 850 and 1000. The Chouriki is 80Plus certified and equipped to handle the most demanding gaming rigs, including multi-GPU setups; however, this is not what makes the Chouriki unique. Read on to find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 17 August 2010

jetway m3a-88gpOver on my test bench today is a new budget motherboard from Jetway. Jetway has been a big player in the OEM market but are fast changing the perception that it isn't all they are. Over the past few months we have seen Jetway produce some great performance-oriented motherboards, some of which overclocked very respectably. Today’s sample is an all-around motherboard boasting AMD's 880G chipset. While it's integrated Radeon HD 4250 will not win you any performance or overclocking records, but you will gain a solid platform for a home theater PC (HTPC), or perhaps even a simple office workstation.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 09 August 2010

sapphire radeon hd 5670 ultimateToday, we will be looking at Sapphire’s latest video card creation. The new arrival is the Radeon HD 5670 Ultimate. The whole Radeon HD 5XXX series has been a real hit for ATI especially when it comes down to HD 5870 and HD 5970 which both put ATI back on top of the performance hill. Put like many of us we can’t afford to fork out $350 plus for a video card. So, we must settle for what our wallets can give us.

But with the Ultimate Radeon HD 5670 you will not be settling but getting a nice performing video card with all the features of the HD 5XXX series at an afford price. One feature that I personally cannot over look is the passively cooled GPU. With this card you get a decent gaming card, low power consumption and quietness. All three a big plus in my book.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 05 August 2010

gigabyte h55nBut the reports around the various forums are saying the H55N-USB3 is one awesome overclocker as well. And when a motherboard has this most buzz, we normally must get it in our little hands to see just what things are all about. But in the case of Gigabyte we knew the representation of the company and did not accept anything less than a great motherboard.

At the same time we have heard great things about the new Intel Core i5 655K processor. Word on the street is it's a great overclocker when mated with the right motherboard. So, we figured it was the right time to put both to the test.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 03 August 2010

choiix boomboomThe latest Choiix product comes in the form of audio. The Boom Boom is a small flat compact speaker that will make the users of netbooks and other portable laptops very happy. The Boom Boom isn't here to replace the multi-channel speaker system but to provide for decent audio playback and to be portable. Making transporting it from place to place easy and hassle –free.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 28 July 2010

choiix cruiserChoiix’s newest laptop platform is designed to make the computing experience more comfortable. As it provides a soft smooth surface to enjoy the pleasures of using your small portable computer. The Lapdesk also serves another function. It doubles as a desktop pad for your laptop as well. Choiix killed two birds with one stone with this new pad. Basically, anywhere you wish to sit your laptop, the Choiix Lapdesk helps to protect and keep the laptop cool.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Choiix Cruiser 2.4GHz Wireless MouseThe kind people at Coolermaster have released a new wireless mouse under their Choiix brand. Choiix is known for making life easier for people that choose to use portable computing as a way to satisfy their PC needs. The Cruiser is a small portable mouse that is completely wireless but that is not the only thing it has going for it. The unit is adjustable for comfort and can be used on almost any surface.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments