Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 October 2010

mukii transimp usb 3.0 cardWell, our new friends at MUKii has shipped us a solution to the above issue. By simply adding in a controller to one of your empty and hardly used PCIe slot will give you just what that new motherboard will. The TransImp USB 3.0 PCIe card give you the 5 Gb/s transfer of USB 3.0 while provide 5 volts of power output to power your favorite USB-powered devices.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 October 2010

MukiiMUKii was generous enough to send over one of their latest models for us to take a look at. This particular adapter is USB 3.0, meaning that getting data to and from the device is much quicker. The real beauty about this item with it's USB3 support is that you get all the performance as you do with the external enclosure model, without the need to disassemble everything if you want or need to swap drives.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 30 September 2010

mukii transimpMUKii intends on breaking into the USB 3.0 enclosure competition with very reliable and very durable products, which manage to look good to boot. We will be taking a look at one of MUKii's USB 3.0 enclosures, heralding from their TransImp line, which among other things also includes hard drive docks. The TransImp U3 models are available for either 2.5" or 3.5" SATA drives, which our view sample is the latter. But unlike a lot of hard drive enclosures on the market, the TransImp come bundled with a software application to help the buyer to achieve some simple task and configurations.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 28 September 2010

asrock 870icafeFor those who are looking to keep things truly budget oriented, ASRock is not leaving the people out in the cold. Thus enter the 870iCafe; a simple motherboard with basic features, yet still retaining great looks. The 870iCafe may be lacking some of the features that'd make it an ideal gaming or video editing platform (namely Crossfire, 7.1 surround sound and USB3 support), as it has just the bare essentials; however, this review is not about what the 870iCafe isn't offering, but what it is. So you may be left asking "What pray tell do you have to say that is positive?" Well read on and find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 28 September 2010

P321Most of my time on the PC nowadays is spent NOT gaming!  Sad I know, I spend more time doing homework, socializing, voice chat/Google voice phone calls, listening to music and watching HULU reruns of shows I forgot to TiVo.  So I find myself needing something like the P321 to fill all those roles, not something like the $300+ Psyko 5.1 gaming headphones which are awesome for gaming, but not for all the rest.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 26 September 2010

AZZA Hurrican 2000The AZZA Hurrican 2000 is on a short list of well designed cases that seems to offer everything, from large amounts of space, to enough fans to cool every component in the system. The Hurrican 2000 is in direct competition with Coolermaster HAF X and Antec DF-85. Hurrican 2000 offers the end user a few things neither one of the others does. If you are wondering what that is I will let you in one of them. A total of eight cooling fans. Not too impressed? How about if we were to tell you that four of them are a massive 230mm? Still not enough? Read on then and maybe we will have you convinced by the time we're done.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Now ASRock has for us yet another entrant into the world of high end motherboards, the 890FX Deluxe4. The Deluxe4 offers all the great offerings of it's older sibling Deluxe3, but also includes some new and nifty features. ASRock AIWI, DDR3-1866 overclock mode, ASRock APP Charger, just to name a few! Also a welcomed change is their PCB color choice, goodbye teal green and helllllooo black. However, the feature that really makes the 890FX Deluxe4 stand out is not the looks, but the fact it is one of the first series of motherboards from ASRock to have a USB 3.0 header that you can connect a front USB3 panel to, which is even included!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 19 September 2010

glacialtech alaskaThe new Alaska looks to be the cooler that might just put GlacialTech over the top. The Alaska is a multi-platform cooler that weighs less than 750 grams, has six heat pipes and a nice flat base. Oh, but this is just the tip of the iceberg! (Hah, u c wut I did thar?!) The Alaska has a unique array of fins, which alone boosts it's performance numbers due to the increase in surface area. Let’s dive into the review to check out this cooler a little closer, then see if the Alaska lives up to it's chilly name.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 19 September 2010

asus m4a88tdIt is motherboards like the new ASUS M4A88TD-M/USB3 that offer a lot in the form of integrated goodness. Perhaps so good that one may not even need to upgrade to a dedicated video of audio card. In regards to the components, the M4A88TD-M/USB3 is packing the AMD's new 880G and SB850 chipsets. While we may have recently reviewed motherboards that shares the 880G chipset, the difference lies in the south bridge chips, as the others use the outdated SB750. So what does that mean for us consumers? Native SATA 3 (6Gb/s) AHCI v1.2, 22 available PCIe lanes and an integrated gigabit NIC.

The M4A88TD-M/USB3 gives us most of these features. What it does lack is dual 16x PCIe slots, but then again this is an mATX motherboard, so the chances of wanting dual PCIe on a mid-range chipset is slim. Not to say this board doesn't provide, because we love the features in which the board does offer and we will talk about them in further detail as the article goes on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 19 September 2010

zerotherm zt-10dZerotherm's latest cooler, the ZT-10D, has the looks to be a real winner upon first glance. We admit that for a larger cooler, it looks quite handsome. Zerotherm is touting the ZT-10D as being 'the most optimized cooler for Hexa and Quad core CPUs’. With as many big name coolers currently performing so well, it makes this one helluva stand to take. We have reviewed a few Zerotherm coolers in the past so we have faith that the ZT-10D will do well.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 16 September 2010

xion predatorToday, you get the chance to read about Xion's latest model in their Predator Gaming Series, the AXP 970 Mid Tower PC Case. Xion is a company Pro-Clockers has not had the privilege to reviewed before; however, based on my experience with the AXP 970, I want to get my hands on more of their products as often as possible. A mid tower, black and elegant, the Predator offers hard core enthusiast many of the features we look for in a case: great airflow, room for longer video cards, a water cooling friendly environment, and one of the best cable routing systems I have ever seen.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 14 September 2010

asus m4a89td pro/usb3In order to get all the performance out of AMD's latest Thuban core you can elect to go any number of routes, as there are several chipsets that support it. The more recent are the 870, 880 and 890 chipsets, and then still more variations within these three chipsets. Being one of the biggest of all the motherboard companies, ASUS has released many motherboards that bear these different offerings. Their new M4A890TD PRO/USB3 is the sibling to the big hit Crosshair IV. The M4A is embedded with the 890FX North Bridge and SB850 South Bridge, each of which make for AMD's top-tier chipset.

The features the new motherboard and chipset offer are what many of us as computer users are looking for, which would be dual 16x PCIe slots supporting ATI’s Crossfire, USB 3.0 and SATA 6Gb/s. While other makers offer this combination, what set the M4A890TD ahead of the rest is the multitude of BIOS options that ASUS gives the user to achieve a stable overclock. We will talk about some of these options, as well as explore the layout of the motherboard, later in the review.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 13 September 2010

gts 450Today, we will be taking a look at our first GTS 450 GPU, coming from our friends at Gigabyte. The GF106 offering is in direct competition with AMD's Radeon 5770, which while in the same price range, has been around for some time now. In the case of this particular GTS 450, it comes already overclocked at 810Mhz, bypassing the lowly 783MHz of the reference models. Follow along as we put this card through it's paces, and after our testing is finished, we can determine who ends up being the $150 price point champ.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 08 September 2010

coolermaster usna95These are just two reasons that I wish power adapters would just disappear altogether, but the chances of that happening are slim. In the meantime we do have the USNA95 from Cooler Master. This little slim AC adapter has plenty of juice to power your mid-sized laptop, or even your cell if you need it. The real kicker is the fact the USNA95 is about the size of a deck of playing cards, and best of all it weighs about the same as one too.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 07 September 2010

cm haf 912So what do you do when you don’t need a large case? Coolermaster has the answer for you; it is the HAF 912. The 912 is a mid-size tower that stands a mere nineteen inches tall, but still has the look that we came to love from the preceding HAF models. The HAF 912 shares the same great rugged looks, spacious interior, and great air circulation like it's bigger brothers; however, it has one thing unique only to it, it's budget price point. If you're like us, you are left wondering how was Coolermaster able to build such a great case for a mere $60? Join us in the following pages and find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 September 2010

thermaltake mobile fan 12The Thermaltake Mobile Fan 12 is a small external fan that one would use to cool themselves, or maybe an electronic device that you may be working on. Chances are you would probably like to use a little desk fan to help stay cool while at work sitting next to that hot office PC all day.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 August 2010

thermaltake massive23 lxThermaltake is one of those companies that is very serious when it comes to cooling products. Don’t believe me? Hop on over to their website and you will see everything from CPU cooling, to laptop cooling, and even personal cooling. And coming from Thermaltake's laptop cooling products is their very successful Massive line. The Massive series is aimed at persons whose laptops are of the larger and higher performance variety, like the Sony F series I currently have. It is today that we will be taking a look at their latest incarnation: the Massive23 LX. Does it have what it takes to keep a beast like the Sony F series cool? Read on and we shall see!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments