Reviews

Search form

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 30 July 2009

evercool buffaloEvercool is back with us with another cooler that takes aim at the middle market coolers like the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro and others that want to win the hearts of people on tighter budget or don't need any form of extreme air cooling. The best thing about the new Buffalo CPU cooler is that it can be had for about $20 on online sellers. And if how the ability to offer much better improvement of the stock Intel cooler. Is the Buffalo enough to tackle the biggest issue inside a computer tower? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 30 July 2009

Evercool Buffalo Socket 1366 CPU CoolerEvercool is back with another cooler that takes aim at the middle market segment like the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro. The segment dedicated to winning the hearts of people on tighter budgets or who don't need any form of extreme air cooling. The best thing about the new Buffalo CPU cooler is that it can be had for about $20 online and has the ability to offer much better cooling than the stock Intel cooler. Is the Buffalo enough to tackle the biggest issue inside a computer tower, heat? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 29 July 2009

Thermaltake Element GWe have all three cases in the Element lineup in our lab at this very moment. We're bringing you the Element G right now as it is one of our favorites. Thermaltake labels the Element line as professional cases but the G version is more gaming than professional, making it a favorite of ours. The Element G has a lot to offer in addition to plenty of room for storage and very colorful lighting. To control the flashy colors illuminating from the fans, Thermaltake put a knob at the top of the case . What else is there? Read on and find out. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 28 July 2009

Gigabyte GM-M8000 Gaming MouseThe GM-M8000 from Gigabyte is the newest gaming mouse to hit the market. Nicknamed the Ghost, the M8000 is aimed at the gamer that wants it all: performance, precision and speed. The Ghost offers an industry highest 4000 DPI. Of course, DPI of this nature and speed is not one for the weak. At 4000 DPI, you will see the pointer zoom across the screen at an incredible rate. If you can control it, you're nearly guaranteed to beat any enemy in an FPS.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 21 July 2009

overviewThe ISGC-300 from Thermaltake is the biggest of the five coolers under this series. The ISGC-300 is based heavily on the commonly used tower design. Granted the tower arrangement offers the best cooling to date when it comes to air and the ISGC-300 should fall in there with this belief. But what else the cooler offer is a new take on fan and fan blades. All new fan motor and redesign blades is what the ISGC series is all about. And we get to take our first look at one.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 16 July 2009

overviewThe new Aurora Micro is a lightweight portable version of the Premium. It is ideally meant for someone that does not have room for a regular-sized keyboard or maybe even for a HTPC build that you are planning on. Enermax describes it as the ideal Office keyboard. No matter what you decide to use it for, you can believe that it is rich with extra features. 

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 14 July 2009

overviewFor many, Coolermaster is the only choice for computer cases and cooling products. I am a big fan as well. Some may not know it, but they offer more than desktop components and cooling. They have ventured into the world of laptop cooling as well. We saw this in the Choiix review we did a few months ago. A perfect fit for netbook cooling. We enjoyed reviewing it, but with the explosion of laptop sfales in past few years cooling products for portables are becoming an important need. Coolermaster realizes this and developed the NotePal X2 cooling pad. Is it enough to cool the beast that I work with everyday? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 08 July 2009

overviewJetway has contacted us to see if we would like to take their HZ01 and put it on our test bench. Always wanting to do business with a new company I would not turn them away. The HZ01 is based on the ATI 790GX boasting all the features we discussed earlier, but also some surprises as well. The first thing we saw that was unique about the HZ01 is that it utilized SO-DIMMs DDR2 vice standard 240 pin DIMM. Yes, you heard it right laptop ram. PC6400 of the 200-pin variation. Another Jetway feature is G.P.I. Just what does this mean? Well, you will have to read on.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 07 July 2009

overviewFor those who require fast data transfers, the ExpressCard 34 Ultra is a nice substitute for the usual flash drive. The Card offers tremendous speeds. In fact, we have never seen speed like this from a flash drive. How does an advertised 115MB/s read and 65MB/s write sound? Not too bad, when you need your data in a hurry. The ExpressCard 34 Ultra SSD could be the ultimate data storage, but what if you don't have a expresscard slot? The card comes with a mini USB jack to connect to any PC or MAC. Well, that's enough for an introduction. Lets take a closer look at the Filemate.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

 Coolermaster 212 Plus CPU CoolerThe 212 Plus is the larger brother of the TX3, though there are several differences between the two. The 212 Plus is aimed at the individual who is looking for a little bit more performance, but doesn't want to give up the bank to do it. Coolermaster accomplished this by giving the 212 Plus more surface area and four heat pipes to conquer the dreaded enemy named heat. We know this is enough to outperform the smaller brother, but is it enough to compete against the other big dawgs on the market?

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Thermolab Baram CPU Cooler The new Baram from Thermolab has all the signs of being one of the better coolers on the market. It has five heat pipes, support for dual 120mm cooling fans and even the what I believe to be the proper size and weight. The Baram is compatible with current CPU sockets from Intel and AMD, except for socket 1366. What impresses me the most is the build quality of the cooler. Will size and build quality make this a good performer? We will see.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

OverviewThe case is the Phoenix Neo, which is a remake of the older Phoenix released about three years ago. The front of the newer model has been slightly redone to a more modern look. The Neo seems aimed at the gamer looking for a fresh, new stylish look, while still being functional. The total opposite of gaming cases we have seen from Coolermaster, Antec and Silverstone. Speaking of functionality, one of the key features of the Neo is the huge 25cm monster fan on the side panel. Lets take a closer look at the new Phoenix Neo.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

 Enermax Aeolus Laptop CoolerThe Aeolus is Enermax's attempt to bring high performance cooling to laptops. When I say high performance, I refer to the massive 250mm cooling fan the cooler is built around. Yes, you heard it right, 240mm. This has to be the largest fan on a laptop ever. Besides the fan, the Aeolus shares the same theme we saw in the Aurora keyboard. Smooth and flowing aluminum is the binding structure that supports the cooler. When I first read the specifications on the cooler, I thought it would look grotesque because of a over-sized fan. Yet, the aluminum brings the cooler back down to earth and in a fashionable way.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewThe CNPS line takes chances in idea and design, especially when it comes to the new CNPS9900 cooler. Not that I am not a fan of the typical flower design we have seen from Zalman, but there is a time when one must move forward. With the competitive nature of the market, this is most definitely true with cooling technology. The new cooler keeps the usual heat pipes we're accustomed to seeing, but the fins surrounding the pipes are now split in half, resulting in two half coolers with a PWM controller in between them. But is this semi-new look enough to be fitted in your plans for your next rig build? We shall see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Scythe Mugen 2 CPU Cooler Today's review sample was originally a pretty good cooler in its earlier days. The Mugen cooler was a favorite of many reviewers that had the pleasure of reviewing it. Performance was right there with the Noctua NH-U12P, Tuniq Tower 120 and many others we regarded as very good coolers. However, the new version is not only compatible with the new Intel i7 processor, but is heavier, taller and comes with a better performing cooling fan. Is it enough to put it at the top of the list with the likes of the Thermalright Ultra-120 Extreme and the new Zalman CNPS 9900 LED? We shall see.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewAnother company that is not as popular in the U.S. as it is in Asia is allowing us to review their tower design cooler. Evercool is the one of the largest cooler manufacturers in Taiwan. Regardless of their lack of popularity in the U.S. looking around the net I saw several reviews about their previous and they all performed pretty well. Not in order to make a bigger name for themselves here in the U.S. Evercool sent us two of their newest coolers, the one we will presenting to you today is the Transformer 4. This new cooler is capable of handles all the newest processors from AMD and Intel as well as each's older processors. And with the dual fan setup the Transformer is looking to be a cool to be wrecking with. And look good doing it. 

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

overviewI'm zigging today when you expected me to zag. Up for review is the Orbitsound T3 portable battery powered personal stereo speaker with airSOUND. Yes, I know. This isn't a power supply or case review. Don't let yourself feel too disheartened. I have a case review waiting in the wings, but I took time off from that once I got my hands on the T3.   Orbitsound is an UK-based company and the T3 is just one of their offerings that sport airSOUND� single-point-stereo technology. Before we can get into the review some explanation is necessary about airSOUND and what it does. What better place to find it than Orbitsound's web site.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Recent Review Comments

Linode VPS Hosting