Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Sunday, 14 February 2010

Thermaltake Element QA case with promise, the new Thermaltake Element Q, or the Q (as we will call it), fits right in home with the other members of the Element series as it shares the same black and red profile as the Element V, T and S. Straight lines, little flash and very attractive, one of the unique things about the Q is that it is one of a few pure ITX cases that allows the user to recycle one of their own 5.25" optical drives instead of using a slim-line drive. But is this the only benefit the Q has to offer to a would-be purchasers? Nope. But you have to read on to find out what else.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 09 February 2010

thermaltake element vBut there is one group of individuals that have not been given a case from the Element series. This group of individuals are the enthusiasts or extreme overclockers that go beyond air cooling and single GPU setups. These people are looking for a case that can house all their water-cooling gear as well as their multi-GPU installs. The same group of people that may have a have multiple raid configurations or just want a big case. The new Element V is that case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 07 February 2010

dynatron geniusThe Genius is a cooler that you would call a big boy. A cooler that is much bigger than your typical cooler. A cooler that is aimed at defending the heat that is produced by overclocked processors. Many will say their is too many coolers to choice from already, but when you have the experience of Dynatron chances are they can improve on things. The Genius aka G950 is an 800 gram twin tower cooler that is fully capable with all the current AMD and Intel sockets.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 05 February 2010

Dynatron Azenx P-SecureIf you where to lost the Dynatron P-Secure enclosure and had very personal data on the secured partition, you don't have to worry about the founder looking at this data. The P-Secure has a secure partition that you can set the password. Once it is set you do not have much to worry about. But what if we took the drive from the enclosure what then? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

gigabyte radeon 5450Gigabyte has sent us their version of the Radeon HD 5450. The HD 5450 is in direct competition to the Nvidia Geforce 210. But cards will set you back less than $50. Neither card is going to make you run out and buy them. But if you are in the market for a ultra quiet better than iGPU than I would suggest you take a look at this new card from Gigabyte. Today, we will give you a head start at seeing just what the HD 5450 has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

Silverstone ds221So my most reasonable option would be to build my on drive enclosure. This way I can pick whatever enclosure style I like. And I can load the enclosure with any drive I want. Yeah....I like this option better. Silverstone has a new enclosure that will help me accomplish my goal. The new DS221 dual 2.5" drive enclosure is a stylish unit that can house two laptop size drives that can be insert without having to tear apart the box. And if that doesn't get you excitement level up how does it support for RAID 0, 1 and even JBOD.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Noctua NH-D14 Before I re-write the "About Us" page for Noctua, let's get into why we are here today. Noctua was generous enough to send over their latest cooler, the NH-D14. The D14, as we will call it, is the largest cooler we have seen from Noctua to date. It weighs in at 1240 grams with two fans attached. This alone is scary enough, but due to the SecuFirm 2 mounting system weight should be the last issue on your mind. Lets get into the review before I reveal anymore secrets on the D14.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Tuniq Ripper 1000 Watt Power SupplyKnown for their very impressive cooling products, Tuniq set out to conquer the world of high wattage power supplies. Their first attempt is the Ripper, a very fitting name for a high-end power supply capable of supporting multi-GPU rigs often geared towards gamers. Besides high wattage numbers, these rigs also requires high amperes on the 12 volt rails and the Ripper has that too, totaling 100 amps across the four dedicated rails.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 30 January 2010

choiix accu mouseToday we will be bring you a cute little review. This review will be on the Coolermaster Choiix Accu-Mouse. When I first since the two little booger the first thing that I could think of is how cute. If you noticed I did say two. Choiix make a standard cordless and a wireless model. And we recieve them both. Choiix designed them for those that work with smaller portables like netbooks and ultra portables. Who knows you may be using one with the new Apple IPad. Read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 28 January 2010

patriot valkyriePatriot, being the memory company, has sent over their Valkyrie NAS box. It's a good NAS box as it is one that provide you with a lot of other services, besides just being a holder data from random PC backups. The Valkyrie provides you with multiple server applications for iTunes, media and printer server, just to name a few. The Valkyrie provides you with all this and much much more. These can be setup from a very easy to use GUI. So read along as we take a tour of the Valkyrie and its long list of features.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 26 January 2010

Lancool K58wWell, we finally got our chance to play with one of the bigger cases in the Lancool line up, the PC-K58. The K58 looks much like the K56, but 30mm taller, a little bit heavier and with a re-designed top panel. I stated earlier that I wanted very much to review the K58 and the above is just a small reason on why. Entry level or not, I can't wait to dig into this case to see just what more is different with the K58.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 25 January 2010

titan skalliYou've seen the Fenrir take on the Intel i7 920. Today, you're in for more Viking-themed cooling action. That's right, the Skalli from Titan is stepping up to the plate to see if he can put our test bench CPU on ice like his bigger brother. Sure, it's not as large and doesn't bring quite as much metal to the table, but Direct Touch Technology is Direct Touch Technology. This mid-sized heat pipe tower-designed CPU cooler wants its chance to shine.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 23 January 2010

Sileo 500Coolermaster is adding there touch to another budget with some high-end features. The Sileo is a steel case with aluminum front facial that is simplistic to a point and remains visually attractive. Inside the tower Coolermaster loaded the sides of the case with sound dampening material and maintained the tool-less functionality that we have come to see from Coolermaster. What else does the Sileo have stored inside? Read on to find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 22 January 2010

colermaster elite 100They say, "big things come in small packages." If this is true, they must have had the Coolermaster Elite 100 in mind. While a lot of extra small cases can only handle an ITX motherboard, this new case can give you extra support for a mATX motherboard. Motherboard support isn't all the Elite 100 has to offer. It can mount to the back of any monitor with VESA mounting holes. This last one may have caught your attention, so while we have it, let's get into the review before you go drifting off.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 January 2010

vibroThe Vibro is born, a small USB-powered speaker, requiring no drivers or power cord. There are only two necessities: a USB port and a sound card. According to bgears, we are promised great sound playback with no need of anything, but this little speaker and a flat surrounding. We will be giving the Vibro a try and see just what we get from this little booger.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 January 2010

jetwayEverything you have seen reviewed on Pro-Clockers lately has been about bigger, badder and ever-voracious power hungry PC equipment. It's our fault. Power is what most of us are looking for in a computer. This was even the case with laptops for a long time as well. We always looked for the most powerful laptop our money could afford. The birth of the net-top changed all that. No longer is the world looking to fork out $1000 for a desktop replacement or even a 15" dual core notebook. With the introduction of the netbook came the era of ITX  based integrated motherboards with the Intel Atom processor. Our next review sample is based on this setup and we are ready to tackle nailing down its performance.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 January 2010

SpinQ VT That's right. We're taking a look at a new cooler, which is showing as much promise as the above coolers. This is the new version of the SpinQ, dubbed the SpinQ VT. The VT fins are not hanging at the end of the heat-pipes at a 90 degree angle, but stands tall and straight. The SpinQ is topped off by a red glow and it makes everything bright and vibrant. Lets take a look at this new cooler.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments