Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Cooler Master NotePal X3Cooler Master offers several coolers aimed at a wide range of laptops, notebooks, MACs and net books. Their latest cooler is targeted towards the general masses meaning anyone owning one of the systems just mentioned could benefit from its use. And believe it or not, the user will benefit as well. Read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 13 February 2012

If you've decided it is due time to finally time to do away with the onboard audio on your mobile computer, wanting something that makes your music collection worth listening to, then you can turn to ASUS for that as well. The Xonar U3 is a compact USB sound card, not much bigger than a flash drive. The goal is to provide a product for the person who is constantly on the go, loves to listen to their music, but isn't going to settle for the integrated solution any longer. So exactly how good can such a tiny device actually be, can it really deliver anything close to what a larger sibling Xonar can? We plan to answer that, so sit back and dive in!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 13 February 2012

SilenX 120HA5We will be taking a closer look at the EFZ-120HA5 which is aimed at what SilenX is known for. Quiet operation. It also has two other characteristics that is a must have for many of us and that is great performance and an affordable price tag. The 120HA5 is of the tower design and weighs in at 648 grams. And according to SilenX, it only takes ten minutes to install. So, we are guessing it is a pretty simple process. We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 09 February 2012

OCZ SynapseOCZ has made the transition a little less painful by offering the same technology in the solid state drive. Eliminating having to upgrade your motherboard or having to install any other devices but the drive. The OCZ Synapse is the SSD we are talking about.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 February 2012

Thermaltake Chaser MK-1Not as extreme as the Level 10 GT but equally fascinating is the new Chaser MK-1 gaming case. Aimed at the gamer and enthusiast, the Chaser is designed to house everything needed to build that ultimate gaming rig. It’s tall, full featured and quite different than any other case found on the shelf at your local retailer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 03 February 2012

Thermaltake AzuruesEarlier this week I told you that we received a box from Thermaltake with some of their new TT eSports products in it. Today, we will be taking a look at the second product which is a gaming mouse aimed at front person shooter players. The Azurues promises to be that type of mouse that will definitely get the job done without all the ‘extras’ we find in other mice aimed at the same genre of game player.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Thermaltake Commander MS-IThe new Commander MS-I is a new case aimed at the budget-minded DIYer. The case is priced at the lower price spectrum, retailing for about $40-$60. The pricing depends on where it is purchased from as well as if it comes with fans or out. But what do you get for this incredible low price? We will tell you, read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Enermax Revolution87Enermax dedication to excellence has continued on through their products since then. We have seen it in the MaxRevo and Platimax, hopefully in our next review subject, the Revolution87+. When building high-end machines, the power supply is often considered the heartbeat of the machine. And with that being said you cannot go cheap or use inferior units when investing a nice sum of money into a PC.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 29 January 2012

Thermaltake Smart Series 730WThermaltake is claiming that the new Smart series power supply is just that. The Smart series is only offered in a non-modular version for now. But the power range within the spectrum of everybody building a system from basic web browsing to gaming that reason is 430 to 730 watts.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 27 January 2012

Thermaltake Tt eSport Shock SpinThermaltake is one of those companies that has ventured in the eSport business and did it in a major way. Tt eSports has more products in its ranks than most company’s entire catalog. We recently received a box contains three products from Tt eSports and we will be reviewing each in detail starting with the Shock Spin gaming headset.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Enermax Fulmo GTWe will be taking a look at the Fulmo GT from the eye of the water-cooling system builder. Reason being is the Fulmo GT offers so much room for such a system. It is not often you can find a tower that can support dual loops without having to mod or having to big with extra large expensive cube cases from such case makers like CaseLab, Lian Li and Mountain Mod. We are not saying the Fulmo GT is small but its total area spans up and down and not up and down and left and right taking up more space and looking like a small refrigerator.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 16 January 2012

Silverstone SG08Yes, Silverstone has cases like the SG05 (SG06) but they can only support a GPU up to nine inches. And you also have the SG07, which can house much longer cards. But Silverstone isn’t one to leave customers without options. Their newest SFF casing is called the SG08. The SG08 can support a GPU up to 12.2 inches long which would include the Nvidia GTX 580. And there is no need to look for a power supply as the SG08 comes with a 600 watt power unit.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 14 January 2012

Thermaltake Overseer RX-IToday, we will not be taking a look at their clothing line-up but one of their newest cases. The RX-I aka Overseer is a full sized chassis that is aimed purely at the gamer in us. From the future-like front facial to the interior opening for large video cards says I want to be a gamer rig. But what Thermaltake has done with the full-sized case is make it pretty inexpensive for the consumer. So, check out the review to see what you will get for about $120.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 04 January 2012

AZZA Fusion 3000However, what we are getting to take a look at today is the smaller sibling of the aforementioned model, this one being called the Fusion 3000. The major difference between these two is that ability to house an ITX system and overall height, something the 3000-model is lacking. The Fusion 3000 is is still large enough to house everything anyone would want in a rig though. From over-sized video cards, 3x120mm water-cooling radiators and XL-ATX motherboards; few can make this tall a claim.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 02 January 2012

Cooler Master Cosmos IIBut like any other product offered to the consumer it was discounted. And if you are a CM fan boy and wanted a large case your choice was the CM Stacker until the HAF series was released. But now it is back and better than ever. Cooler Master has announced the Cosmos II and if you thought the original was big you have to check this one out. The original Cosmos measure 23.5” and this new beauty measures just over 4” taller at 27.7”. Size isn’t the only feature that the new Cosmos II has over the original. We'll be damned if you think we are going to spill all the goodies in the introduction. Read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 23 December 2011

Sapphire Radeon HD 6670That is when the new low profile Sapphire HD Radeon 6670 comes into play. This card is capable of playing back awesome video with the clearest of audio and at the same time can even game (well to a certain extent). But what most of you will like is what I mention in the first sentence of this paragraph, this card is a low profile single slot unit that can be placed in almost any rig.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Cooler Master QuickFire RapidOur test sample today uses the Cherry MX Blue Switches to get its point across. The new item is Cooler Master’s first venture into the keyboard market, the QuickFire Rapid. The Blue Switches are known for their low resistance when operating them but also known for its ‘clicky’ sound they make with each press of a key. To some this sound reminds them of an old IBM keyboard or typewriter.  

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments