Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Thermaltake Dr. Power III am sure many of you that frequent friends and family members PC station, the first thing you hear when the PC fails to boot is “I think the power supply is dead”. This may or may not be the case but in order to confirm this is to give the PSU a quick test to see if all the rails are working properly. Several companies have sent their version of this particular type of product to our lab. Today, we will be taking a look at the latest Dr Power II from Thermaltake. The Dr Power II has an over-sized display and able to measure idle rails voltage with pretty good accuracy

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 25 October 2011

Enermax PlatimaxJust a couple of weeks ago we took at one of the best and largest power supplies we have seen here at Pro-Clockers. It was from Enermax and boasted 1350 watts of pure power and was called the MaxRevo. That particular unit was aimed at the end user needing tremendous amounts of stable power. But Enermax is at it again yet with another power supply that is a little more refined than the MaxRevo, but sporting quite a bit less power. The Platimax is based on the highly efficient 80PLUS Platinum rating which requires the power supplies to maintain 90% efficiency at 20% load, 92% @ 50% load and 89% @ 100% load.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 17 October 2011

Gelid GX-7It has been a long time since we have had a product from Gelid on the test bench here at Pro-Clockers. But the wait is finally over as we have their newest CPU cooler on tap today. Gelid is known for quiet performance solutions and it continues with the new GX-7 silent CPU cooler. Comprised of seven heat pipes, plenty of aluminum fins and a single Wing 12 PL Blue fan the cooler look to a big performer while not sacrificing your hearing.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 13 October 2011

Jou Jye BW-B620JLThe power supply we will be looking at today is the B620JL, a 620 watt unit from their gaming line. The unit is Bronze rated meaning it has, at a minimum, 80% efficiency rating at 20% and 100% loads, with 85% efficiency at 50% load. Jou Jye have met and exceeded these efficiencies, considering it "82Plus". While there are many power supplies on the market with a Bronze rating, there is something the B620JL has that makes it different from many of the other units on the market. What could this relatively unknown company offer above the rest? Read on and find out, but we'll give you a hint: it involves two power supplies...

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 11 October 2011

Cooler Master Storm XornetToday, we will be tackling a new mouse from the makers of the above, which is called the Xornet. The Xornet is a lesser feature packed version of the above but in a smaller packaging. The Xornet gives the user to game on a budget also it’s the perfect complement to a gaming laptop.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 04 October 2011

CM Silent Pro HybridThe Silent Pro Gold series being one of Cooler Master's best selling power supplies, which they now have decided to take it one step further. Entitled the Silent Pro Hybrid, the new series adds a feature that many will find to be pretty helpful when the load and heat begins to build up. A fan controller is thrown into the packaging to allow the user to dial in the desired speed of the cooling fan for the power supply. So, if noise becomes an issue while computing, simply knock it down a notch.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 September 2011

Cooler Master Storm TrooperToday, Cooler Master is introducing a case under the Storm branding, the likes of which offers several features no other cases in its class does. Support for multi-rad setups, up to fourteen storage drives and 4-way GPU configurations are just a few of the goodies that we will be looking at during this review session. Should that somehow not be enough then there is still the styling to mention, tastefully done in a way that isn’t over-the-top and is subtle enough to be used as a workstation, but ideal for that all-out gaming rig.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 13 September 2011

Raidmax BlackstormBlackstorm! I'm going to come straight out and say it: it's an attractive case. I believe I used the word "sexy" when I pulled it out of the box. It's a pretty cool name too, which is for the most part quite accurate: as you can see, it's black.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 09 September 2011

ASUS have released a number of top quality sound cards the past few years under the Xonar line, catering to the Audiophiles as well with the Essence sub-models, having released the ST, STX and Xense versions. However, during CeBIT this year ASUS showed off an upcoming fourth Essence model dubbed "Essence One", which seemed to somewhat slip under the radar. Link, review snippet and a couple pics after the jump...

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 01 September 2011

Patriot WildfireLike many of the other drives we have tested, the Wildfire is also pushing the read and write times significantly above the 500MB/s mark. In order to do this the Wildfire has taken advantage of the SandForce SF-2281 processor, as well as some pretty fast Toshiba NAND memory. The Wildfire is currently on the market in three different sizes which would be 120GB, 240GB and 480GB. We've been sent the 120GB model so follow along as we see just how raging this Wildfire is.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Silverstone EC03With every aspect of computing moving at razor fast speeds there is no reason for our external data not follow. That is the reason we are seeing new external connections like USB 3.0, and the soon the Thunderbolt as well (already available on some Mac laptops). But in order to implement such connections you have to determine if it is worth it to upgrade the entire system which already feature what you are after, or add on to what you are already using. If the latter seems a little more feasible, then SilverStone has a device for you: the EC03 , a compact USB 3.0 PCIe add-in card and front panel USB 3.0 ports.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Gigabyte Z68XP-UD5The Z68XP-UD5 is obviously based on Intel’s Z68 chipset and is designed to take your Sandy Bridge processor to the next level. Designed with Intel’s own iGPU, the user can overclock it as well as the CPU. Gigabyte upgraded the Z68XP-UD5 to include an HDMI connection, something the original Z68X-UD5 did not have. These few features along with Gigabyte’s transition to an all-black PCB, along with the SLI and CrossFire, support the new and improved Z68XP-UD5 looks to be a winner.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 29 August 2011

Silverstone DS321External hard drive enclosures are a dime-a-dozen in this day and age, with more and more of them hitting the market. Many of them are single drive units that are good for a quick way to store or access your data externally, but this type of enclosure is not fitted for all of us. With the size of today’s hard drives (3TB at time of writing), losing even one could be a devastating ordeal. This is when our next product for evaluation comes in. The SilverStone DS321 enclosure can house two 3.5” SATA drives, provides you with the option to run them in RAID, topping it all off by connecting through the ultra-fast USB3 bus. This look like something you've been waiting for? Read along as we dig into it.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 25 August 2011

Roccat ValoThe Valo is definitely aimed at the gamer in us with its multitude of commands and timings, LCD display, and 41 macro keys. To store all of those key combinations, timings and commands is 2MB of on-board memory which will prevent you from having to result back to the software for reconfiguring. If you take a moment to read on you will find out the Valo has a few more options up its sleeve that makes it a real winner with the both the professional gamer and casual gamer crowds.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 24 August 2011

OCZ ZS650The ZS series of power supplies from OCZ were just released this year. The series comes in three different wattage ratings of 550W, 650W and 750W. Today, we will be taking a closer look at the 650 watt model. The ZS 650 is a single 12 volt rail model that boasts an 85% efficiency rating. Lets see how well it stacks up against the other heavy hitters that have come across the test bench.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 23 August 2011

Cooler Master U-StandThe U-Stand is Cooler Master’s latest laptop cooler. But this is not just any laptop cooler as Cooler Master has added some pretty neat features to this one. These features will set the U-Stand apart from many other coolers on the market even some of their very own. The U-Stand can support up to 17” laptops and has five adjustable height levels to allow for better comfort and usability.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 23 August 2011

Lian Li PC-C60Lian Li knows this and are making more and more home theater cases as the needs of the end users change. Their latest HTPC case is the PC-C60, offering a lot of features which most cases of this type do not. To start with it has USB 3.0, room for several hard drives, more than enough cooling/air flow and the ability to support full-size ATX motherboards. All that, and you still get the Lian Li quality, and aluminum construction, that we have grown to love.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments