Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 20 December 2011

NZXT HALE82 750WMany of you many remember back when we reviewed the NZXT HALE90 Gold rated power supply. An awesome modular unit that came in a nice white paint job. The high quality parts as well as the efficiency rating made it a big winner but also made it a bit on the expensive side. Well, NZXT is at it again with a new Bronze rated PSU that should be easier on everyone’s pocket.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 06 December 2011

Choiix Wave StandToday, we will be taking a look at the Choiix Eave Stand which is just that a stand for the tablet. Choiix which is a division of Cooler Master has been making accessories for portable devices and laptops for some time now. The Wave Stand is just another device in their line-up to show of the many different features of that new tablet.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 01 December 2011

Prolimatech LynxJust a few days ago we took a look at one of Prolimatech’s newest coolers the Panther. At the same time we received another cooler from them that is meant to accommodate those looking for moderate improvement of the stock OEM-style coolers. The Prolimatech Lynx follows the same physical structure as the Panther but smaller and lighter. Accompanied by a 120mm PWN-controlled fan the Lynx looks to be a winner for those looking to leave their CPU at stock levels or just looking to overclock a little.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Bitfenix OutlawThese were two great cases but BitFenix is at it again with a new case they want to promote. The case is the Outlaw. It shares the same SofTouch surface treatment but what it does share is their pricing. The Outlaw can be had for a mere $50 making it a value bet. The feature set plentiful including the inverted layout of the motherboard tray. Got you wondering now? Well read on and you will get to know just what we are talking about.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 28 November 2011

Sapphire Radeon HD 6970 Dual FanIf you were to take a look over at Sapphire’s website you will see several Radeon HD 6970 listed, 7 to be exact. Which, besides a possible bundled game, you may want to know what exactly the real differences between the models are. To put it briefly, all have a standard 880MHz core and 2GB of GDDR5 memory; some have a game bundle, some don't; but primarily it is a difference in the equipped cooler. That last one is where today's review sample comes in. It has dual fans to help with sound reduction, as well as better cooling in conjunction with the 8mm & 6mm heat pipes. There is also the dual BIOS switch, something normally available on many Radeon HD 6950 and HD 6990 models. We will get more into this during the review process, but felt we should break down what makes this model stand out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 23 November 2011

ASUS Radeon HD  DirectCu IIThe Radeon HD 6950 is from the Cayman Pro family that boasts an 800MHz core clock as well as 1250MHz GDDR5 memory clock. This along for many maybe enough to consider the card a worthy purchase but the 1408 shader processors and 2GB of memory definitely does help a lot.

Our sample we are testing today is from ASUS and you know they are not ones to leave reference numbers and parts alone. The Radeon HD 6950 DirectCU II increases the stock core clock to 810MHz while the memory clock remains the same. But where this Radeon HD 6950 is in the cooling department which is based on direct heat pipe technology to help keep core clocks are bay.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Prolimatech PantherIt has been sometime since we last tackled a Prolimatech CPU cooler around here. Well, that has changed today as we have gotten a hold of their new Panther cooler. The Panther isn’t going to top Prolimatech’s legendary Megahalems in performance but will challenge other coolers in the same class like the Coolermaster Hyper 212 EVO and others. Unlike the Megahalems, the Panther follows the more traditional tower design.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVOToday, we will be taking a closer look at a CPU cooler from Cooler Master that was released not to longer ago, the Hyper 212 EVO. The Hyper 212 may sound familiar to many of you as it has been a very popular series of coolers for Cooler Master. Up until the release of the EVO version there have been two other models, the standard Hyper 212 and the Hyper 212 Plus. Cooler Master looks to improve on the performance numbers of the previous by adding some refinements. We will discuss these tweaks and tunes in the review, so read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 06 November 2011

Cloud storage is becoming more and more popular today as the need to access data becomes ever more popular. The Buffalo Cloudstor offers many more features than a simple NAS box like a built in bittorrent client and print server functionality. The Cloudstor fits all this in a small discrete package that can fit into any corner or shelf. Like the name implies this is a cloud storage device allowing you to access your files from anywhere with an internet connection. So if you're always on the go and need to access your files then this might be the product for you.

 

Have you ever wanted your own personal cloud storage device? Well the Buffalo Cloudstor offers that and much more. The Cloudstor is capable of holding two 3.5" SATA drives and is a NAS and cloud storage device.

 


 

Specifications 

Internal Hard Drives

Number of Drives 1
Number of Bays 2 (second drive can be added by the user)
Drive Interface SATA 3 Gb/s
Hard Drive Sizes 1 TB, 2 TB
Supported RAID levels 1, JBOD (individual disks)
A second hard drive is required for RAID support

LAN Specifications

Standard Compliance IEEE802.3ab / IEEE802.3 / IEEE802.3u
Data Transfer Rates 10 / 100 / 1000 Mbps
Connector Type RJ-45
Number of Ports 1

USB Specifications

Standard Compliance USB 2.0
Connector Type A type
Number of Ports 1
Data Transfer Rates Max: 480 Mbps

Protocol Support

Networking TCP/IP
File Sharing CIFS/SMB, AFP, HTTP/HTTPS
Management HTTP
Time Synchronization NTP

Other

Dimensions (WxHxD in.) 3.4 x 5 x 8.1
Weight (lbs) Average 5.1
Power Consumption (Watts) Average 26 W, Maximum 48 W, 0.7 W Standby
Power Supply AC 100-240V 50/60 Hz
OS Compatibility Mac OS® X 10.4 - 10.7, Windows® 7 (32-bit/64-bit), Windows Vista® (32-bit/64-bit), Windows® XP, Windows® 2000,Windows Server® 2000/2003/2008

Features

600 MHz processor
Transfer rates of up to 41.5 MB/s
RAID 0 and RAID 1 support (when a second drive is added by the user)
Safely access and share all of your files with anyone, anywhere, over the Internet
Easy setup - Plug it in, turn it on and register at myCloudStor.com
No service or subscription fees
Free mobile apps for your iPhone®, iPad® and Android™
Stream movies, music and slideshows from anywhere on your PC, Mac®, smartphone and tablet devices

 

 


Packaging

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 November 2011

ASUS Rampage III Black EditionThe Rampage III Black Edition offers more than what would normally come with a motherboard. First, there is the ThunderBolt add-in card that gives the user the Killer E2100 chipset as well as outstanding Xonar audio with headphone amp. Is that alone enough to charge the heavy price tag the motherboard caries? OK, what if we told you the motherboard supports four GPUs, out-of-this-world overclocking capability; as well as BlueTooth, Wi-Fi, and ways to enable or disable PCIe slots in real-time to do things like graphics hot-swapping? Well then, if that still didn't manage to impress you then read on and find out what else this motherboard has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 31 October 2011

ASUS BC-12B1ST After winning the battle over HD media, blu-ray has quickly become a “wanted” luxury in a PC. But for years the price of such a drive kept many of us from purchasing one even if it was a player only device. Not in 2011, the prices of these drives including recording ones can be found for under $100. The ASUS BC-12B1ST is one of the blu-ray read only components that be had for this incredible often as low as $70. The BC-12B1ST is filled with engineering only ASUS can provide which we will talk about during the review. But did we mention it does support 3D playback? Well, it does.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 27 October 2011

OCZ RevoDrive 3 240GBThe new RevoDrive 3 up the ante and operates on greater bandwidth x4 PCIe slots allowing for increased performance. This new model according to OCZ allows read/write times up to 1000MB/s and 925MB/s respectively and 130k IOPS depending on the size of the drive.  Numbers like this makes snails out of any SATA-based solid state drives. The RevoDrive 3 is available in three different sizes 120GB, 240GB and 480GB. We will be testing the 240GB model with 1000MB/s and 900MB/s read/write times.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Thermaltake Dr. Power III am sure many of you that frequent friends and family members PC station, the first thing you hear when the PC fails to boot is “I think the power supply is dead”. This may or may not be the case but in order to confirm this is to give the PSU a quick test to see if all the rails are working properly. Several companies have sent their version of this particular type of product to our lab. Today, we will be taking a look at the latest Dr Power II from Thermaltake. The Dr Power II has an over-sized display and able to measure idle rails voltage with pretty good accuracy

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 25 October 2011

Enermax PlatimaxJust a couple of weeks ago we took at one of the best and largest power supplies we have seen here at Pro-Clockers. It was from Enermax and boasted 1350 watts of pure power and was called the MaxRevo. That particular unit was aimed at the end user needing tremendous amounts of stable power. But Enermax is at it again yet with another power supply that is a little more refined than the MaxRevo, but sporting quite a bit less power. The Platimax is based on the highly efficient 80PLUS Platinum rating which requires the power supplies to maintain 90% efficiency at 20% load, 92% @ 50% load and 89% @ 100% load.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 17 October 2011

Gelid GX-7It has been a long time since we have had a product from Gelid on the test bench here at Pro-Clockers. But the wait is finally over as we have their newest CPU cooler on tap today. Gelid is known for quiet performance solutions and it continues with the new GX-7 silent CPU cooler. Comprised of seven heat pipes, plenty of aluminum fins and a single Wing 12 PL Blue fan the cooler look to a big performer while not sacrificing your hearing.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 13 October 2011

Jou Jye BW-B620JLThe power supply we will be looking at today is the B620JL, a 620 watt unit from their gaming line. The unit is Bronze rated meaning it has, at a minimum, 80% efficiency rating at 20% and 100% loads, with 85% efficiency at 50% load. Jou Jye have met and exceeded these efficiencies, considering it "82Plus". While there are many power supplies on the market with a Bronze rating, there is something the B620JL has that makes it different from many of the other units on the market. What could this relatively unknown company offer above the rest? Read on and find out, but we'll give you a hint: it involves two power supplies...

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 11 October 2011

Cooler Master Storm XornetToday, we will be tackling a new mouse from the makers of the above, which is called the Xornet. The Xornet is a lesser feature packed version of the above but in a smaller packaging. The Xornet gives the user to game on a budget also it’s the perfect complement to a gaming laptop.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments