Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 July 2011

CM HAF 932 AdvanceToday we finally get a chance to take a look at the Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced case. Cooler Master has added some features from its top of the line HAF X to the 932 Advanced. The 932 Advanced still has all the rugged looks the HAF series is known for as well as USB 3.0 support and a freshly painted black interior. What else has Cooler Master added you might ask? Read more to find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Coolermaster SirusCM Storm showed off to a select few at CES in Las Vegas this past year, the Sirus 5.1 Surround Sound headset. CM is not only targeting the gaming enthusiast but the true audiophile. Consisting of front, rear, center and a sub the Sirus promises to make a splash in the audio category. But what makes the Sirus stand out besides its clear and precise sound but the Tactical Mixing Console. The Console allows the user the ability adjust the speakers and the sub individually.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 July 2011

Sapphire Edge HD Mini PCSapphire's Edge HD2 Mini PC is packed with all the features for daily computing like a 1.8GHz dual core Atom processor (with Hyper Threading), 2GB DDR3 memory, Wi-Fi and support for 1080 video viewing through HDMI. The Edge HD2 looks to be not only the smallest PC but the ideal candidate for a companion to your big screen television. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 11 July 2011

NZXT Sentry MeshSo, what other method for fan control is there?

NZXT, a company that is known more for their PC cases, have released their fourth fan controller. This controller is definitely more on the simpler side of things, using hassle-free sliders to control the fan speeds of which are connected. Nothing more, nothing less; simple function, simple results.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 11 July 2011

CM NotePal X-SlimIt looks as if Cooler Master is back in the spot light again with a new notebook cooler, returning with the new NotePal X-Slim. The X-Slim is not out to dominate all the other coolers that Cooler Master has to offer, though. It’s more of a simple unit that is lightweight, easy to transport, adjustable and able to cool notebooks ranging from 7” to 17”.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 02 July 2011

ASUS Maximus IV ExtremeThere is a lot offered by the Maximus IV Extreme in addition to the support of Intel's Sandy Bridge processor and SATA-III, thanks to the P67 chip. It also packs incredible cooling, extreme performance and an over-abundance of overclocking options (if there is such a thing). For those that have the budget for such a powerful motherboard like the Maximus IV Extreme, the sky truly is the limit. We can't wait to put the board through it's paces, so lets get on with the show!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 26 June 2011

Asrock Z68 Pro3-MThe Z68 Pro3 M is an abridged version of the Pro3. Bother motherboards offers four DIMM slots, a single PCIe x16 slot, RAID support and amongst of common features. But the Pro3 M shaved off some weight and size. The Pro3 M is a mATX board that also offers what the Z68 is known for and that is Lucid’s Virtu video support and Intel’s Smart Response technology. The Z68 chipset in a microATX form could be the beginning of an ultimate HTPC system.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 24 June 2011

Gigabyte Z68X-UD3HToday, we will be taking a look at Gigabyte's mid-range Z68 board entitled the Z68X-UD3H. Granted, the Z68 is not much more than hyped up hybrid version of the P67+H67 chipsets, but unlike most things you think of that are hybrid it is not some scaled back product. No sir, it pulls no punches and takes full advantage of what people have come to know the the P67 and H68 chipsets for, but also offering some new goodies like Intel's Smart Response Technology and the new Lucid Virtu software. Read on as we explore one of Gigabyte's entrants to the Z68, while see if it stacks up to all we hope and expect from it.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 14 June 2011

Asrock Z68 Extreme4Yet, with the way Intel operates, we knew that a new chipset was right around the corner. Around said corner we have come and so has that chipset, which is dubbed Z68, and shares the Cougar Point codename. Intel graced the Z68 with a few more features, added performance tweaks and improved power efficiency to your rig. ASRock was quick to send us over a couple of their motherboards featuring the Z68 where we decided to find out what is no doubt on many of your minds: Is upgrading to Z68 worth? Read on as we run through the board and find out just that.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 07 June 2011

Thermaltake Grand 1200The Grand is a dual 12v rail unit that has an unprecedented 125A between the two of them. Meeting the requirement for having an 80PLUS Gold rating, the unit promises to be a winner when it comes to stability and the reliability which is ever present in Thermaltake products. Speaking of quality, Thermaltake is so confident in the Grand series that they are offering a very impressive 7 year warranty on them. Join us as we take a look at this behemoth of a power supply and see if it is worthy of your time and hard earned (or saved) money.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 June 2011

Thermaltake Level 10 GTThermaltake decided to take another swing at it though, and hitting at a much better price point they have come out with the new Level 10 GT. This go around it can be had for about $270, yet it still provides you with many of the functions of the original Level 10. Hinged door panels, hot-swap hard drive bays and support for water-cooling are all offered in the GT. Sound like it might be the case for you? Stick tight and find out as we take a look at the case in detail today.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 02 June 2011

Sapphire Radeon HD 6750The Radeon HD 6750 from Sapphire specifications is identical to those of the reference design which would be a 700MHz core clock on 1150MHz memory clock. The unit has 716 million transistors, 36 texture units and 720 stream processors. With such specifications the unit should make for a pretty decent but lower end gaming machine.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Aerocool X-VisionThe new X-Vision is of Aerocool's simpler models, but still remains very functional and looks great. It provides the user with five channels of controls, capable of delivering up to 8 watts on each. Additionally it has thermal sensors to monitor temperatures in whatever location you put them, per-fan RPM readout and the voltage they are running at. For fan regulation options, the X-Vision has the ability to adjust fan speeds manually or by system temps based on the thermal sensors. This may be your next fan controller, so come on in to see if it has what you're looking for.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 27 May 2011

While browsing Gigabyte's site today and checking out what they have listed for their AM3+ lineup, I notice almost half-a-dozen new 900-series (990FX & 990X) motherboards mixed in with the refreshed 700/800-series AM3+ models. Likely done for a reason, to gain ground with us tech enthusiast as ASUS and MSI have, they went about this with seemingly no official Press Release. All I can figure is that once Computex 2011 kicks off in a few days and the boards all get officially released, then we'll see an official PR on them. However, I for one will not complain and take what I can get! Pop on in to get the skinny on board specs and pictures. UPDATE: The official Press Release is out today (5-31), as predicted!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Lepa b850-maToday's power supply sample is a beefy 850W model from the respectable LEPA brand called the B850-MA, which Melissa and Ecomaster were kind enough to send over to us. This is a high power, high performance modular power supply that has four 12v rails, all rated at least 20A in order to support multi-core processors and multiple-GPU rigs. You are not only guaranteed stable power but all the protections needed to safeguard your precious rig and boast an 82PLUS Bronze efficiency rating.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 20 May 2011

coolermaster lapairThis is the LapAir which has a simple design with great functionality. The LapAir is designed to be able to be taken from the office to the living room couch all in one device. For the last several months I have been using the Choiix Comforter for that purpose. Great on the desk’s surface and very comfortable while sitting in my favorite chair while watching the twins play.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Corsair Obsidian 650DThe Obsidian series sports a style where the features seem to have a simple, or rather a subtle, appearance and makes it hard not to like. Currently, the series consist of three models: 800D, 700D and the 650D, the latter of which we get to bring to all of you today. The 650D is physically smaller than the others but still possesses all of the same styling characteristics. Constructed of a rigid steel structure, with a brushed aluminum faceplate, the 650D looks to be an easy choice for this looking for a new mid-size tower. As that is our mission today, lets find out if it's on par with other mid-sized cases, or raises the bar like it's predecessor!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments