Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 06 April 2011

Kingwin LZG-850One company that was not offering power supplies until more recently, and have been doing a great job in that market now is Kingwin. We know Kingwin mostly for their hard drive accessories like docks and enclosures, or even cooling products. During their time in power supply production Kingwin has shown their knowledge and competence in this field by offering some fine products, including their latest model with an 80PLUS Platinum rating. Today, we will be taking a look at one of their 80+ Gold rated Lazer Gold models, which has an 850W rating and boasts some quality features.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 05 April 2011

asrock h67mWith the Cougar Point chipset and Sandy Bridge processor selling like crazy, so brings a new line of ITX motherboards. The first one we will take a look at is theASRock H67M-ITX/HT. ASRock currently offers two motherboards in this small form factor: one being the HT, which comes with WiFi and a Media Center controller; and the other being a non-HT, which lacks both. Otherwise you are getting the same great motherboard features with both, though we will be taking a look at the HT sub-model for you all today.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 01 April 2011

gigabyte gtx 550 tiOur friends at Gigabyte released their first version along with all the other launch partners. Gigabyte did not release their based on the reference model. This card sports an overclock directly from Gigabyte and a custom cooling system. With all this card has going for itself, it just be your next card if you are working with a tighter budget.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 30 March 2011

One of those models was the P8P67 Deluxe, which sits above the Pro and base models in the P67 line from ASUS. Still not the top of the line in the series, the Deluxe does offer quite a bit more than the Pro. What comes bundled with this particular model is a USB 3.0 front drive bay panel, 16+2 phase power, dual Gigabit LAN ports and an ASUS exclusive Dual Intelligent Processor II (Digi+ VRM controller) to ensure more than enough power gets delivered to the CPU when needed.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 March 2011

coolermaster gx 450Cooler Master realizes this and has just released a new unit under their GX line to fill that roll. This model is only capable of supplying 450 watts, which should easily be enough for the aforementioned system types. CM is marketing the unit for the causal user and budget gamer. Boasting a single 12V rail, the GX 450 should be just enough for the build to scratch that HTPC itch. In order to make sure it can easily handle anything those sort of systems can throw at it, we will be testing it today on a little bit more powerful gaming test bench. How will it fare? We shall see!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 29 March 2011

asus radeon hd6850 directcuWe have seen many retailers’ sites featuring this line of cards and we have the opportunity to look at one today. The ASUS Radeon EAH6850 boasts this DirectCU cooling technology, as well as a 790MHz overclocked Barts GPU up from the default 775MHz. Based on AMD’s latest TSMC 40nm processing, the HD6850 tops out at a mere 127 watts for power consumption. Meaning a good 500W power supply should be good enough to power one of these beauties.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 27 March 2011

asus sabertooth p67Yes, the X58 was a nice looking motherboard but the new Sabertooth model features the TUF armor which is a heat shield that covers the entirety of the motherboard to keep heat produced by other components in the tower from making its way to the surface of the motherboard. The TUF feature really takes the P67 Sabertooth to totally different level. But does the new Sabertooth’s performance make it a true winner? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 18 March 2011

msi 890fxa-gd65So for MSI to follow up the success of their previous motherboards, they have recently announced an addition to the 890FX series: the new 890FXA-GD65. This new board is squarely aimed at the gamer who is looking for the ability to run CrossFire-X, or a single high-end NVIDIA based chard, but also keep a tight grip on their wallets. The 890FXA-GD65 features some of the great features of the GD70 model like core unlocking, constructed with Military Class components, and the ability overclock with ease. So lets dive into this bad boy!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 17 March 2011

fsp aurum 600Our next power supply sample just so happens to be one of those 80 PLUS Gold certified unit, the new FSP Aurum 600 . The Aurum (Latin for gold) is a quad 12V rail and is one of four models released in this series. The other three models are 400W, 500W and 700W, all of which carry the Gold rating, making them the flagship power supply for FSP.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 15 March 2011

antec 600 v2Today we get to take a detailed look at another new case of Antec's, one that is based around a great selling previous model, which this one will no doubt continue that success. The previous model we are talking about is the original Six Hundred case, a winner due mostly to its unique top panel and aggressive front bezel, a style that was something many of us have never seen in a gaming case before. But now, Antec figures that they could improve on that uniqueness even more by re-releasing the case under the Six Hundred V2 badge, and kicking in some nice features as well; typically found on their higher end models.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 14 March 2011

centurion 5 ii seSo what is so special about this new Centurion case? To start with, the inside is not only black but red as well. Yep, this new Centurion sports a very bad-ass combo of matte black paint and red accented interior theme, which has been the basis of many a build and mods. Why isn't Cooler Master going to offer this case in the U.S.? We actually have no idea, but will have a ball reviewing it! (Which one never knows... if you show enough interest, we can forward CM the page-view count and maybe we'll see it released here after all!) 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 12 March 2011

mukii dockMany companies make hard drive docks and we personally have reviewed at least a dozen. A few months back we reviewed one of MUKii's first dock models. It turned out to be a great unit that performed well and still looked good while doing it. MUKii has decided to give that model a refresher and now have came out with an improved version. Like the Plus model updated hard drive enclosure (which we also just reviewed), this new model has a small LCD readout that displays the real time transfer speeds to and from the drive when accessed.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 11 March 2011

sapphire flex 6870Since day one, when reviews for Eyefinity started popping up, I have wanted to try my hand at it. Yet like many of you, I also am not able to afford the types of monitors or fancy adapters it takes in order to enjoy gaming nirvana with multi-monitors; however, leave it up to our good friends at Sapphire to make it a little less painful on the pocket. Enter the FleX Edition cards.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 05 March 2011

AC P531I got a chance to review the Arctic Sound P321’s a while back, letting you know they were a good and affordable set.  As such, I made sure to let Arctic know that I'd love to get my hands on their upgraded Professional 5.1 Gamer headset. Well my wish was granted, and I found a set waiting at home for me after work.  Now I know I’ve talked about how I always skimped out on the audio side of things, but I had been trying to change that. I had hoped to improve my first person skills a little and to enjoy my music a bit more, so I had been looking at upgrading my audio.  While keeping my eyes open for a great deal for this audio upgrade I became big fan of Newegg’s shell shocker deals, and over the last year I’ve gotten pretty lucky and picked up a set of Creative Fatality Gaming Headset and the Creative Fatality sound card.  Those two really are meant to be together and truly provide a boost to your listening pleasure by improving the overall sound quality.  So I must admit I’m a bit spoiled, which sadly to say despite my pleasant experience with the P321, was not that confident that the P531’s would be able to compete with the paired, high priced (before shell shocker) Creative set.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 04 March 2011

Something else that MUKii is realizing is that people want more for their money. Functionality and quality is one thing, but good looks are also a must.. So, often is the case that we want both; we deserve it. Right? This brings us to our latest review product from MUKii, their TransImp X3 Hard Drive Enclosure Plus. One might remember the TransImp U3 model that we reviewed some months back and think this is just a redesigned shell; however, that is not the case at all. The TransImp X3 is indeed an external enclosure with USB3 support, but it also comes with a bunch of new features, enough to make it worth of the prefix 'Plus'. So grab a drink, perhaps a snack and sit back as we show you just what this enclosure has in store for you!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 28 February 2011

cooler master spawnCooler Master's entrance into the gaming peripherals market with their Storm line has been a smooth one, so far consisting of mice and mouse pads. Arguably the most important gaming gear needed. It began with the Sentinel Advance and quickly moved to the Inferno. Each offers a world of features to enhance the gaming experience. Cooler Master’s newest addition to their Storm mouse lineup is the Spawn. The Spawn is physically a lot smaller than any other gaming mouse we have had in our labs. Does that mean that it is inferior in any way? We shall see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 28 February 2011

Corsair VengeanceHeading the charge is Corsair, a company you all are likely familiar with as they are one of the industry’s leaders in DIMM manufacturing. Corsair recently released the new Vengeance line of high performance DDR3 just prior to that of the P67 chipset. Thanks to Sandy Bridge being built with a much better memory controller than the socket 1156 and 1366 processors, the socket 1155 variants are capable of improved memory performance and running a higher frequency, all the while doing so with out breaking a sweat. The kit we will be taking a look at from Corsair today is the Vengeance model CMZ8GB3M2A1600C9. When broken down this equates to being an 8GB  kit(2x4GB) of DDR3, running at 1600MHz, with a CAS latency of 9. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments