Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 17 November 2010

gigabyte aivia k8100Our friends at Gigabyte have come out with a new keyboard, one that is aimed to please all who call themselves gamers. The Aivia K8100 is a feature-rich keyboard boasting everything a true gamer wants. Features that include a GHOST Macro Engine to store key assignments, simultaneous 20 key anti-ghosting capability, on/off switch for they key's LED backlighting, unique touch-and-slide volume control and a braided cotton USB cable for increased durability. In terms of color options, the K8100 comes in three different flavors: red, black and yellow. So now not only can you get your motherboard and power supply to match the color of your case, but the keyboard as well.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 15 November 2010

In Win O-RingIf you are a total klutz, or just want to add protection to your small portable hard drive, then In Win has a product to help you out. It is aptly called the O-Ring. The O-Ring is made to help those that want to prevent any type of accidental damage to their small portable drives and also to help soften impact in case a droppage onto a hard surface does occur.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 07 November 2010

coolermaster centurion 5 ii

The newly released Centurion 5 II  by Cooler Master, is a perfect example of trying to put all the functionality that one needs into a case, without ending up with something you'll having to spend your entire budget on in order to purchase. And yet even with the inclusion of all that functionality you are not losing out on any styling or grace. The Centurion 5 II is a very handsome case that will blend right in no matter what you are looking to build, be that a moderate gaming rig or just a simple office machine.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 05 November 2010

coolermaster sf-19These are when we turn to desktop computers, or desktop replacement laptops. The latter is fast becoming a popular form of fragging into the wee hours of the night. These types of laptops are usually at least a 17” in size, or bigger depending on how much of a viewable screen you want and how much money you have. Some of the power houses can contain some very impressive hardware like quad core processors and SLi or Crossfire discrete graphics. But again we come back to the downside, and to these laptop monsters it is heat, which my 17” Sony F series puts out its share of. So I could only imagine what a real gaming laptop can produce.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 03 November 2010

bitfenix survivorBitFenix says it best in the press release "We wanted to design a PC chassis that had ruggedized features, but didn’t necessarily look like a tractor."  We will not say the Survivor is simplistic because of its broad rounded corners and the big red logo sitting on the top. But the case is rugged and will take its fair share of abuse, not extreme abuse, but simple wear and tear that a case would go through when transporting it from one LAN party to the next.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 03 November 2010

patriot xporter rage xtPatriot has several flash drives available to the consumer. There is the Bolt, Magnum, Boost and several others, but today we will be taking a look at the Xporter Rage XT. The Rage XT is not just a tiny drive with large amount of storage capacity, but a multi-channel configuration that allows data to be transferred simultaneously to four different NAND modules at once. This allows for a quick transfer rate as well as better data security.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 November 2010

ocz platinum extra low voltageOCZ's newest member to their Platinum series is the Extreme Low Voltage kits. The revised Platinum line consists of thirty-nine kits ranging from 2GB to 6GB kits and running speeds up to a blistering 2133MHz. It seems that OCZ knows how to get the most from a mere 1.35 volts. The kit we will be reviewing today runs at 1600MHz with 7-8-8-24 timings. We know the kit will run these speeds at the default voltage before we even put them in a motherboard, but how high can they run beyond the stock 1600MHz at those volts? That is one of the things we are going to find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 November 2010

nzxt hale90 750 wattIf this is you and perhaps your new build includes some white in the color scheme, then our next power supply overview is just for you. The HALE90 power supply is a 750 watt power supply with a single 12V rail that isn't split into any virtual-rails. Being an all white unit it is quite beautiful to look and at the same time providing you with all one needs in the form of electrical protection.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 31 October 2010

prolimatech super mega

Today, we are taking a look at the latest cooler from Prolimatech's arssenal, aptly named the Super Mega, because it is just that a super sized Megahalems. Living up to it's name the Super Mega weighs in at 945 grams, compared to the 790 grams of the Megahalems, which the extra weight to the cooler comes in the form of added copper. The dimensions do remain the same as the original cooler though.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 28 October 2010

scythe rasetsuThis new technology is Scythe’s way of allowing for more surface area via the trident–like fin design, to allow for fresh air to blow across without as much effort. What separates the new Rasetsu from it's sibling the Yasya is the fact of it not being a tower style like the Yasya, but a top flow type cooler, or "table-top" as I like to call it. Besides the family resemblance, which is the better cooler? That is precisely what we will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 27 October 2010

lian li 8fiToday we will be reviewing the new Lian Li PC-8FI mid tower. The 8FI is a simple case (at least by Lian Li standards) which is made entirely from aluminum, like all of their cases. The 8FI is light-weight, tool-less and full of the features that we see in their higher-dollar cases. We will be taking a look at the black model, but two other colors are offered as well: a silver or red "spider edition" model. The black and silver models will set you back about $130, with the spider edition running approximately $190.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 26 October 2010

inwin dragon slayerAnother case that In Win has been banking on has been the Dragon Slayer, a mATX case from their Destiny Extreme series. Regardless of its size the Dragon Slayer has gamer written all over it. The outside of the case has a very distinct "Knight’s armor" look . The inside offers all the spacing to house a high-end gaming system, just as long as you build that system around an mATX board.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 24 October 2010

mukii charwiseOur friends at MUKii have sent over their CharWise CS Mini Cooling Pad, which also comes equipped with speakers for all of those not happy with their netbook's built-in solutions. So as it cools your system to a safe level, it can provide you with a better way to listen to your favorite tunes at the same time, and at a level that is suitable for others to enjoy if you want.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 22 October 2010

sapphire radeon hd 6850That all changes as of today as AMD and its partners are topping the success of the HD 5000 Series with the brand new HD 6000 Series. The 6850 and 6870 models are already being shipped all over the world (and even up for sale at a few etailers), offering everyone new and improved performance, thanks to the new 'Northern Islands' codename Barts Pro core. Spec-wise the model we will be taking a look at (6850) has a core clock of 775MHz coupled with GDDR5 memory running at 1000MHz, while the bigger brother 6870 (Barts XT) has clocks of 900MHz and 1050MHz, respectively.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 20 October 2010

ac p311As Big Brother cracks down on cell phone usage while driving, along with their claims that texting and driving is hazardous to everyone else on the road, I’ve started to look into Bluetooth options. Specifically something that I can use with both my phone and iPod.  I’ve tried the little earpieces over the years, but the sound quality for music isn’t there. I gave the wired ear buds with a mic a try, but the wires always got in the way or got tangled up in my pocket. So when I saw that ARCTIC Sound had the P311 available I thought I would give them a try.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 17 October 2010

Mukii dockThe last alternative is the good old hard drive dock. This is one of the quickest and easiest ways to get a drive connected to your system. The dock simply and casually sits on the desktop out of the way just waiting to be used. All it takes is snapping a drive into the slot and waiting for the PC to recognize it. No screws or cables to worry about just snap and go. And in order to show-off the simplicity of a hard drive dock, our new pals MUKii were nice enough to ship over one of their TransImp USB3 docks for testing.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 15 October 2010

antec df-35Antec has been around for some time now and during most of it they have been one of the best producers of PC towers almost other components. Over the past couple of years we have seen them build on their gaming series line cases. One of which is the popular Hundred Series, that has proven to be one of the best ventilated cases on the market. But here today Antec is tending to build on the popularity of the Hundred series with the new Dark Fleet line of cases.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments