Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

gigabyte radeon 5450Gigabyte has sent us their version of the Radeon HD 5450. The HD 5450 is in direct competition to the Nvidia Geforce 210. But cards will set you back less than $50. Neither card is going to make you run out and buy them. But if you are in the market for a ultra quiet better than iGPU than I would suggest you take a look at this new card from Gigabyte. Today, we will give you a head start at seeing just what the HD 5450 has to offer.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 04 February 2010

Silverstone ds221So my most reasonable option would be to build my on drive enclosure. This way I can pick whatever enclosure style I like. And I can load the enclosure with any drive I want. Yeah....I like this option better. Silverstone has a new enclosure that will help me accomplish my goal. The new DS221 dual 2.5" drive enclosure is a stylish unit that can house two laptop size drives that can be insert without having to tear apart the box. And if that doesn't get you excitement level up how does it support for RAID 0, 1 and even JBOD.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Noctua NH-D14 Before I re-write the "About Us" page for Noctua, let's get into why we are here today. Noctua was generous enough to send over their latest cooler, the NH-D14. The D14, as we will call it, is the largest cooler we have seen from Noctua to date. It weighs in at 1240 grams with two fans attached. This alone is scary enough, but due to the SecuFirm 2 mounting system weight should be the last issue on your mind. Lets get into the review before I reveal anymore secrets on the D14.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 02 February 2010

Tuniq Ripper 1000 Watt Power SupplyKnown for their very impressive cooling products, Tuniq set out to conquer the world of high wattage power supplies. Their first attempt is the Ripper, a very fitting name for a high-end power supply capable of supporting multi-GPU rigs often geared towards gamers. Besides high wattage numbers, these rigs also requires high amperes on the 12 volt rails and the Ripper has that too, totaling 100 amps across the four dedicated rails.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 30 January 2010

choiix accu mouseToday we will be bring you a cute little review. This review will be on the Coolermaster Choiix Accu-Mouse. When I first since the two little booger the first thing that I could think of is how cute. If you noticed I did say two. Choiix make a standard cordless and a wireless model. And we recieve them both. Choiix designed them for those that work with smaller portables like netbooks and ultra portables. Who knows you may be using one with the new Apple IPad. Read on.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 28 January 2010

patriot valkyriePatriot, being the memory company, has sent over their Valkyrie NAS box. It's a good NAS box as it is one that provide you with a lot of other services, besides just being a holder data from random PC backups. The Valkyrie provides you with multiple server applications for iTunes, media and printer server, just to name a few. The Valkyrie provides you with all this and much much more. These can be setup from a very easy to use GUI. So read along as we take a tour of the Valkyrie and its long list of features.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 26 January 2010

Lancool K58wWell, we finally got our chance to play with one of the bigger cases in the Lancool line up, the PC-K58. The K58 looks much like the K56, but 30mm taller, a little bit heavier and with a re-designed top panel. I stated earlier that I wanted very much to review the K58 and the above is just a small reason on why. Entry level or not, I can't wait to dig into this case to see just what more is different with the K58.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 25 January 2010

titan skalliYou've seen the Fenrir take on the Intel i7 920. Today, you're in for more Viking-themed cooling action. That's right, the Skalli from Titan is stepping up to the plate to see if he can put our test bench CPU on ice like his bigger brother. Sure, it's not as large and doesn't bring quite as much metal to the table, but Direct Touch Technology is Direct Touch Technology. This mid-sized heat pipe tower-designed CPU cooler wants its chance to shine.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 23 January 2010

Sileo 500Coolermaster is adding there touch to another budget with some high-end features. The Sileo is a steel case with aluminum front facial that is simplistic to a point and remains visually attractive. Inside the tower Coolermaster loaded the sides of the case with sound dampening material and maintained the tool-less functionality that we have come to see from Coolermaster. What else does the Sileo have stored inside? Read on to find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 22 January 2010

colermaster elite 100They say, "big things come in small packages." If this is true, they must have had the Coolermaster Elite 100 in mind. While a lot of extra small cases can only handle an ITX motherboard, this new case can give you extra support for a mATX motherboard. Motherboard support isn't all the Elite 100 has to offer. It can mount to the back of any monitor with VESA mounting holes. This last one may have caught your attention, so while we have it, let's get into the review before you go drifting off.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 19 January 2010

vibroThe Vibro is born, a small USB-powered speaker, requiring no drivers or power cord. There are only two necessities: a USB port and a sound card. According to bgears, we are promised great sound playback with no need of anything, but this little speaker and a flat surrounding. We will be giving the Vibro a try and see just what we get from this little booger.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 13 January 2010

jetwayEverything you have seen reviewed on Pro-Clockers lately has been about bigger, badder and ever-voracious power hungry PC equipment. It's our fault. Power is what most of us are looking for in a computer. This was even the case with laptops for a long time as well. We always looked for the most powerful laptop our money could afford. The birth of the net-top changed all that. No longer is the world looking to fork out $1000 for a desktop replacement or even a 15" dual core notebook. With the introduction of the netbook came the era of ITX  based integrated motherboards with the Intel Atom processor. Our next review sample is based on this setup and we are ready to tackle nailing down its performance.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 January 2010

SpinQ VT That's right. We're taking a look at a new cooler, which is showing as much promise as the above coolers. This is the new version of the SpinQ, dubbed the SpinQ VT. The VT fins are not hanging at the end of the heat-pipes at a 90 degree angle, but stands tall and straight. The SpinQ is topped off by a red glow and it makes everything bright and vibrant. Lets take a look at this new cooler.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 03 January 2010

Asrock M3A785GMH/128MThe Asrock M3A785GMH/128M is a prime example of what a media board needs to offer: numerous SATA ports, high quality on-board graphics, decent memory supports good audio. The M3A785GMH/128M has all of this and the Asrock name standing behind it. Centered around the Radeon HD 4200 iGPU, it has access to 512MB of video memory, support for DirectX 10.1 and if for some reason you need more video power, then hybrid Crossfire is a option.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 02 January 2010

Thermaltake TR2 RXThermaltake being one of the leaders in power supply production has once again sent us one of their prized power units. The TR2 RX is aimed at the mainstream segment, for people that are looking for efficiency, decent amount of power and reliability. The TR2 has all that. It is rated 86%, anywhere from 600 to 750 watts and has a great warranty which last five years from date of purchase. We will be taking a look at the 750 watt which has support for dual GPU no matter the card has two 6-pin or 8-pin connectors. We have it here.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Saturday, 02 January 2010

Jetart mousepalI like mouse pads. With modern mice, it's easy to get along without one, but I can't for long. I've had big ones, small ones, ones with kittens printed on them, ones with puppies, ones with built-in wrist pads, ones built for gaming and sound dampening mats that weren't made for mice. Fortunately, they're not overly expensive and they last forever. Now, my preference in mouse paddery is definitely leaning toward the gaming side of the spectrum. Yet, gaming pads tend to be larger than normal and are not appropriate for every situation. If you're sitting at a restaurant, sipping coffee and twittering, you don't need a mouse pad to cover your entire table. That's where the JetArt MousePal 2000 comes in. Not small by any stretch of the imagination, it's never going to double as a tablecloth.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 31 December 2009

ft02Today, I would like to thank the guys and gals at Silverstone for sending us their newest case. We know it is bound to please any who want quality, class, simplicity and space. The FT02 is the rebirth of the FT01, which was also called the Fortress. Consisting of two different technologies from the legendary cases, RV01 and TJ07, the FT02 has a uni-body construction and 90 degree rotated motherboard design to give you the best of what both cases had to offer. It also has a few things the other two did not have and we will be talking about those in this review.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments