Reviews

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 31 August 2010

coolermaster infernoCooler Master has now added a new mouse to their Storm product line. The new mouse, dubbed Inferno, is not intended to replace the Sentinel, but to sit beside it in the lineup so gamer can choose their method of gaming supremacy. The Inferno offers eleven buttons of programmable goodness, along with 128kb of internal memory and a 4000DPI twin laser.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 25 August 2010

notepal u3It seems that Cooler Master has not stop with the manufacturing of the laptop and has released a new NotePal entitled the U3. The U3 differ from the U2 in many ways much exciting feature would be the customizing of the fans to best fit your needs. Yes, you got it the fans can be adjusted to cool areas of the laptop where best needed. A must have for anyone needing extra cooling from an external source.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 24 August 2010

aerocool f6xtToday we will be taking a look at Aerocool’s latest fan controller, which I find to be very simple but at the same time is one of my favorites from them. The F6XT is a six channel controller, meaning that it has the ability to manipulate up to 6 fans independently, and can supply up to 12 watts each. What I like about the F6XT is there isn’t a lot going on visually, very little verbiage and just a few LED lights, which is beneficial to those that like the front of their case simplistic and appealing.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 22 August 2010

lian li pc-q06We have a brand new tech bench here at Pro-Clocks that is solely for testing ITX motherboards, and it comes in the form of the PC-Q06 from Lian Li. The Q06 is a semi-open test bench that right out of the box is meant for ITX motherboards, but it can also be expanded to larger ATX format with an optional tray. The Q06 has all the wow  factor like many of the other cases we've seen from Lian Li, and that is thanks to their high quality aluminum structures and superior styling.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 18 August 2010

armor a60The A60 offers features that even it's A90 big brother does not have, but we will only be talking about the A60 in this review. With external drive connectivity fast becoming a must-have amongst  the vast majority of individuals (instead of using a standard HDD dock like Cooler master has done with the CM 690 Advance), Thermaltake integrated a hot-swap bay into the A60. Even more unique is the location that Thermaltake chose, building the bay into the side of the case.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 17 August 2010

chouriki The Chouriki, as with the countless other power supply models, comes in several different wattage ratings: 650, 750, 850 and 1000. The Chouriki is 80Plus certified and equipped to handle the most demanding gaming rigs, including multi-GPU setups; however, this is not what makes the Chouriki unique. Read on to find out!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 17 August 2010

jetway m3a-88gpOver on my test bench today is a new budget motherboard from Jetway. Jetway has been a big player in the OEM market but are fast changing the perception that it isn't all they are. Over the past few months we have seen Jetway produce some great performance-oriented motherboards, some of which overclocked very respectably. Today’s sample is an all-around motherboard boasting AMD's 880G chipset. While it's integrated Radeon HD 4250 will not win you any performance or overclocking records, but you will gain a solid platform for a home theater PC (HTPC), or perhaps even a simple office workstation.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 09 August 2010

sapphire radeon hd 5670 ultimateToday, we will be looking at Sapphire’s latest video card creation. The new arrival is the Radeon HD 5670 Ultimate. The whole Radeon HD 5XXX series has been a real hit for ATI especially when it comes down to HD 5870 and HD 5970 which both put ATI back on top of the performance hill. Put like many of us we can’t afford to fork out $350 plus for a video card. So, we must settle for what our wallets can give us.

But with the Ultimate Radeon HD 5670 you will not be settling but getting a nice performing video card with all the features of the HD 5XXX series at an afford price. One feature that I personally cannot over look is the passively cooled GPU. With this card you get a decent gaming card, low power consumption and quietness. All three a big plus in my book.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 05 August 2010

gigabyte h55nBut the reports around the various forums are saying the H55N-USB3 is one awesome overclocker as well. And when a motherboard has this most buzz, we normally must get it in our little hands to see just what things are all about. But in the case of Gigabyte we knew the representation of the company and did not accept anything less than a great motherboard.

At the same time we have heard great things about the new Intel Core i5 655K processor. Word on the street is it's a great overclocker when mated with the right motherboard. So, we figured it was the right time to put both to the test.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 03 August 2010

choiix boomboomThe latest Choiix product comes in the form of audio. The Boom Boom is a small flat compact speaker that will make the users of netbooks and other portable laptops very happy. The Boom Boom isn't here to replace the multi-channel speaker system but to provide for decent audio playback and to be portable. Making transporting it from place to place easy and hassle –free.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 28 July 2010

choiix cruiserChoiix’s newest laptop platform is designed to make the computing experience more comfortable. As it provides a soft smooth surface to enjoy the pleasures of using your small portable computer. The Lapdesk also serves another function. It doubles as a desktop pad for your laptop as well. Choiix killed two birds with one stone with this new pad. Basically, anywhere you wish to sit your laptop, the Choiix Lapdesk helps to protect and keep the laptop cool.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Choiix Cruiser 2.4GHz Wireless MouseThe kind people at Coolermaster have released a new wireless mouse under their Choiix brand. Choiix is known for making life easier for people that choose to use portable computing as a way to satisfy their PC needs. The Cruiser is a small portable mouse that is completely wireless but that is not the only thing it has going for it. The unit is adjustable for comfort and can be used on almost any surface.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 26 July 2010

vantec usb 3 adpaterToday, on the bench we have Vantec’s latest adapter. This new adapter allows the end-user to interface an internal hard drive to your computer using the newer and faster USB 3.0. for the average who may not work on computers much may elect to go the route of the enclosure but the geek/IT/system builder out there time is money and we don’t want to spend extra time putting together an enclosure. A simple adapter like this one will save you time and money.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 21 July 2010

ocz agility 2Today, we will be taking a hard long look at one of OCZ newest solid state drives based on the Sandforce 1200 controller. The Sandforce controller has been getting its fair share of review and good press lately due to its impressive numbers when it comes to read and write. Both which can be as high as 260MB/s according to Sandforce. The new OCZ Agility 2 60GB model advertises even better read and write of 285 and 275 respectively. And the asking price of about $170 performance and cost is fast becoming affordable.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 20 July 2010

sapphire radeon hd 5550 ocThe Sapphire Radeon HD 5550 Overclocked Edition is obviously overclocked, as stated by the name, but also coming with an upgraded cooler from none other than Arctic Cooling. Arctic Cooling is known for producing great coolers at incredibly low prices. Sapphire incorporated the cooling engineering A.C. is known for and topped off their newest HD 5550 card with it. Traditionally the HD 5550 core is clocked at 550MHz, where as this new model has a slight overclock of 650MHz, but is the overclock worth it? We will find out shortly.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 16 July 2010

Jetway NC84E-LFToday’s review of the NC84E-LF has been a long time coming.  I want to apologize to Jetway for the delay. However, I’ve never had so much trouble reviewing a product before. In the process of bringing this motherboard review to you, I destroyed 2 dvdrw’s, a harddrive and a power supply. Not only that, but I had several non-review related hardware failures. Waiting for my RMA to the business I bought them from to go through, time got away from me. 

This is a IPC or micro-atx board and I’m very impressed with it. With HT 3.0, DDR2 800 Support, SATA2, GIGABIT Lan, HD AUDIO, DVI, HDMI, MINI PCI-e and E-SATA, this plucky little board is ready to be your HTPC… now!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 06 July 2010

prolimatech armaggedonWhen Prolimatech finally decided to release a new cooler to the world it came in the form of the Armageddon. The Armageddon aimed at the individual wanting dual fan cooling possibilities but not wanting the mounting issues or extreme weight that with the high performing coolers we are seeing today.  The Armageddon has a simplistic look about itself but that simplistic look brings easier mounting, support for dual fans but still weighs as much as the Prolimatech. Do these features make it a desired cooler amongst all the great performing coolers of today?

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Share This Page

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments