Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

Xigmatek - A name that needs no introduction, But the first things that come to mind are CPU coolers, Right? A relatively young company, founded in 2005, Xigmatek has made some great quality coolers, 2 of which featured and performed very well in the Q2 best CPU cooler performance review here at Benchmark Reviews, Today's review focuses on the Xigmatek Midgard CPC-T55DB-U02 Computer Case, Big on features and while not an overly expensive case it is still closer to the top end of what I would call a Budget case. Tool free design, Midgard-W was designed by gaming and cooling thinking within tool-free hard drives and add-on card installation, easy installation CPU cooler back plate window, four pipe holes for water cooling system and seven cooling fan space at most. This case is certainly beautiful to look at, but looks are for the vain, Features and quality are essential to the success of a product. Will you be using this case in your next build? ! Come and take a closer look to see if this is the case ticks all the boxes for You.

http://benchmarkreviews.com/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=400&Itemid=60  

{aseadnetadblock|xigmatek|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

"This time around XClio sent me a chassis with the budget builder in mind. Keeping a few tricks from its much larger brother, the chassis I’m about to show isn’t a completely stripped out shell. I have seen quite a few sub $50 chassis’ that aren’t much more than four walls, a roof and a floor. Sometimes they have fans, sometimes they have a window, and when you get really lucky, you can even get some LED lighting. This chassis from XClio isn’t just budget, it houses all three of those things and still leaves you a bit of change for drinks after the build.

Today we are looking at the Godspeed One Advanced from XClio, one of four chassis’ in the Godspeed lineup. Two of those are more basic builds and concepts, while the Advanced chassis keeps a few tricks of the more expensive chassis, and still can be had at a reasonable price."

 http://www.tweaktown.com/reviews/3006/xclio_godspeed_one_advanced_mid_tower_case/index.html

{aseadnetadblock|XClio |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 12 November 2009

azza heliosI came home today and found a rather large package from Azza waiting for me.  It was the Azza Helios 910, an ATX mid-tower case in the lower level price range, but with the mid to higher level of quality and sustenance.  As it is one of their cases I am not familiar with, the anticipation of getting a closer look got the better of me.  Before I could rip open the box, I had to set up my little photo studio to make sure I got plenty of pictures for everyone out there.  Now this is a bit of a slow process and it was driving me crazy.  Someday, I’ll get some extra space and money and try to set up something permanent.  Until then, I suffer the Christmas-like anticipation of opening boxes.   My waiting paid off. As soon as I pulled it out, I was in love with the black on black exterior/interior.  Yes, folks. This is a completely painted case! There is no bare metal anywhere.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 11 November 2009

The people over at Thermaltake have unleashed the Element G on the masses. Does the gigantic gaming, glittering, gradational glaciated goodness grab the general gamer? Glean the gratuitous guidance from our inspection of this gob of goodness!

http://www.modders-inc.com/modules.php?name=NDReviews&op=Story&reid=306

{aseadnetadblock|Thermaltake Element G|} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 11 November 2009

"I have very little (if anything) bad to say about the Cooler Master Sniper Black Edition (SGC-6000-KXN1-GP). This is one very nice case. It has loads of room and is relatively light. It gives the end user the ability to remove unwanted items, add in needed items, and reconfigure fan locations. As open as the case is it is very quiet; on low you don’t even know the system is running. I turned it off once by accident by hitting the power button because I had the LEDs off and I thought the system was off. With the case on high it will be noticeable, but I don’t see you having to turn up the TV due to it..."

http://www.legitreviews.com/article/1131/1/

{aseadnetadblock|Cooler Master Storm Sniper Black |} 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

WinXDvd RipperDo you have a favorite movie you watch over and over again to the point it's become more than a little OCD?  If you haven't thought of it already, you might consider converting it to more than one format. That way, you can watch it on the road, at the Doctor's office, at work on lunch, family dinners and even at the movies. Furthermore, chances are you have more than one media player. Among the players available, few if any have a common format. If you are a true fanatic and must have your obsession on every one of them, then WinXDVD is probably a bit of software you should be interested in. Even if you're only interested in copying a movie to your psp or to an .avi file, you'll probably want to read on about it too.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 10 November 2009

A7 Turbo SSD A7202  To remedy the price shock of SSD drives you have several routes in which you can take. The first one is to opt for a small size drive say a 32GB or even a 16GB units. This would be fine for a large majority of the population as many only want the drive for their OS and important applications. A second option is to look at units geared toward the mainstream audience. This would be the class our second SSD review will fall in. The Apacer A7 Turbo advertise some really impressive write/read times that would appeal to the likes of more knowledgeable PC users like gamers, enthusiasts and semi-professional.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 02 November 2009

Synology DS209This is the age of digital media and mass storage. Digital downloading is present in many homes via sites like iTunes and Rhapsody. Many people have digital cameras and high definition video cameras. We need massive storage capacities in order to save the large formats raw or in jpeg. Let's not forget about the large amounts of space these video camera video files can take up. You're going to need a place to keep all that data. That device is the Synology DS209 which we will be reviewing next.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 01 November 2009

In Win Commander 850The power supply is the foundation of any computer. Without it, all that expensive, high-performance gear just sits idle. You can go without a case. Some people do. However, none of those bells and whistles are going to make a peep, if you don't have a power supply. Not only that, but you should never skimp on your power supply. I've seen more than a few computers taken out by a failing PSU. I've even seen one catch fire at a Lan Party I was attending. The site of a grown man crying isn't pretty. It is especially ugly when all of his friends are playing video games and making fun of him. Don't let it happen to you. Get a good power supply. Coincidentally, I'm reviewing the In Win 850 watt Commander PSU today. We're going to find out if it has what it takes to keep your computer working safely at peak efficiency.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 27 October 2009

OCZ Platinum DDR3 PC15000 OCZ has sent of one of the fastest kits from their Platinum lineup, the 1866MHz triple channel kit. Since its introduction, the world has been gaga over the Intel Core i7. With its ease to overclock, forums are filled with people trying to achieve the magical 4.5MHz on the CPU and 2000MHz on the memory. We achieved both with the OCZ Blade series, but what if you are not willing to pay the $200 for such high end memory? OCZ has the trusted Platinum series which look to get the same high levels as the Blades. Read on.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 25 October 2009

Coolmax CN390 NAS EnclosureThere are many reasons today to invest in such an enclosure and because they are accessible from the internet, security measures are capable of warning you via emails. There is more to a NAS enclosure than meets the eye. Coolmax sent us a sample of their CN390 NAS enclosure to see what their unit has to offer. If you are in the need for this type of device, we suggest you read along to see if it will be your next purchase.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 25 October 2009

Lian Li PC-A71FThe economy did not keep Lian Li from producing their top of the line products. The PC-A71F is an example of the quality that Lian Li puts out with each of their cases. The A71F is a tall tower that stands an incredible two feet tall. Handcrafted from aluminum, the unit is designed for the person looking for every option and feature imaginable in a case. If you are looking for an attractive case just to house all your components or looking to build a massive water-cooled gaming rig, Lian Li has given you the PC-A71F. Now it is time to take a closer look at the case to check out all the new features it has to offer.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 21 October 2009

SNA 95Most of our reviews are based on components that will make your rig bigger, better and faster. From time to time, we will get a product more a necessity than a need. Our next review is a case in point. Since I work mostly from a laptop, a good power adapter is needed. The laptop is about three years old and I have went through the original power adapter some time ago. Our good friends at Coolermaster have released a power brick that is able to power and charge most of your electronic devices. We will see if the new SNA-95 can bring life back to the old laptop.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 20 October 2009

Ultra 850It has been awhile since Ultra released a new power supply, but that changed today. The new X4 is Ultra's newest and best looking power supply. The X4 is aimed at the enthusiast looking to build a gamer rig around and the individual that needs a good reliable power supply for max overclocking and long bench sessions. If these groups of people are fond of it, then the rest of the world usually catches on. We received two units from Ultra, a 600 model and a 850 unit. Lets get the units on the test bench and see what they are all about.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 15 October 2009

Cooler Master NotePal U2The Cooler Master NotePal U2 is a hot looking new unit designed with one thing in mind, keeping your laptop cool.  Cooler master does this with an amazing looking design.  Its frame is made out of aluminum with some rather stylish rubber mounts that combine aesthetics and usefulness.   I may have mentioned this before, but it’s worth saying again, heat is the killer of laptops, so you do whatever you can to remove heat from the equation.  After all, a laptop cooler is far cheaper than a new laptop!  And if there is one company that you can trust who has cooling running through their veins, it’s Cooler Master.  They have been around the DIY PC market for over a decade providing cases, CPU coolers, and chipset coolers.  They’re also widely respected for the wide range of power supplies they produce.  Their main goal is to provide the best thermal solutions, and they are well known for their cooling expertise.  So let’s take a look at the NotePal U2 and see if their vast experience has produced a winning product yet again.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 15 October 2009

Spire TherMax ProIt has been some time since we reviewed a CPU cooler from Spire. Their coolers were how we first got to know them.  These days they have power supplies like the BlackMoon we recently reviewed. They are also known for manufacturing casings, hard drive enclosures and even cooling fans. Spire is a company that wants to offer the people of the world a complete array of components. Today, we will be reviewing their newest CPU cooler called the ThermMax Pro. The TherMax Pro is designed to replace that stock CPU cooler and offer better than stock cooling performance, while maintaining a good performance to noise ratio. Like any other product, we will give the TherMax Pro its time on the bench just to see how well it does on an everyday system.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 13 October 2009

5750On the mid-range front, AMD has today released the HD5750, which is gunning for its older brethren, the HD 4850 and the Nvidia GT250. Curious about the price? We predict the card will hit the shelves at $150. Besides the price point, the HD 5750 offers some of the benefits of the more expensive HD 5870 and 5850, DirectX 11 support and Eyefinity. Yes, the much talked about Eyefinity.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments