Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Wednesday, 12 August 2009

Coolermaster TX3Coolermaster has never been one to only cater to the enthusiast market. Like any good company they cover all based and in the case of our next Coolermaster product we are covering. The market projected is the class that wants good performance at not a high price point or better yet entry level. The $19.99 MSRP is a great target price for anyone looking to upgrade from their old stocker cooler to something that promises to be much better and at the same time support cross platforms including the upcoming Intel 1156 socket.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 09 August 2009

Silverstone SG06 And to lead the ITX revolution Silverstone has released two very attractive cases in the SG05 and the SG06. The SG05 is the lower price mesh covered unit that was released first. The SG05 was one of the best looking ITX cases on the market. Later came the SG06 which we are going to take a look at today. The SG06 is the more elegant case with sleek lines and a very profound presence.  

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 05 August 2009

Azza Fantom 900 Mid-Tower ATX TowerToday was Christmas in July for me.  I answered the door to find a large package from a small computer chassis/power supply vendor called Azza.  I’ll tell you up front, there is a lot about the Fantom 900 case to love.  The appearance and quality is top notch and it’s full of small thoughtful goodies that make it a step, or two, above its fellow 500+ cases.  Thumb screws galore are located throughout this case making install and tear down a breeze.  Airflow through their massive fans is superb and there is even room for more to be added (can we get it to hover folks?).  Vibration damping, wire routing, it is a well thought out and laid out case!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 04 August 2009

Aerocool Touch 2000 Touch Panel Sometimes these frontal devices are more interesting than cases and some of the other things we review on a daily basis. And this next item is one of those times. The Aerocool Touch 2000 is a handy little display that allows the user to keep a watchful on eye the internal working of the PC. And if any adjustments are needed its done via touch and not the clicking of little buttons. Lets take a closer look at the Touch 2000.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 04 August 2009

Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GBThe Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GB ram kit is all that and a bag of chips. This kits will give you blistering speed you want when mixing ram overclocks with CPU intense frequencies. Yeah you may look down at the 3GB amount of ram here but you most remember that you need an 64-bit operating system to support anything over 4 gigs. The chances are most readers are still sitting on the XP OS. Many have not elected to jump on the Vista wagon. So this kit is ideal for many including someone like me. So, sit back relax and read on as we take a look at the latest kit from Kingston.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 03 August 2009

OCZ BlazeOne of the first companies to put forth a good set of triple channel memory was OCZ. Surprised? Probably not. We tested their 3GB 1333MHz kit some time back. But in the quest to get all you can get from a lonely 920 you need some massive bandwidth. That is why we are taking a long look at OCZ's newest series of triple channel memory, the Blade. The Blades sports new heat spreaders and some incredible timings to go along with the 1600MHz of bandwidth.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 30 July 2009

evercool buffaloEvercool is back with us with another cooler that takes aim at the middle market coolers like the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro and others that want to win the hearts of people on tighter budget or don't need any form of extreme air cooling. The best thing about the new Buffalo CPU cooler is that it can be had for about $20 on online sellers. And if how the ability to offer much better improvement of the stock Intel cooler. Is the Buffalo enough to tackle the biggest issue inside a computer tower? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 30 July 2009

Evercool Buffalo Socket 1366 CPU CoolerEvercool is back with another cooler that takes aim at the middle market segment like the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro. The segment dedicated to winning the hearts of people on tighter budgets or who don't need any form of extreme air cooling. The best thing about the new Buffalo CPU cooler is that it can be had for about $20 online and has the ability to offer much better cooling than the stock Intel cooler. Is the Buffalo enough to tackle the biggest issue inside a computer tower, heat? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 29 July 2009

Thermaltake Element GWe have all three cases in the Element lineup in our lab at this very moment. We're bringing you the Element G right now as it is one of our favorites. Thermaltake labels the Element line as professional cases but the G version is more gaming than professional, making it a favorite of ours. The Element G has a lot to offer in addition to plenty of room for storage and very colorful lighting. To control the flashy colors illuminating from the fans, Thermaltake put a knob at the top of the case . What else is there? Read on and find out. 

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 28 July 2009

Gigabyte GM-M8000 Gaming MouseThe GM-M8000 from Gigabyte is the newest gaming mouse to hit the market. Nicknamed the Ghost, the M8000 is aimed at the gamer that wants it all: performance, precision and speed. The Ghost offers an industry highest 4000 DPI. Of course, DPI of this nature and speed is not one for the weak. At 4000 DPI, you will see the pointer zoom across the screen at an incredible rate. If you can control it, you're nearly guaranteed to beat any enemy in an FPS.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 21 July 2009

overviewThe ISGC-300 from Thermaltake is the biggest of the five coolers under this series. The ISGC-300 is based heavily on the commonly used tower design. Granted the tower arrangement offers the best cooling to date when it comes to air and the ISGC-300 should fall in there with this belief. But what else the cooler offer is a new take on fan and fan blades. All new fan motor and redesign blades is what the ISGC series is all about. And we get to take our first look at one.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 16 July 2009

overviewThe new Aurora Micro is a lightweight portable version of the Premium. It is ideally meant for someone that does not have room for a regular-sized keyboard or maybe even for a HTPC build that you are planning on. Enermax describes it as the ideal Office keyboard. No matter what you decide to use it for, you can believe that it is rich with extra features. 

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 14 July 2009

overviewFor many, Coolermaster is the only choice for computer cases and cooling products. I am a big fan as well. Some may not know it, but they offer more than desktop components and cooling. They have ventured into the world of laptop cooling as well. We saw this in the Choiix review we did a few months ago. A perfect fit for netbook cooling. We enjoyed reviewing it, but with the explosion of laptop sfales in past few years cooling products for portables are becoming an important need. Coolermaster realizes this and developed the NotePal X2 cooling pad. Is it enough to cool the beast that I work with everyday? We will see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 08 July 2009

overviewJetway has contacted us to see if we would like to take their HZ01 and put it on our test bench. Always wanting to do business with a new company I would not turn them away. The HZ01 is based on the ATI 790GX boasting all the features we discussed earlier, but also some surprises as well. The first thing we saw that was unique about the HZ01 is that it utilized SO-DIMMs DDR2 vice standard 240 pin DIMM. Yes, you heard it right laptop ram. PC6400 of the 200-pin variation. Another Jetway feature is G.P.I. Just what does this mean? Well, you will have to read on.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 07 July 2009

overviewFor those who require fast data transfers, the ExpressCard 34 Ultra is a nice substitute for the usual flash drive. The Card offers tremendous speeds. In fact, we have never seen speed like this from a flash drive. How does an advertised 115MB/s read and 65MB/s write sound? Not too bad, when you need your data in a hurry. The ExpressCard 34 Ultra SSD could be the ultimate data storage, but what if you don't have a expresscard slot? The card comes with a mini USB jack to connect to any PC or MAC. Well, that's enough for an introduction. Lets take a closer look at the Filemate.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

 Coolermaster 212 Plus CPU CoolerThe 212 Plus is the larger brother of the TX3, though there are several differences between the two. The 212 Plus is aimed at the individual who is looking for a little bit more performance, but doesn't want to give up the bank to do it. Coolermaster accomplished this by giving the 212 Plus more surface area and four heat pipes to conquer the dreaded enemy named heat. We know this is enough to outperform the smaller brother, but is it enough to compete against the other big dawgs on the market?

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 06 July 2009

Thermolab Baram CPU Cooler The new Baram from Thermolab has all the signs of being one of the better coolers on the market. It has five heat pipes, support for dual 120mm cooling fans and even the what I believe to be the proper size and weight. The Baram is compatible with current CPU sockets from Intel and AMD, except for socket 1366. What impresses me the most is the build quality of the cooler. Will size and build quality make this a good performer? We will see.

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments