Reviews

Search form

ProClockers is your source for unbiased Hardware Reviews from today's top PC hardware manufacturers. We also have a growing library of reviews for mobile accessories and PC games.

Latest ProClockers Hardware Reviews

Posted by
on Tuesday, 01 September 2009

Card it allOur friends at Wintec have solved that problem with the new Card-It-All. The C.I.A. takes a single MicroSD card and fits it into adapters that can be used a multitude of devices. A Sony device…no problem. A Nikon digital camera…no problem.  Got a netbook that needs a little bit more storage…need no problem. The C.I.A. has it all covered. Wintec states all adapters meet the high capacity (HC) specifications.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

CM Gladiator 600With the way things are going in these current times everyone is looking for a bargain. When looking for that bargain they do not want to sacrifice quality. When bills are collecting it looks like there is no tomorrow. When we do get a few dollars to spend on ourselves we want more for our money. Coolermaster feels your pain and has been manufacturing a few good low cost cases to upgrade to. A lot of these cases can be find in the Elite and Sileo series. There is no shortage great cases in these two line-ups. Coolermaster has added a new case to the budget line up called the Gladiator 600. The Gladiator is a elegant looking case with a full mesh front facial. We reviewed the Lancool K-56 budget is another budget minded case from Lian Li last week, does the Gladiator 600 has what it take to be a better buy? Lets see.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 26 August 2009

Aerocool Vx-9 Pro Mid-Tower ATX TowerWhether you’re in the market for a new case, either to upgrade your current plain box or to fill up with your new gaming gear you need to read as many reviews as you can. It is pretty tough trying to accept what the manufacturer or the website is trying to sell. This is why I recommend you always stop by Proclockers.com and see what we can offer you for real world reviews. Well I awoke today to find Aerocool had sent me the VX-9 Pro. Gear on the doorstep is always a good way to start the day if you ask me. One of the first things that caught my eye is the bright shiny edging that surrounds the VX-9 Pro. It’s also tool-less and has incredible cooling potential, which is what you would expect from Aerocool, which leads me too…..

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Luxa2 LM200 This leads us to the model that we will be taking a look at today, the LM200 without the touch screen. If you need something to stare at, then you do have the option of a VFD that displays some very necessary information. Even without the screen, the LM200 is still a looker and I am so ready to jump into the disassembling it for us. The mixture of black and silver brushed aluminum adds a incredible sense of exquisite decor. But what's more, I give you all the interesting facts about the LM200 in the intro of this review. Let's move out and tear inside the box.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

ezShare ProThere are many ways to distribute data from one computer to another. With the market flooded with flash drives, this is the most common way to accomplish such a task. If you know how to setup networks and are willing to deal with Microsoft's file and print sharing feature, then a crossover cable may be in order. Yet, Vantec has much simpler way to do it. A crossover USB cable called the ezShare Pro. The ezShare Pro requires no software or knowledge of networks in order to get data from one system to another including MAC to PC.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Nexstar TXVantec newest enclosure is a 2.5" hard drive model. The Nexstar TX is an all black slim box made of aluminum. The TX is a low cost alternative to other enclosures including others from Vantec. The TX is simple-looking in every way and looks to perform well and get the job done.

Last updated on Friday, 20 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Friday, 21 August 2009

Tuniq TX3Not only is a good cooler needed to keep your processor's cooling under control. A good thermal compound is ideal in order to drop temps to a desirable level. For the longest time Arctic Silver has been the go-to compound of many no matter if you are a enthusiast or a first time PC builder. But over the past few years we have seen other companies produce grease that clearly outperformed every bodies favorite. We seen this from Tuniq in the form of TX-2, Noctua NT-H1 and many others. Tuniq is at it again with a new thermal grease called TX3 that is suppose to out due the previous TX-2 by more than two degrees according to Tuniq. We will have to see if these claims are true ourselves. Read on.

Last updated on Sunday, 27 July 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 19 August 2009

Asrock Ion 330 Nettop Our good friends at Asrock as grace us with one of their new Nettop Ion 330. This model is one of two that ASrock produces. The Ion 330 is based on the Nvidia Ion chipset obviously. And the other S330 is based on the Intel 945C chipset. They are both centered center the Intel Atom 330 dual core processor. The feature set of both are pretty similar as they both supply HD 1080P playback through HDMI, slim-line DVD device and a 2.5" hard drive. But the most important features once again are the small size, money saving and light multitasking. So, read on to see if the Nettop Ion 330 is a considerable unit to be place in your entertainment center.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 17 August 2009

Noctua NH-U12P SE1366 Noctua has released their first cooler for the Intel 1366 processor in the form of the NH-U12P SE. The U12P-SE is a revamped version of the U12P which was one of the best performance coolers we had ever tested at Pro-Clockers. In order to tame the heat that is put out by the Core i7 processor, Noctua has opted for a new mounting assembly and dual NF-P12 120mm cooling fan. Besides the upgrades offered on the NH-U12P, the cooler retains the four nickel plated heat pipes and its handsome good looks. But is the NH-U12P enough to remain in the top range of coolers like it was in the past? We will spend a few days with the cooler and see how well it performs.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 13 August 2009

Lancool DragonLord PC-K56 Recently Lancool has released a new series of cases called Dragonlord. The Dragonlord series consist of four models: K62, K60, K58 and the lower model K56. Each of the cases has a few more options than the lower models but all generally share similar front facials which is a predominantly mesh. The model we will be concentrating on will be the K56. The K56 offers a lot of tool-less options that will put the building time at a minimum. If you want to know more about this new case then you have to read the rest of the review. 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 12 August 2009

Coolermaster TX3Coolermaster has never been one to only cater to the enthusiast market. Like any good company they cover all based and in the case of our next Coolermaster product we are covering. The market projected is the class that wants good performance at not a high price point or better yet entry level. The $19.99 MSRP is a great target price for anyone looking to upgrade from their old stocker cooler to something that promises to be much better and at the same time support cross platforms including the upcoming Intel 1156 socket.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Sunday, 09 August 2009

Silverstone SG06 And to lead the ITX revolution Silverstone has released two very attractive cases in the SG05 and the SG06. The SG05 is the lower price mesh covered unit that was released first. The SG05 was one of the best looking ITX cases on the market. Later came the SG06 which we are going to take a look at today. The SG06 is the more elegant case with sleek lines and a very profound presence.  

 

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Wednesday, 05 August 2009

Azza Fantom 900 Mid-Tower ATX TowerToday was Christmas in July for me.  I answered the door to find a large package from a small computer chassis/power supply vendor called Azza.  I’ll tell you up front, there is a lot about the Fantom 900 case to love.  The appearance and quality is top notch and it’s full of small thoughtful goodies that make it a step, or two, above its fellow 500+ cases.  Thumb screws galore are located throughout this case making install and tear down a breeze.  Airflow through their massive fans is superb and there is even room for more to be added (can we get it to hover folks?).  Vibration damping, wire routing, it is a well thought out and laid out case!

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 04 August 2009

Aerocool Touch 2000 Touch Panel Sometimes these frontal devices are more interesting than cases and some of the other things we review on a daily basis. And this next item is one of those times. The Aerocool Touch 2000 is a handy little display that allows the user to keep a watchful on eye the internal working of the PC. And if any adjustments are needed its done via touch and not the clicking of little buttons. Lets take a closer look at the Touch 2000.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Tuesday, 04 August 2009

Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GBThe Kingston Hyper DDR3 2000MHz 3GB ram kit is all that and a bag of chips. This kits will give you blistering speed you want when mixing ram overclocks with CPU intense frequencies. Yeah you may look down at the 3GB amount of ram here but you most remember that you need an 64-bit operating system to support anything over 4 gigs. The chances are most readers are still sitting on the XP OS. Many have not elected to jump on the Vista wagon. So this kit is ideal for many including someone like me. So, sit back relax and read on as we take a look at the latest kit from Kingston.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Monday, 03 August 2009

OCZ BlazeOne of the first companies to put forth a good set of triple channel memory was OCZ. Surprised? Probably not. We tested their 3GB 1333MHz kit some time back. But in the quest to get all you can get from a lonely 920 you need some massive bandwidth. That is why we are taking a long look at OCZ's newest series of triple channel memory, the Blade. The Blades sports new heat spreaders and some incredible timings to go along with the 1600MHz of bandwidth.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>
Posted by
on Thursday, 30 July 2009

evercool buffaloEvercool is back with us with another cooler that takes aim at the middle market coolers like the Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro and others that want to win the hearts of people on tighter budget or don't need any form of extreme air cooling. The best thing about the new Buffalo CPU cooler is that it can be had for about $20 on online sellers. And if how the ability to offer much better improvement of the stock Intel cooler. Is the Buffalo enough to tackle the biggest issue inside a computer tower? We will find out.

Last updated on Thursday, 19 June 2014 | Read More >>>

Pages

Linode VPS Hosting

Recent Review Comments